Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous from Sydney

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I stayed at La Plantation over the 2013 Christmas/New Year period. The hotel and its surrounds are very beautiful but we were deeply disappointed at the quality of services and utilities. Most of the appliances in our rooms (including phone and tv) were faulty and were not fixed despite multiple requests. Our shower leaked constantly and housekeeping was inadequate for what we expect of a luxury resort. We were also disappointed in the quality of the meals, despite their exorbitant prices. The hotel's record keeping was poor and we ended up disputing a bill of 80 euros per person for dinner on NYE when we had receipts showing we had eaten elsewhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from usa

don't stay here

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horrible resort. It is clear that the resort is not well maintained with tiles cracking all around the pool, wood showing cracks and pealing paint. The staff lack customer service experience. If you want something you need to get it yourself. The beach we'll not a real beach. Needle pines everywhere! The food is horrible! Same thing all day everyday and it's too expensive to go to town about $50 round trip. Your stuck at the resort. Don't spend your money here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davies from Perth

Food was rubbish

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Food for the 3 days whilst I was there was terrible for kids same pasta and same sauce lunch and dinner every day. Just no choice at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
You cannot ask for more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Ahmedabad India

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a nice vacation for us two sr.citizen couples. We enjoyed the sea shore. It was very comfortable stay. Front desk service was ok. Breakfast was excellent. It is far from city and you need a taxi to travel. It is better to book with meals(breakfast and dinner ).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariner from India

Overall Good

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were some problems with the checkin, as the hotel assigned us different rooms even after we booking the seafacing rooms. When it was pointed out to them they obliged to correct it but it took a long time, which was sort of unexpected. Location is good, food is ok -ok types nothing great or exotic. Good activities overall to enjoy yor holidays. Loom cleanliness is good. Location is pretty central from Port Louis or Grand Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Backri

Memorable stay

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have no complaints about the hotel, everything was great! From the service to the cleaning and also the food was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Prasoon

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very nice stay, good arrangement for water sport at the hotel itself, even most of water activities are free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naji

Posted Jun 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The beach and water sports are nice. The hotel looks like it is not well maintained and the staff are not much motivated in the exception of few. The guest relation manager (Mr. Danny) is a very professional person and he is the one who made our vacation worth it.