Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very impressed, even better than the pictures!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The main pool was huge! There were always enough lounge chairs throughout the resort and poolside bartenders were always around.
Cons: I would like to see the lounge chairs available to guests on the beach at no charge. I can understand charging for the umbrella, but chairs, no.
Location: This was a great location, two resorts closer to Whaler's village than we normally stay. The free shuttle to Whalers and Lahaina was a huge plus!
We rented a studio, very spacious for the two of us. The only "surprise" was the fridge was smaller than the picture posted, but it fit all of our food for 10 days. All other amenities were great, bed was very comfortable, ample amount of pillows, toiletries, kitchen supplies, and staff was always a pleasure. This will be our new home away from home on Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Gorgeous room! Resort beautifully maintained!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything? Unfortunately we can only compare against a Resort in Mexico, and this stay at Westin Ka'anapali was 10 times better.
Cons: Had to sit through a time share presentation and it was way too long. Felt pressured to attend even though we probably could have declined.
Location: Close to Whalers Village and only 10 min to Lahaina. Parking was a bit expensive though...
The room was more than we expected. We asked for a 1 Bedroom w/Kitchenette Resort View, and had a separate bedroom, full kitchen and 6 seat dinning room, full kitchen and partial ocean view! The Resort was always being manicured and maintained. Always looked so pristine! The beach was close and easy to find a spot to relax. Also kept very clean. Staff were always pleasant and happy to help. We would love to stay here again in the near future!! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

"Ocean View" is not worth the extra cost.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Good snorkelling right off the beach.
Cons: Honesty about what a view means. Less sales regarding the time share.
We paid extra for an ocean view, but could only see it if standing. And apparently I was upgraded. Faced a parking lot, above a smoking section, with palm trees blocking any view of the water. Considering we spent most of our time away from the hotel, wouldn't recommend it unless you are one to want to lounge around a pool during your vacation. Also is a timeshare, so you will be hit up during the trip. Car is necessary for most activities outside the immediate hotel area. Most organized activities begin at 7, 8 or 9 a.m. but the free shuttle doesn't start running until 9 a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Dirty hotel past it's heyday. Although we booked an ocean view room, we were given a view of the parking lot. It took hours of complaints to Management to adjust our bill accordingly. I had to pursue management persistently when we were clearly in the right and was hung up on/call never returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It was a last minute reservation and it was fabulous! 3 or 4 times so far staying there and each time was a great experience. Zero complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Trip to Maui

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice entry way. Staff was not super friendly. Maids, however, were very nice.
Cons: More pleasant staff from the check in clerks to the food service people in the restaurants. Much too pricey for getting a lawn chair on the beach
Location: Location was good.
Nice beach in front of the hotel, but crowded. In fact the whole hotel was very crowded and very noisy. Our children are grown, so being surrounded by crowds and noisy kids was not pleasant. The Westin studio suite was nice as Westins are, however, we had minimal view of the ocean and no balcony. There was a 3 inch balcony that was not large enough to really stand on. I have never paid this price for a hotel room, and still had to pay $10 a day for a lawn chair and $20 for an umbrella on the beach. The cost for a paddle board was $55 for one hour only which was also very high. The cost for a local phone call was over a dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Family Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was right on the beach and had great amenities.
Location: Snorkeling right in front of the hotel as well as paddle boarding, sea kayaking, and snuba.
We were given a beach front room. My three young kids loved everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

nice hotel close to great swimming and snorkling b

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: closeness to beach
Cons: bar open later
Location: all activities close by
great hotel and service just wish the Pailolo bar stayed oped passed 10:00pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel and nice beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We were in maui for a family vacation and the westin villas were great. They had the large space we were looking for and the facility was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly vacation spot

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was a decent size, great view of the pond, pool, and a slither of ocean. Kids loved the large size bathtub with jets for bubble baths. Friendly hotel staff, but don't expect more than what you paid for. Because they're a timeshare location, they're not generous on the upgrade, just the best room location given what you purchased. Clean outdoor BBQ grills are great. Not quite like home, but pretty close. We got a room in the North complex and everything was newly renovated, so no complaints about the quality of the bedding and mattresses. The Kaanapali beach was the best part of the stay. The location is excellent. It's just far enough from all the general tourist traffic in Kaanapali passing through, but great shuttle service to Lahaina and main Kaanapali mall area. Would definitely return.