Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location and room amenities were great.
This guest house is overall ok. My two complaints were that the bed was hard as a rock, which is really unacceptable. A quality mattress or at least a memory foam top would solve this problem. Second issue is that the hallway entry to the upper rooms, as well as, the doors to the rooms are very loud when closed. People coming in late at night were talking loud in the hallway more than once and then slammed both doors. They also left the hall light on which I am not sure if there was a light switch by their door or if they even knew to turn it back off. Old doors let lots of light in as they are not really plumb in the door jam. I get there is charm in old doors and locks, but it is just not pleasant to be on the receiving end of that "charm" The management has some control over these issues. I hall light that goes off after no motion detected and quieter doors would go a long way to improve the experience. And of course... the mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wausau, WI

Price For One Small Bedroom Was Right.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Nice central location on Maui. Good service from owner Maureen. Nice pool to use. Great for price paid.
Location: Central to all of Maui things to do. Road to Hana, Aquarium, many beaches, Zip lines, airport, and Western Maui.
I did not check closely and thought there was more than a bedroom and bathroom with access to the pool. Otherwise it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

位置優越,往茂宜各地旅遊皆方便

Posted Oct 7, 2014
位於Wailuku 主要的商店街Market St.附近,小鎮景點亦步行可達,位茂宜中心位置,前往茂宜各地旅遊均很方便,房間除了微波爐咖啡壺冰箱等基本配備外,還有沙灘巾海灘袋及保冰箱可供去海灘的時候使用,房間很乾淨舒適,惟空間有點小,無法同時打開兩個行李箱,每次住宿需另外支付清潔費$25,需自行將垃圾倒到外面大垃圾桶,否則清潔費會增加。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF, CA

Good For The Price

Posted Sep 10, 2014
This was one of the cheapest rooms we found in Maui and we were pleased with the quality of the room for the price. If you're staying on the ground floor - beware of keeping your door open for too long! We had a salamander run into our room and camp out with us for our vacation. Lastly, Wailuku is a drive from most tourist destinations in Maui so expect an average 30-50 minute drive to get to destinations on your itinerary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

LA ATENCIÓN INMEJORABLE, LA HABITACIÓN MUY PEQUEÑA

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
LA HABITACIÓN QUE CONTRATAMOS "HIBISCUS" ERA EXTREMADAMENTE PEQUEÑA, TENÍA DE TODO, MICRO, NEVERA, CAFETERA, PERO SIN EMBARGO NINGÚN ARMARIO, TENÍAMOS LAS MALETAS POR EL SUELO Y NOS TENÍAMOS QUE METER EN LA CAMA SALTANDO, EL RESTO PERFECTO, UNA MARAVILLA, INCLUSO EN EL EXTERIOR AL LADO DE LA PISCINA UNA BBQ A GAS ESTUPENDA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bx

Idéalement placé sur l'île

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nous avons passé une semaine dans cette maison et nous ne regrettons pas de l'avoir fait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

A quiet surprise in Wailuku

Posted Jun 25, 2014
True Hawaiian hospitality at its finest, the Wailuku Guesthouse is its own slice of comfort and relaxation in paradise. Killer views, proximity to several modes of transportation, and a neighborhood location definitely lends itself to a unique experience that you just can't get at a fancy hotel. I won't stay anywhere else on maui. Thanks Maureen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Walk to Town

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Blocks from downtown. Great pool. Fridge, micro and a few dishes were nice. Room is small for two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meikefrom Berlin

Tolles guesthouse zentral für Ausflüge gelegen

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Maureen ist einfach herzlich & toll als Gastgeber. Sie bäckt lecker Sachen und gibt tolle Tips für touren. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und gemütlich. Rundherum zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael & Eloisfrom Shreveport. La

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything. Thanks Maureen, you were a great host.
Cons: Maybe airconditioning in that one room.
Location: The mall was just down the street. A lot of fast food resturants in the area. and not far at all from the beach & the airport was only 10 mins away.
We arrived @ the airport and it took about 10 mins to find the hotel. easy and convenient. Maureen was great. Stayed on the phone and guided us to the accomodations.