Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Lovely apartments in great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The spacious apartments. Lovely big shower. Nice & clean. Best of all is the lovely, friendly staff.
Cons: The internet!!! Really poor at times & kept being disconnected.
Location: Quiet location but easy access to town centre & local beach.
We stayed here for 16 very enjoyable nights. The apartments are very spacious & airy. The kitchen is well equipped, but some sort of container with a lid for storing sugar would be useful as I always feel that open bags of sugar will attract all sorts of creepy crawlies!! We went & bought our own container at the supermarket so no big deal. Talking of supermarkets, there is one right next door which sells everything you might need. Grand Bay Suites are in a nice quiet location, about a 15 - 20 minute stroll into the centre of Grand Baie & about 10 - 15 minute stroll to La Cuvette beach. It is a good idea to hire a car to get out & about but I wouldn't recommend Port Louis unless you like traffic jams & horns honking!! Mont Choisy & Trou Aux Biches are beautiful beaches. The wifi is very poor! We kept being disconnected which was very frustrating. We run a business & we rely on good internet connection to deal with any queries we get but it was virtually impossible to send a quick email without being disconnected about 10 times!! Expedia give the location of Grand Bay Suites as Perybere, but they are not in Perybere. Perybere is close by but saying that GBS are there can be misleading & give the impression of being further from Grand Baie centre than they actually are. We stayed in June/July and had quite good weather considering that it is winter in Mauritius but it can get very windy, so advisable to pack a light jacket or something similar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KenyA

Quiet, cost, great apartment block

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to get a way for a while! Great rooms, wonderful staff, quiet locAtion! Would recommend to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff and Judy from Perth, Australia

Well appointed apartment near Grand Baie

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: The apartment was comfortable and the air conditioner worked effectively. The pool was appreciated - it was used by old and young alike.
Cons: There was no dish cloth or dish washing liquid so we couldn't clean our dishes.
Location: Public beach within walking distance. Luigi's restaurant nearby. There appears to be a regular and comprehensive bus service.
We had trouble finding the place. The street sign was not prominent at all (it was faded to almost completely white). It is next to Store 2000 which is a well stocked grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger from Malawi

We couldn't have asked for more!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: All in all, the accommodation is comfortable and the staff looked after us very well. It suited us very well with two small children. Great pool!
Cons: Can't think of anything important I would want improved.
Location: It's only a short walk to the closest beach, so this wasn't a problem. Other than that, there is a supermarket next door that took care of our needs.
The staff were wonderful.......starting with the warm welcome we received after a tiring journey with two small children. Then throughout our stay the staff were caring, friendly and attentive......nothing was ever too much trouble for them. We will certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DGH from UK

Excellent Apartments

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly & helpful owner & staff. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann from Australia

Great room

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good and they were all very friendly and helpful, especially Nicholas.. The hotel was a little out of the main area which was good because it was quiet. It only takes 10 mins to walk. The room was spacious and you had cooking facilities, etc. The only small thing that could improve was there was no dishcloth or scourer and a couple of tea and coffee sachets would have been useful for people only staying a short time. Would certainly recommend Bay Suites to anyone going to Grand Bay. The place is hard to find in the night, let the taxi know it is next to a supermarket, ? 2000 and the phone number given is not the hotels but the booking agents in Grand Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best find in Grand Bay

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Very friendly staff. Great location, very well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Pros: Staff and rooms are fantastic
Location: Supermarket next door and 5 min walk to beach, resturants and pubs
These apartments should be rated 5 star, they have everything you need. The staff are very friendly, will go out of their way too help you out. The rooms are cleaned each day and beds made. The pool is fantastic and also very clean. We had a fantastic time and will def go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Bay Suites, review

Posted Feb 11, 2012
Disliked: Apartment overbooked on our first night and had to be relocated elsewhere. Noisy pool pump runs all day. Pool chemicals added to the pool during the pool opening times The town of Grand Bay, so don't stay here more than a few days, move down to the West coast. The apartment complex layout, we felt a bit overlooked by the other guests. Washing room has only one washing machine. Liked: Easy going and friendly. Very good supermarket next door. Security staff helpful, particularly Nicholas.