Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok too far and no entertaiment avatoo close

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: it was clean.
Cons: some entertaiment to enjoy the stay. was too quite and lonely.
Location: none
not so great,will not recoment as it was too far and no other facilities for entertaiment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puerto rico

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very nice good facility great pool great view ....................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in Maunabo, PR

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Very nice inn for a stay over while traveling the island and for its location in this small coastal town of Maunabo with a lovely lighthouse. Nice pool overlooking the ocean is very relaxing with a bar area but weekends can be very busy with families. On weekdays you will literally have the pool to yourself. Rooms are not luxurious but clean with fridge and microwave, and a little on the dark side if curtains are not open. Nice sitting area in front of each room overlooking the ocean. Wifi is ONLY available by the pool and not in the rooms. Food at their restaurant was not great And overpriced but staff is very friendly and accommodating! Security on site at night and secure. For food try Rincon Familiar on 901 or just eat before you arrive. Sadly There is not much in the Town of Maunabo so don't expect much. Like I said this is a clean friendly place for a one nighter or two! Wanda was great but the entire staff was wonderful. I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex Castillo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from Dorado, Puerto Rico

Perfect

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: area where they have the microwave and fridge there is no lightning
Location: The hotel is very nice, the area horrible, but it does not have to do with how the hotel is, the hotel is clean, friendly, very nice.
Everything was perfect, But I do recommend you that if your a snacker like me bring your refreshments, snacks, etc etc, near the hotel there are no stores, you would have to drive to one, there are no fast restaurants if you get hungry at nite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcos from PR

Peace just in front of Caribbean Sea

Posted May 11, 2014
Very peaceful place, clever nice breakfast and dinner for the price. Just like to relax in front of the sea the bed place. Staff very courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CCF from San Juan

A Nice and Affordable place to watch nature!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good, needs a bit of gardening but was ok overall. The room was very clean, to be a small hotel it was very nice. It had a bit of what you need it. Free Parking! The location could not be more beautiful, nice hills with ultra blue ocean waters! A feast for the eyes, need to get there by car and have one to go places nearby! The cafeteria served a good breakfast at ultra affordable prices great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice restaurant, nice staff.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Staff in the hotel helped in every need I had. If you need a nice place to rest and have a good time in family. This is it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naveen from Seattle

Paradise as the name says

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Parador MaunaCaribe - note the property is "Tropical Inns" so we circled around for a few minutes before realizing that indeed it was the place - but infinity pool was surely a distinct confirmation! There is a grocery store across the street and malls etc 30 minutes drive away for city dwellers. Only wish - I hope the beach was marked for safe swimming or snorkling but we managed to splash around in warm and pleasent waters. We walked all along the beach all the way to light house each day and back - it was absolutely amazing. Great place, great location and easy to travel and explore rest of Puerto Rico with a car.