Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel room was modern and near beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Room great food fantastic loads of choice went all inclusive main bar staff very friendly room tidied every day pool area and bar fab did archery too lots to do spa on site also!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Good facility, Excellent Hospitality.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Hospitality of staff, maintenance, cleanliness.
I reached Mauritius on Sunday and drove to Long beach and right from time of arrival till the time we checked out, i was I loved the way staff works in Long beach, Ready to listen,always smiling, We did not plan our excursions in advance and and it proved to be a good decision, we got person help from people, We spoke to any of the staff members and they were kind enough to explain the places , excursions , they all rote down the places to visit and and road ways. About facilities, they were great , swimming pools, water sports activities were very well managed. Look out for swimming pools, they are at least 3 of them one of them is so beautiful, it seems that its almost in the sea. I spend 7 lovely days and still can say that there could be more to explore in long beach. would like to thank long beach and expedia for such lovely trip and great deal which i got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely, friendly, beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Isolated and quiet. Nearby market opens on wednesdays /sundays, we cycled there with a guide. Needs taxis to go out for dinner, which can be dear.
Stayed for a week. Staffs were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Comfortable rooms, excellent facilities. Breakfast is excellent. Beautiful private beach with plenty of options for water-sports. Snorkelling is amazing in the private beach area, a 2 minutes boat ride gets you to an area where you will be surrounded by hundreds and hundreds of fish. Could be quite windy in September (same for many hotels along the East Coast in Mauritius).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel room beachfront

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel room was beautiful and the facilities great. We had an all inclusive package, and enjoyed food from all the 5 different restaurants, truly delicious options, although the nicer prawn dishes were at a surplus cost. The only and quite significant downfall is that although the beach by the hotel is sandy and looks beautiful, the water is shallow and you reach rocks when you are only knee level in the sea, making it quite unswimming throughout the whole coast. However the pool facilities are great, 2 pools, one only for adults. One piece of advice that you pick up only once you are there is that the west coast generally has better weather, we were quite unfortunate, there was very strong winds on the east coast where long beach is located, but luckily the plentiful hotel amenities made up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great modern facility.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Restaurant and Service staff is consistently very poor.. We witnessed many fellow customer complain on adjacent tables as we complaints ourselves.
Facilities are great, food is OK, service is loathsome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Beautifull, modern hotel with lovely staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
There is no doubt that the hotel is an amazing hotel with its high quality facilities and superior beach front location, however it was the hotel staff that made this vacation simply outstanding. The hotel staff are so friendly, happy and to my amazement they all knew my name within a few hours from checking in making the whole experience feel very personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Glad to be here. New hotel and fair price. Many excellent things for beach staying. However, the price of restaurants is a bit high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted May 26, 2014
Ace new hotel, great interesting food and fantastic facilities. Staff friendly and smiley, just sometimes not enough of them! Fantastic beach with free and amazing snorkeling a free 2 minute boat ride away. Stunning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben

Nice hotel. Beach facilities are good.

Posted May 13, 2014
Snorkeling is excellent. Complimentary beach facilities. restaurants are expensive. Need to book otherwise no seats even not full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Takes a while to get there....but worth the wait!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is one hour away from the airport so prepare yourself for a long ride down some undulating, bendy coastline roads. Beware if you get car sick...like i did! However, once you arrive at the hotel, you are in paradise. I would suggest going half board rather than all inclusive. In a week, I spent £500 and this is less than the cost of upgrading to all inclusive for the whole week.