Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary Alberta

Awesome Hotel Great Location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We had a great time the staff was awesome. Joyrama went above and beyond to make it a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Waste of money

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I've stayed in many hotels throughout the world and I've never stayed in a place with a more ridiculous policy than this place. Check in is at 4PM and check out is at 10AM. At >$400 per night you would think they would be more flexible and provide better customer service to allow for early room availability or late check out, but that wasn't the case. They gave me some song and dance that every room takes 4hrs to clean. WOW!! 4 hrs for a 500sq foot room, you would have thought they would have found the used bandaid behind the night stand!!! Anyhow, needless to say I will NEVER be staying at another Westin again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Maui and we regret to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback and will review it with our team. We understand our villas do have a longer than normal cleaning time due to our units having full kitchens, washer/dryer units, whirlpool tub, and ovens (standard/convection) as these are not standard in a typical hotel room. Please note that not all Westin Hotels have the same check-in and check-out policy as our hotel. Prior to booking a reservation, we recommend reading the hotel polices to ensure you agree with the check-in and check-out policies of the hotel you'll be staying at. Thank you and we appreciate your time and feedback, The Westin Ka'anapali Ocean Resort Villas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very nice hotel close to the beach!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We enjoyed great vacation here and we really fell in love with the place :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maui family vacation

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and attention to detail by the staff
Cons: No complaints. A very first class experience.
Location: Very close to Lahaina and and Kapalua. Whalers village is just a mile or so down the road.
Great hotel with excellent amenities. Courtious & attentive staff. Perfect location for all water activities (snorkeling, stand-up paddle board, kyacking etc). Whales were breaching righout off the beach in front of the hotel. So amazing. Wifi included which was great for work and all the kids using their devices. Valet services really were on top of their game. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Please stay elsewhere!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: We liked the general store staff and concierge, Amy L.
Cons: The purpose of this resort is to sell "ownership," aka - timeshares. Be honest in advertising. "We cater to owners, renters come second.
Location: This resort is on Kaanapali beach and a short drive to Lahaina.
This resort does not live up to it's billing. The focus is on selling timeshares. Be advised, if you pay for an ocean view, chances are very slim you will receive one. We were so looking forward to our stay at this resort based on the positive reviews. It is not a luxury hotel and below the standards of a Westin. The ocean view we paid for was primarily a parking lot and palm trees. If we stood on the corner of the balcony we could see the ocean. There is a charge for everything - parking, beach chairs, etc. At a nice resort I don't expect to be required to wear a wristband at the pool unless I'm staying at an all inclusive. The front desk staff exudes the attitude, "We could care less if you stay with us or not." The general store staff in the South resort was very nice and the concierge, Amy L. was wonderful. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Sheraton or other Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hilton, ny

50th anniversary

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: everything. very helpful staff.
Location: shuttle to shopping in Lahaina, other hotels, restaurants, sightseeing
everything we could have asked for. comfy, quiet, pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, Tx

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Ocean view can be more close to the ocean. Beach is nice, but some coral/rock close by. Be careful with waves, but wonderful for snorkling.
Really nice hotel well located in Ka'anapali. Get a room with kitchen and laundry. Wonderful! All the landscaping is perfection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: very nice.
Cons: Parking is absolutely terrible. Parking spaces are very very small. expensive.
Location: Very convenient to everything.
Nice time . Housekeeper Very attentive. Terrible parking. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice condo on the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The showers in the locker room of the guest lounge were outdated and in poor condition.
Cons: I was disappointed that there is a cost to use beach chairs for guests. I feel that guests should be able to use the beach chairs as part of the cost
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice and spacious. We also played tennis, and the courts were in great shape. It was also a great location to explore the beaches of west Maui.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, other Westin is better

Posted Feb 14, 2015
A lot more going on at the westin resort and spa south of here. Stay there instead. Better pool scene, better beach as well.