Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I spent my tree nights here with my friend. The owner is a nice lady, friendly and helpful all the time. The room is a little bit small but still have enough space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jiri from Dallas,TX

Good location if you plan to explore the island...

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: location, staff, convenience.
Cons: pretty good as is
Location: very convenient location at the center of the island. Easy to get around.
I chose this guesthouse so I could have a feel of being at home while away from my home. And it worked very well! The location is really cool - right at the entry into Iao valley with a very dramatic mountain view. The suburb is called Wailuku and it is about 3 miles from the airport. Once you get oriented it is very easy to get around. I was able to explore the entire island from this location.The owners are very accommodating - you can use their pool and borrow a lot of toys ( snorkles, fins, beach chairs etc.) for your days at the beach. The nearest beach is about 10-12 minutes but the nicer ones in Wailea or Kihei are about 20 - 25 minute drive ( better to go early in the morning). The drive to Haleakala summit takes little bit over 1 hour. If I ever come back I would be definitely looking for this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Vancouver, Washington

In the Center of Maui

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: How it's so centrally located in Maui. The wonderful banana bread that was waiting for me when I arrived my first day
Location: Two blocks away a great coffee shop, two shopping centers near by, several white sand beaches within driving distance.
Had a great stay at this guesthouse, Maureen the owner, went out of her way to see that everything was in order , could not asked for a better service, I stay here for 5 nights without worry, the guesthouse is located so centrally to Maui, two blocks from the middle of downtown Wailuku , with two shopping centers a short distance away. My vacation took me to far away of to Makena in the SouthWest of the Island to the City of Hana in the SouthEast. Staying here I was in a little piece of heaven with the Salt water warm pool was a delight in late evening swims. Thank you for making this such a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aubrey from Schenectady ny

nice, quiet , clean

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the owners and the beauty and comfort of it
Location: It is right off of main st. There is a wonderful pizza place nearby tiffanys bar and nearby and a block party the 1st of every month there.
It was the best place we could have chosen to stay. Not to far from anything you could want to do but far enough to where its nice and peaceful when you want to relax. Had everything you could ever need right there for you to use. A grill to cook, chairs to take to the beach,umbrellas to take to the beach,beach towels refreshed every other day so no need to pack a lot of towels..and lots more. Just a great relaxing place to stay on a wonderful vacation. Also if you are traveling with family or a big group it is great cause all five rooms connect making it bigger and more communal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LeeAnn

Cozy retreat in a busy week

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: Charming decor, lush landscaping, pool, friendly staff.
Cons: The room was tiny, but not unworkable.
Location: Located in an old Wailuku neighborhood, up against the mountains, close to the beach and some good spots to eat. Nice area for taking a stroll.
We moved to Maui, and the Wailuku Guesthouse provided a sweet little home base while we looked for an apartment. We found a plate of fresh mango-macadamia nut bread in the room upon arrival. Our room was tiny, but well appointed and clean. The landscaping is lush beyond belief, and the pool is just what you want at the end of a long day. We wish we'd had more time to enjoy her boogie boards and beach chairs available to borrow. We would recommend the place, and would stay there again if we were visiting instead of living here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kauai

Wonderful and helpful hosts

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with the quaintness of this lovely little guesthouse. The owners are lovely. Salt water pool, very clean. My room pretty small but okay for short stay. I would recommend for those on a budget. Close to Maui Arts and Cultural Center (concerts) and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drink Milk! from MN

Don't Be A Tourist - Enjoy A Romantic Paradise!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: You felt like you were returning "home" every night after exploring the island.
Cons: Having to leave.
Location: Enjoyed the small town feel rather than the busy hotel scene - this is what Hawaii is all about.
Sorry it took so long for me to tell everyone -- You really can't beat staying here! If you're looking for the hometown feel and enjoy meeting the locals, this is the place for you. Maureen greeted us with her homemade bread and friendly smile. We were thrilled to use her beach toys and not have to bring extra items on our trip, especially the use of her cooler for our road tripping. Although the Mill Room was small it just makes it more romantic! You can feel at home using the pool, enjoying the birds, and walking the small town atmosphere. Maureen's recommendations made our stay unforgettable and we hope to return here some day. Don't stay in a hotel and feel like a tourist - enjoy the Wailuku Guesthouse and feel like you LIVE in Hawaii!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by kATHY

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
gREAT LOCATION FOR OUR REASON FOR BEING THERE. OWNERS WERE ALSO PERSONABLE AND HELPFUL.