Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great Hotel, fantastic staff and close to clients

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Mattress / pillows.
Location: At port (Waterfront), mall nearby, Port Louis business center very close.
It is a fantastic hotel close to business, I literally walked to some of my clients in Port Louis. Staff are fantastic, friendly and very helpful. My only complaint would be that my mattress and pillows were getting close to the time that it should be changed, but saying that, it was not uncomfortable at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Labourdonnais Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The location is fine. The members of the staff who had looked after us for few years, that makes us to go to this hotel again and again.
Cons: Train the top management to be courteous to guests, my rating of the hotel went down only a OK, because of this. This will be a good improvement.
Location: Good location
I have been in this hotel few times. The staff attending to you are more than Excellent. The restaurant staff. They are just amazingly helpful and friendly. I must say right from the doormen then to the reception then the guest relations, they all greet you so warmly and make you feel so welcome back.It would be great each and every member of the staff knew to recognise and greet every frequent guest. Sadly, there are times I have seen certain personel take great trouble to ignore many guests. Finally to say a massive thank you to all the members of the staff who looked after us, cared for us and made us feel so homely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Waterloo, ON

Defintely a business hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is strictly a business focused hotel. Rooms were Ok, but definitely could have been cleaner. Mini bar was never restocked. But location is great. Beware of spotty Internet connection, even when paying for it. Staff were extremely friendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ravi from Bangalore

Good business hotel near the Port.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Rooms could be cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at Port Louis

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Nice hotel at the port and close to Port Louis downtown. Quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Travel from South Africa

Dodgy wifi, but great overall.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Great rooms
Cons: Wifi and cost of bar beverages
Location: The location is fair, although not a beach location, for business travel it's sufficient.
The wifi is really really bad. I don't quite get why you can get fast free wifi when buying a cup of coffee at a street cafe and horribly slow and expensive wifi in a 5 star hotel. The Labourdonnias offer free wifi in the bar area, but then you pay through your nose for drinks. Up the wifi speed and availability at the bar area and make it free in the rooms as well and you'll have a cracking business hotel. Absolutely everything else about the hotel is fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Quiet, super clean
Cons: Internet connection is not reliable
This hotel is super clean and super quiet. Great location if you need to do business in Port Louis. Staff are very nice. Internet connection speed is not always reliable and sometimes doesn't work. Hotel pool is very small, but you have access to LeSuffrens pool across the waterway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bian from Shevington UK

A great hotel for a holiday

Posted May 14, 2013
A superb hotel situated in I high class port area. Fantastic views. Great food at reasonable prices. Some reviews we read said that this is a business hotel. That is miss leading as we found it a great place for a holiday. however we did not find families with children staying during our visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Smeeta

Good Location

Posted Dec 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is not a holiday hotel- much better suited to business. Small gym and pool and not many facilities. Service was lovely- breakfast and reception staff are friendly and helpful where they can. Location is excellent in Port Louis. Best massage I've had in a long time! Only feedback is the internet is not reliable and the hotel function service is a joke- I tried to get a quote from them for 2 months with no response. Tip 1- book your taxis/transfers/cars elsewhere as their rates are overpriced. Tip 2- don't bother with paying large rates for late checkout, they have an excellent lounge for late departees which includes showers and internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by raj chettiar

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
very satisfactory.will return.