Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location and room amenities were great.
This guest house is overall ok. My two complaints were that the bed was hard as a rock, which is really unacceptable. A quality mattress or at least a memory foam top would solve this problem. Second issue is that the hallway entry to the upper rooms, as well as, the doors to the rooms are very loud when closed. People coming in late at night were talking loud in the hallway more than once and then slammed both doors. They also left the hall light on which I am not sure if there was a light switch by their door or if they even knew to turn it back off. Old doors let lots of light in as they are not really plumb in the door jam. I get there is charm in old doors and locks, but it is just not pleasant to be on the receiving end of that "charm" The management has some control over these issues. I hall light that goes off after no motion detected and quieter doors would go a long way to improve the experience. And of course... the mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wausau, WI

Price For One Small Bedroom Was Right.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Nice central location on Maui. Good service from owner Maureen. Nice pool to use. Great for price paid.
Location: Central to all of Maui things to do. Road to Hana, Aquarium, many beaches, Zip lines, airport, and Western Maui.
I did not check closely and thought there was more than a bedroom and bathroom with access to the pool. Otherwise it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF, CA

Good For The Price

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This was one of the cheapest rooms we found in Maui and we were pleased with the quality of the room for the price. If you're staying on the ground floor - beware of keeping your door open for too long! We had a salamander run into our room and camp out with us for our vacation. Lastly, Wailuku is a drive from most tourist destinations in Maui so expect an average 30-50 minute drive to get to destinations on your itinerary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

A quiet surprise in Wailuku

Posted Jun 25, 2014
True Hawaiian hospitality at its finest, the Wailuku Guesthouse is its own slice of comfort and relaxation in paradise. Killer views, proximity to several modes of transportation, and a neighborhood location definitely lends itself to a unique experience that you just can't get at a fancy hotel. I won't stay anywhere else on maui. Thanks Maureen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Walk to Town

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Blocks from downtown. Great pool. Fridge, micro and a few dishes were nice. Room is small for two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael & Eloisfrom Shreveport. La

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything. Thanks Maureen, you were a great host.
Cons: Maybe airconditioning in that one room.
Location: The mall was just down the street. A lot of fast food resturants in the area. and not far at all from the beach & the airport was only 10 mins away.
We arrived @ the airport and it took about 10 mins to find the hotel. easy and convenient. Maureen was great. Stayed on the phone and guided us to the accomodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really happy with the room and hospitality. Very cozy place to stay will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arturofrom New York

Perfection

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm a flight attendant who travels the world and stays in best hotels and I couldn't have asked for more- Maureen's son greeted me at door and I met Maureen at pool - she was very friendly, resourceful and helpful. Location is very close to airport, good restaurants, highways. The privare room has refrigerator, microwave, cooler , towels - there is private bath -saltwater pool! The room was clean and comfortable- You have everything you need at an affordable price ! I will only stay here on my next visits to Maui
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I spent my tree nights here with my friend. The owner is a nice lady, friendly and helpful all the time. The room is a little bit small but still have enough space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zacfrom Alaska

Nice local service

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought it was a perfect place to stay, if you really want to get an idea of the local neighborhood in Wailuku