Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceptive description of beachside villa

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Villas have a nice patio/outdoor area.
Cons: Definitely not 5 star service.
Paid up for a "beachside villa" but was given a villa in the second row with a sliver view of water. Management made many excuses and tried very hard to avoid any responsibility. Staff was slow at everything; had to wait an unreasonable time for everything we requested, often over an hour and usually having to repeat the request 2 or 3 times. The breakfast buffet was terrible, with food always on the floor under the tables and flies on all the food at both the tables and the buffet itself. The hotel should invest in equipment to cover the food like at virtually every other hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Sudbury, ON Canada

Great resort

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We totally enjoyed staying at Maridiva. Our villa was fabulous. We had split our week between two resorts, the first was Trous aux Biches Resort & Spa, which was wonderful, however we were happy we ended our stay at Maridiva as we much preferred the Maridiva resort. Wonderful staff, great food, great facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ali from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Beautiful Resort Villas

Posted Jan 28, 2014
We selected to stay in this resort in January 2014 after careful review of the available similar facilities in the Island. The resort is situated on the south west side of the island, which is not far from shopping mall, but away from the city of Port L. and away from the windy east coast if you happen to come on the Island's winter. The resort has beautiful spacious architecture with views to the beach or the landscape. The staff were friendly, personal and non pretentious. It is oriented towards honeymooners, as they accept only two adults per villa. Larger villas can accept an additional person in the living room. The beach is clean and well maintained, but at our visit no waves for surfers. Since the Islanders go to sleep early you will probably eat your meals at the good restaurants of the resort. We will probably chose this resort if we come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted May 7, 2013
It was very nice stay at Maradiva. One of the best hotels in Mauritius
4 out of 5
by Toni from Sydney

comment on breakfast

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Our Pool
Cons: not much choice for resturants and shopping
Location: Great beachfront need to taxi to go anywhere ie shops
we just had 5 days at the Maradiva lovely resort we had a beachfront walkout great room Service at breakfast Coast to Coast needs attention service very slow meal came out at separate times my husband had finished his cooked breakfast by the time mine arrived! Bird poo on cushionn seating! and table place mat when the waiter was told he put a napkin over it!!! Admittendly the next day was somewhat better but eating breakfast was a nightmare the flies nearly eat us alove very uncomfortable couldnt wait to leave the resturant! This comment is inly based on breakfastand the resturant not overall as the staff at the resort were very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zan from London

Exclusive resort with the highest level of service

Posted Apr 14, 2013
We stayed at Maradiva for our honeymoon and wish we could've stayed longer. The resort was absolutely amazing - the private beach (which is not crowded and allows for plenty of privacy) is literally on the doorstep and the facilities and complimentary services made the whole experience memorable. It's a great mix of activities and relaxation, depending on your mood. We could lounge by our private villa pool or the main pool with drinks from the bar. The service is the best I've ever encountered and is above any other 5* hotel I've stayed at before. You literally don't have to lift a finger and the staff anticipate your wants/needs before you even do to make you even more comfortable and relaxed. Maradiva is located on a strip next to other luxury resorts but anyone will tell you that it is a cut above all the others for the experience and service it offers. We would often go to the restaurant/bar at night where there would be a variety of evening entertainment which created a really nice atmosphere without getting boring. I would highly recommend having a private dinner on the beach organised by the restaurant with your own personal chef and waiter. The buggy service was really helpful in getting us around the resort. In sum, we felt like celebrities and dreaded coming back to the reality of our normal lives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Blissful relaxation

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place to get away - the rooms were well appointed and spacious, with great views. Hotel service was terrific - the staff all wanted to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred & Cecila from London

the great escape

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: location in Flic en Flac, villas, service, lots of space for guests to spread out
Cons: little action after dinner, most guests go back to their villas
Location: well located compared with other hotels in the area (e.g. Sofitel, Hilton, La Pirouge etc.) Flic en Flac village not impressive, we stayed in Resort.
Very good service, mostly local staff who knew how to balance attentiveness and privacy. Food is also very good, in particular at the Japanese/Indian restaurant where sercvice is also one notch better than in the main restaurant. Didn't use the main pool at all, not necessary as all villas have their own (small & unheated pool for cooling down after beach days. As it was our honey moon we appreciated the privacy, space and high level of service. Hotel has a kids club but we never saw any kids around. The resort is ideal for couples. We really enjoyed the beach front location and would go for that again if we return which we'd love to). Don't forget to ask for specials when you make the reservation if you are going there on honey moon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hosam

Our amazing stay

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I spent one of the most interested times ever in this outstanding hotel.