Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Trip to Maui

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice entry way. Staff was not super friendly. Maids, however, were very nice.
Cons: More pleasant staff from the check in clerks to the food service people in the restaurants. Much too pricey for getting a lawn chair on the beach
Location: Location was good.
Nice beach in front of the hotel, but crowded. In fact the whole hotel was very crowded and very noisy. Our children are grown, so being surrounded by crowds and noisy kids was not pleasant. The Westin studio suite was nice as Westins are, however, we had minimal view of the ocean and no balcony. There was a 3 inch balcony that was not large enough to really stand on. I have never paid this price for a hotel room, and still had to pay $10 a day for a lawn chair and $20 for an umbrella on the beach. The cost for a paddle board was $55 for one hour only which was also very high. The cost for a local phone call was over a dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Family Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was right on the beach and had great amenities.
Location: Snorkeling right in front of the hotel as well as paddle boarding, sea kayaking, and snuba.
We were given a beach front room. My three young kids loved everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

nice hotel close to great swimming and snorkling b

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: closeness to beach
Cons: bar open later
Location: all activities close by
great hotel and service just wish the Pailolo bar stayed oped passed 10:00pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel and nice beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We were in maui for a family vacation and the westin villas were great. They had the large space we were looking for and the facility was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly vacation spot

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was a decent size, great view of the pond, pool, and a slither of ocean. Kids loved the large size bathtub with jets for bubble baths. Friendly hotel staff, but don't expect more than what you paid for. Because they're a timeshare location, they're not generous on the upgrade, just the best room location given what you purchased. Clean outdoor BBQ grills are great. Not quite like home, but pretty close. We got a room in the North complex and everything was newly renovated, so no complaints about the quality of the bedding and mattresses. The Kaanapali beach was the best part of the stay. The location is excellent. It's just far enough from all the general tourist traffic in Kaanapali passing through, but great shuttle service to Lahaina and main Kaanapali mall area. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We just got back from our vacation. The Westin Villas is a great resort. The hotel is very clean and the pools are good. Our kids had the best time in the pool and beach. Overall is a great hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Vancouver, BC

Great place steps from the beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Loved how great the snorkeling is right in front of resort. Complimentary shuttles to Whaler's Village and Front St is a nice bonus. Authentic feel!
Cons: I think they've done a great job at this resort and this was confirmed when I wandered through some of the neighboring resorts, no comparison.
Location: Great location! Close walk to Black Rock for snorkeling and Duke's for a meal. Snorkeling in front of resort was better than at the BR when we went :)
We stayed here for our honeymoon in May 2014. Loved how spacious and immaculately clean our villa was. The grounds were nicely landscaped (we saw ppl tending to them multiple times per day) and there were even a bunch of koi fish in the pond right beside the path. The resort is well done and the location is fantastic. The view from the lobby when you check in re-confirms why you chose Maui as your vacation destination. Great for families and couples. Staff were friendly and accomodating too. Overall a great experience - we were sad to leave our villa at the end of our stay. Compared to where we stayed in Wailea, the Kaanapali area felt more authentic. If you have the time - rent your snorkel gear in town, not at the resort. You'll save some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CP from Canada

Great snorkeling and nice beach next to hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Self contained units (room with limited kitchen); family friendly; regular shuttle bus between nearby hotels to access other beach/swimming/snorkeling
Location: Nice beach, great snorkeling near hotel and within 15-20 min. drive, world class golf courses within 15-20 min. drive, tourist area/shopping nearby.
Adult and family friendly location. Great access to pools, beach, gyms on site. Parking is available at resort. Regular shuttle service between nearby hotels allow for other beach access and evening events (e.g., luau) and two stops at nearby community that allowed for a variety of shopping (e.g., groceries, touristy souvenirs, art work, entertainment, restaurant/bars, clothing, water sport equipment). Shuttle service allowed for worry-free day of finding parking and what to do with vehicle after a few beverages. Staff were friendly and helpful. Concierge contacted us in advance and we were able to book events in advance. Several restaurants are on site but we did not utilize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Maui Experience starts in the lobby.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The view from anywhere is great. Family oriented resort built to really enjoy your stay. The villas include kitchen's and Safeway is 3 miles away.
Cons: The price of food at the restaurants is higher here than any other hotel in the area. Even the Sheraton was cheaper for breakfast, lunch and drinks.
Location: Safeway is nearby so go shopping and save for the pricey dinner or luau. Old Lahaina Luau is totally awesome, but book as early in advance.
Walking into the lobby you can see the pool, palm trees, and beyond to the beautiful oceanview. Now put everything on pause while you go wait 30 - 45 mins in the check-in line. Our mistake was getting in an hour early and thinking maybe we could check-in early and just wait for our room. The lady at check-in told me they would call or SMS when my room was ready around 4pm. They did not call so we went to wait in line again for another 45 mins. The second time we had to go through the entire check-in process minus giving my credit card. I am not sure how many thousands of screens they have to go through for the check-in, but it was over 20 mins of scrolling and clicking before I was given another set of room key cards and a new room number. Of course the people at the check-in desk are very nice, but it sure seemed easier for me to book my whole vacation at Expedia than it did to check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patty from Maui

Favorite place to stay on Maui

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are always clean and smell so fresh. We love the bbqs by the pools and the pool food!!! Great place to stay for a romantic getaway or vaca with the kids.