Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valériefrom REUNION

Peut mieux faire

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rien à dire pour l'accueil et la disponibilité et la gentillesse du personnel mais cela est terni par la literie qui est à revoir sérieusement. Au niveau des chaines télé, quatre c'est un peu court. A 93€ la chambre pendant un séjour on peut mettre à disposition des clients un panel plus variés de chaînes télévisées. Au niveau de la salle de bain, il faudrait songer à boucher le trou au dessous de meuble salle de bains!!! Le flexible de douche est également en bout de course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hereford

Lovely apartments in great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The spacious apartments. Lovely big shower. Nice & clean. Best of all is the lovely, friendly staff.
Cons: The internet!!! Really poor at times & kept being disconnected.
Location: Quiet location but easy access to town centre & local beach.
We stayed here for 16 very enjoyable nights. The apartments are very spacious & airy. The kitchen is well equipped, but some sort of container with a lid for storing sugar would be useful as I always feel that open bags of sugar will attract all sorts of creepy crawlies!! We went & bought our own container at the supermarket so no big deal. Talking of supermarkets, there is one right next door which sells everything you might need. Grand Bay Suites are in a nice quiet location, about a 15 - 20 minute stroll into the centre of Grand Baie & about 10 - 15 minute stroll to La Cuvette beach. It is a good idea to hire a car to get out & about but I wouldn't recommend Port Louis unless you like traffic jams & horns honking!! Mont Choisy & Trou Aux Biches are beautiful beaches. The wifi is very poor! We kept being disconnected which was very frustrating. We run a business & we rely on good internet connection to deal with any queries we get but it was virtually impossible to send a quick email without being disconnected about 10 times!! Expedia give the location of Grand Bay Suites as Perybere, but they are not in Perybere. Perybere is close by but saying that GBS are there can be misleading & give the impression of being further from Grand Baie centre than they actually are. We stayed in June/July and had quite good weather considering that it is winter in Mauritius but it can get very windy, so advisable to pack a light jacket or something similar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jolefrom France

Toujours très bien mais cela a un peu vieilli

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon séjour, pour la seconde fois en 3 ans. Nous restons satisfaits mais quelques menus défauts d'entretien viennent simplement relativiser notre enthousiasme. Rien de bien grave car nous reviendrons !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified travelerfrom madagascar

super appart hotel

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Propre, personnel serviable, à proximité de la plage, un supermarché à quelques mètres de l'hôtel ! Comme à la maison !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom KenyA

Quiet, cost, great apartment block

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to get a way for a while! Great rooms, wonderful staff, quiet locAtion! Would recommend to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauriefrom D

Bon hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Deuxième séjour dans cet hotel. Rien à dire. Cependant nous avons remarqué que l'hôtel se dégradait assez vite par rapport à notre dernier séjour il y a un an 1/2(nous avons eu une première chambre où une forte odeur d'égout se dégageait de la SDB et où l'eau coulait dans les tiroirs du meuble de SDB/ plus de micro onde). Matelas du lit assez dur. L'hôtel se situe juste à côté du Store 2000, ce qui est très pratiqué pour quelques petites courses de dépannage. Plage de la cuvette toute proche. Rapport qualité/prix excellent. Nous reviendrons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauriefrom D

Bon hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Deuxième séjour dans cet hotel. Rien à dire. Cependant nous avons remarqué que l'hôtel se dégradait assez vite par rapport à notre dernier séjour il y a un an 1/2(nous avons eu une première chambre où une forte odeur d'égout se dégageait de la SDB et où l'eau coulait dans les tiroirs du meuble de SDB/ plus de micro onde). Matelas du lit assez dur. L'hôtel se situe juste à côté du Store 2000, ce qui est très pratiqué pour quelques petites courses de dépannage. Plage de la cuvette toute proche. Rapport qualité/prix excellent. Nous reviendrons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel très propre et personnel chaleureux. Proximité directe d'une supérette et a 10 min à pied de la plage publique de la cuvette. Compter un gros 1/4 d'heure à pied pour aller a grand baie. Hotel de 2009 a conseiller vivement
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Genfrom Paris

Très bon séjour au Grand Bay Suites!

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Belle résidence, appart confortable et spacieux, cuisine bien équipé. Bonne situation. Ménage fait un peu à la va vite...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FBOfrom Paris

Hôtel accueillant proche commerces et plage

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Bonne situation parfait pour un séjour en famille tout a proximité repas super sur la plage la cuvette chez Camille 6 € avec les boissons Super marché à côté personnel charmant surtt Nicolas a l'accueil chambres spacieuses et propres