Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely, friendly, beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Isolated and quiet. Nearby market opens on wednesdays /sundays, we cycled there with a guide. Needs taxis to go out for dinner, which can be dear.
Stayed for a week. Staffs were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Comfortable rooms, excellent facilities. Breakfast is excellent. Beautiful private beach with plenty of options for water-sports. Snorkelling is amazing in the private beach area, a 2 minutes boat ride gets you to an area where you will be surrounded by hundreds and hundreds of fish. Could be quite windy in September (same for many hotels along the East Coast in Mauritius).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel room beachfront

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel room was beautiful and the facilities great. We had an all inclusive package, and enjoyed food from all the 5 different restaurants, truly delicious options, although the nicer prawn dishes were at a surplus cost. The only and quite significant downfall is that although the beach by the hotel is sandy and looks beautiful, the water is shallow and you reach rocks when you are only knee level in the sea, making it quite unswimming throughout the whole coast. However the pool facilities are great, 2 pools, one only for adults. One piece of advice that you pick up only once you are there is that the west coast generally has better weather, we were quite unfortunate, there was very strong winds on the east coast where long beach is located, but luckily the plentiful hotel amenities made up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great modern facility.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Restaurant and Service staff is consistently very poor.. We witnessed many fellow customer complain on adjacent tables as we complaints ourselves.
Facilities are great, food is OK, service is loathsome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Beautifull, modern hotel with lovely staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
There is no doubt that the hotel is an amazing hotel with its high quality facilities and superior beach front location, however it was the hotel staff that made this vacation simply outstanding. The hotel staff are so friendly, happy and to my amazement they all knew my name within a few hours from checking in making the whole experience feel very personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Glad to be here. New hotel and fair price. Many excellent things for beach staying. However, the price of restaurants is a bit high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommend

Posted May 26, 2014
Ace new hotel, great interesting food and fantastic facilities. Staff friendly and smiley, just sometimes not enough of them! Fantastic beach with free and amazing snorkeling a free 2 minute boat ride away. Stunning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben

Nice hotel. Beach facilities are good.

Posted May 13, 2014
Snorkeling is excellent. Complimentary beach facilities. restaurants are expensive. Need to book otherwise no seats even not full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Takes a while to get there....but worth the wait!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is one hour away from the airport so prepare yourself for a long ride down some undulating, bendy coastline roads. Beware if you get car sick...like i did! However, once you arrive at the hotel, you are in paradise. I would suggest going half board rather than all inclusive. In a week, I spent £500 and this is less than the cost of upgrading to all inclusive for the whole week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from New York

Awesome

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Impeccably maintained property inside and out. Gorgeous landscaping and good restaurants. Staff is eager to please. The beach was typical for Mauritius - very still and crystal clear. There was lots of seaweed in the water, however, but i think this may be seasonal and can't be helped. The one problem is that WiFi is only available in the lobby. This is not acceptable for a resort that calls itself "a 5 Star". I rated the surrounding neighborhood a 3 because there really isn't anything around the resort, but this is really a moot point because you won't ever need (or want) to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexandre from Maputo, Mozambique

Great Hotel for Couples and Families with children

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Very nice and profess. staff. Great kids club, safe and fully equipped for kids all ages. Special kudos to nannies Vidya and Veronique.
Great facilities, stylish in a modern way (maybe not very cosy), recent and in new like conditions. Tennis courts, heated swimming pool, spa, climbing wall, kids club, bars, shops, etc, its fully prepared for all types of guest, especially couples and families with kids.