Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

Just perfect to me

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Alles
Cons: Mehr lokales frisches Obst zum Frühstück
Location: Schnorcheln, Strandspaziergänge. Das Strandhotel liegt etwas abgelegen. Um zum nächsten Ort zu gelangen benötigt man ein Taxi oder einen Mietwagen.
This was my 15th stay at Mauritius and my 2nd at Intercontinental Mauritius. Again, my holidays at Intercontinental have been to my full expectations and I hope to return in 2016. The resort ist impressive because of a beautiful location, a tasteful and unique ambiance, an international atmosphere and a large and quiet beach with well spaced (for me very important) beach umbrellas. The rooms are tastefully designed, the furnishing is well thought through. For me it´s just perfect. The Boothouse is one of the most important institution for me and I am happy that (again) my wishes for a daily memorable snorkeling experience were fulfilled. 4 restaurants bring culinary variety and offer good food. Service is warm and friendly. I enjoyed the rich breakfast buffet in the main restaurant, my favorite restaurant for dining (fish and seafood) is Segala. However, the principal reason why I feel most comfortable at Intercontinental is the friendliness and the heartfelt hospitality of so many motivated stuff members. The individual service in all areas which is tailored to suit my wishes and needs make me feel very welcome and happy. This is the Mauritian hospitality to be found under good working conditions which is, of course, a result of good management. Big thanks to all the highly motivated team members who made this wonderful holidays possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

非常不错的酒店,全部海景房,安逸舒适。

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: 酒店的专属海滩,客房和优质的服务。
Cons: 如不是旺季,是否可以采取灵活的chuck-out政策。
Location: 酒店坐落在毛里求斯西北部的原始沙滩的环绕中,眺望着Balaclava海湾,距离首都路易港12公里,驾车驶往主要的旅游区大湾GrandBaie只有15分钟的路程,非常方便前去超市购物和逛海边集市哦。 度假村内的拥有6个餐厅和5个酒吧,酒吧服务也可在沙滩上享受,不会让远离客人冰鲜鸡尾酒或啤酒。
非常适合度假,安逸舒适。壮观的风景。宽敞的房间,舒适的大床。员工极其友好,乐于助人。有适合孩子,成年人,和旅游团的各项活动。日落晚霞让人着迷。海景延伸到地平线。每晚都有各种特色的文艺表演。洲际酒店是毛里求斯的不二之选。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Beach Hotel close to Port Louis

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Rooms are very close to the beach. The sunsets are amazing from the infinity edge pool. Quite a relaxed atmosphere. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room smelled a bit mouldy. Adjacent kids' room didn't have enough light even with all lights turned on.
Location: Fairly close to Grand Baie and Port Louis.
We stayed 3 nights at the Intercontinental. It is about 1 hr by taxi to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort-Mahon plage

bel établissement les pieds dans l'eau

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: L'ensemble.La gentillesse du personnel,et en particulier les "hommes aux clefs d'or",le petit déjeuner,pour une fois!!!la très belle chambre,sdb,vue.
Cons: la responsable clientèle,Mlle S.qui devrait prendre des cours d'amabilité,et les systèmes d'ouverture de portes a carte(beaucoup de problèmes)
Location: Il n'y a rien a voir ou a faire.Nous sommes a "bout d'brousse",il faut se déplacer impérativement en voiture de location,sinon juste plage de l'hôtel!
Tout d'abord il est impératif de louer une voiture.Pour cela je recommande OLA mauritius,compétents,sympas,efficaces et surtout sans prise de tête et en plus le moins cher,merci a eux et a leur petite voiture neuve,qui nous a permis de sillonner l'île de bas en haut et de gauche a droite car sans cela,il faut le dire,avec un peu de déception sur le côté paradisiaque.....nous nous serions un peu ennuyé,car notre hôtel est loin de tout et pour le reste,c'est un peu de l'arnaque,les lagons,les plages et tout le tralalla,il n'y en a presque pas,mais nous avons fini par trouver une plage,"trou aux biches",qui correspondait a nos attentes,et encore cela ne valait pas les plages de Thaïlande,de plus,peu de développement sportifs nautiques et d'ailleurs peu de développement tout court,pour la nourriture,(nous avons mangé tous les jours au restaurant)rien d'exceptionnel,ils font tous la même chose.Pour le reste, vraiment pas grand chose a visiter,,,,la terre de 7 couleurs a CHAMAREL,,la cascade visible a 500m,ça c'est une vraie blague!!! etc,donc l'intérêt a mon sens,c'est qu'il y a beaucoup de français,donc terrain connu,et les Mauritiens parlent presque tous français,et sont véritablement très gentils,malgré une pauvreté ambiante,en dehors de ça,et de toutes mes critiques,l'ensemble reste très attachant,et on envie cette douceur de vivre a 2 a l'heure,(parfois 1 même)cette température que l'on regrette en rentrant,et donc ce fut quand même un séjour trés, trés agréable.frédérick
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom england

Beautiful location.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: oliver in the gym. Topman.
Cons: many things please read experience section
Location: location very good
Firstly I would like to say the hotel in situated in one of the most beautiful areas of Mauritius. Unfortunately I was quite disappointed with the level of service and politeness of some of the staff members. when we first arrived after our very long 12 hour journey to this beautiful hotel, we realised that all the guests that had arrived that morning were offered refreshments. Unfortunately we had to go up to reception to ask for a cold beverage. Not very nice especially when you have had an extremely long journey and not used to such hot temperatures and humidity. Secondly when we arrived at the breakfast dining area on 3 out of 11 occasions our tables were given to us only to find out that when we got up to help ourselves to some food that our table was then given to someone else. Which as you can imagine caused some issues amongst not only ourselves but other guests that were staying in the hotel. Lastly because of the complaints that I made with manager of the breakfast dining area about the issues that we were having, my wife and I were repeatedly getting extremely horrible looks from him throughout the rest of the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Food quality only OK. Only problem is that our suite had a key problem. Every time we came back to our rooms, the electronic card was not working. We complained and it went on for 5 days. Never improved. Other than that, everything was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CEDRICfrom Nimes

Séjour en amoureux

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Séjour en amoureux, nous nous sommes bien amusé lors de notre séjour, nous avions la suite présidentielle, grand luxe, seul bémols la douche n'était pas très propre et le lendemain pour que la chambre soit nettoyée, je l'ai demandé au moins 3 fois dans la journée et dans l'après midi nous voulions nous reposer et je demandé à ce qu'on nous fasse le ménage de suite, cela a été fait en 10 minutes pour une suite de 100m², je vous laisse imaginer. Sinon le personnel très gentille et le cadre magnifique.Nous avions préparé ce séjour pour notre anniversaire mais la déception lors du dîner au restaurant Noble house. Nous avons très bien dîner au restaurant le Ségala. Nous conserverons un agréable souvenir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nacka

Nice 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: nice athmosphere and quite small hotel.
Cons: better organization in the restaurants.
Location: Dive, visit Grand Baie, swim with dolphins (only go to Tamarin Bay, not anywhere north...).
good standard, nice rooms in good shape, food ok, staff not very trained and quite unorganised restaurants. Segala restaurant best. Nice divingcenter with serviceminded people. Very friendly staff thoughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Upplands Väsby

Kanon hotell med fina rum

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ett kanon hotell med väldigt fina rum. Härligt läge med jätte stor egen sandstrand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okey hotell på stranden

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Stranden, att det var ganska litet, många i personalen gjorde sitt bästa.
Cons: Maten - inte bra. Management inom restaurang och bar.
Hotellet saknar ledning i restauranger och personalen springer mest runt.. Speciellt i poolbaren som var en katastrof.