Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great hotel and nice beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We were in maui for a family vacation and the westin villas were great. They had the large space we were looking for and the facility was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family friendly vacation spot

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was a decent size, great view of the pond, pool, and a slither of ocean. Kids loved the large size bathtub with jets for bubble baths. Friendly hotel staff, but don't expect more than what you paid for. Because they're a timeshare location, they're not generous on the upgrade, just the best room location given what you purchased. Clean outdoor BBQ grills are great. Not quite like home, but pretty close. We got a room in the North complex and everything was newly renovated, so no complaints about the quality of the bedding and mattresses. The Kaanapali beach was the best part of the stay. The location is excellent. It's just far enough from all the general tourist traffic in Kaanapali passing through, but great shuttle service to Lahaina and main Kaanapali mall area. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We just got back from our vacation. The Westin Villas is a great resort. The hotel is very clean and the pools are good. Our kids had the best time in the pool and beach. Overall is a great hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Vancouver, BC

Great place steps from the beach!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Loved how great the snorkeling is right in front of resort. Complimentary shuttles to Whaler's Village and Front St is a nice bonus. Authentic feel!
Cons: I think they've done a great job at this resort and this was confirmed when I wandered through some of the neighboring resorts, no comparison.
Location: Great location! Close walk to Black Rock for snorkeling and Duke's for a meal. Snorkeling in front of resort was better than at the BR when we went :)
We stayed here for our honeymoon in May 2014. Loved how spacious and immaculately clean our villa was. The grounds were nicely landscaped (we saw ppl tending to them multiple times per day) and there were even a bunch of koi fish in the pond right beside the path. The resort is well done and the location is fantastic. The view from the lobby when you check in re-confirms why you chose Maui as your vacation destination. Great for families and couples. Staff were friendly and accomodating too. Overall a great experience - we were sad to leave our villa at the end of our stay. Compared to where we stayed in Wailea, the Kaanapali area felt more authentic. If you have the time - rent your snorkel gear in town, not at the resort. You'll save some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CP from Canada

Great snorkeling and nice beach next to hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Self contained units (room with limited kitchen); family friendly; regular shuttle bus between nearby hotels to access other beach/swimming/snorkeling
Location: Nice beach, great snorkeling near hotel and within 15-20 min. drive, world class golf courses within 15-20 min. drive, tourist area/shopping nearby.
Adult and family friendly location. Great access to pools, beach, gyms on site. Parking is available at resort. Regular shuttle service between nearby hotels allow for other beach access and evening events (e.g., luau) and two stops at nearby community that allowed for a variety of shopping (e.g., groceries, touristy souvenirs, art work, entertainment, restaurant/bars, clothing, water sport equipment). Shuttle service allowed for worry-free day of finding parking and what to do with vehicle after a few beverages. Staff were friendly and helpful. Concierge contacted us in advance and we were able to book events in advance. Several restaurants are on site but we did not utilize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Maui Experience starts in the lobby.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The view from anywhere is great. Family oriented resort built to really enjoy your stay. The villas include kitchen's and Safeway is 3 miles away.
Cons: The price of food at the restaurants is higher here than any other hotel in the area. Even the Sheraton was cheaper for breakfast, lunch and drinks.
Location: Safeway is nearby so go shopping and save for the pricey dinner or luau. Old Lahaina Luau is totally awesome, but book as early in advance.
Walking into the lobby you can see the pool, palm trees, and beyond to the beautiful oceanview. Now put everything on pause while you go wait 30 - 45 mins in the check-in line. Our mistake was getting in an hour early and thinking maybe we could check-in early and just wait for our room. The lady at check-in told me they would call or SMS when my room was ready around 4pm. They did not call so we went to wait in line again for another 45 mins. The second time we had to go through the entire check-in process minus giving my credit card. I am not sure how many thousands of screens they have to go through for the check-in, but it was over 20 mins of scrolling and clicking before I was given another set of room key cards and a new room number. Of course the people at the check-in desk are very nice, but it sure seemed easier for me to book my whole vacation at Expedia than it did to check-in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Las Vegas

Family Honeymoon

Posted May 28, 2014
The Westin Villas served as our base of operations for our Family Honeymoon. With kids from 1 year old to 60 years old, we were looking for a fun place for everyone. In every aspect The Westin Villas exceeded our expectations. From the moment we left our car with the professional valet/bellmen to the moment we left the hotel, we were treated like royalty. We used the breakfast buffet to meet in the mornings and Jessica(s), Shannon and Emerson made us feel so at home and comfortable. BTW the food was great too! Sean and Ken at the pool were awesome and made sure that we were well cared for . The snorkeling directly out from the hotel is the best that we found anywhere! The housekeeping team was exeptional! The rooms were perfect for our needs and the grills were just the ticket for our fish that we caught. I highly recommend this to any traveler.
4 out of 5
by John from Hawaii

Beautiful hotel terrible management

Posted May 20, 2014
Amazing hotel, clean, great views, exceptionally friendly staff. Only bad experience was dealing with manager and general manager. Had reservation to check in on may 16th, and did not have government issued ID. Had the credit card I used to pay for room, had photo ID, but 5 minutes into conversation with manager I was told "I'm sure other hotels in the area can accommodate your situation." I offered to have police confirm my identification but policy still stood. GM had very little to say, in the end was able to strike a deal to switch reservation to friends name.. Rest of trip went smoothly. Side note, check out is 10am and they leave a message on your phone for no late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
It was great staying at Westin and we really liked the ambience, hospitality and facilities out there. we will definitely go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very crowded and somewhat slow service

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Very crowded and somewhat slow service. For a 4 star hotel it was very good. Cant be compared to Four Seasons, Grand hyatt, or Ritz though