Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect for our stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We selected low season and lowest cost option to fit our budget and our stay was above expectation. Our room was large, serviced daily and facilities fully met our needs. Breakfast was included but so was either water skiing, banana boat or glass bottomed boat three days a week. WiFi was available free from reception s well as from a library upstairs. Staff were friendly and polite. I would definitely choose to stay again if our circumstances allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anneli from manchester UK

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and particularly the room size. The beach was nice and clean and the spa was excellent, I would definitely recommend a massage from there. The pool could have done with a lick of paint, and the bathroom was a bit dark but overall a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from North Carolina

Fabulous family-run hotel with a lovely beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: above
Cons: nothing really we would have like a microwave in the room for the day we brought leftover street food home I know they would have warmed it for us.
Location: great location, quieter and safer than Grand Bay at night with excursion sites that pick you up right at the hotel
We arrived at the Ocean Beach at 8:00 after flying through the night from Paris. The receptionist kindly welcomed us, brought us some delicious tea and saw to it that the room was freshened right away so that we could move in hours before check in time. The rest of our stay was equally satisfactory. Everyone went out of their way to be kind. The room was fantastic, perfectly quiet, luxurious and relaxing both (a Japanese bath, four places to sit and relax in a private area in front of our room. The free water activities were great fun, and the beach was quiet and nicely appointed with comfortable banana chairs and parasols. I have never stayed in a place I enjoyed more, and I have been traveling constantly for decades. The walk to town is doable but the sidewalks often become a narrow path along the road so it wouldn't be recommended for someone in a wheelchair. Otherwise, the walk is nice, along the bay with interesting things to look at as you go. There are two very good restaurants we found just outside the hotel's door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday of a lifetime

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The staff and the beach
Cons: The two above mentioned items
Location: Great
We had a lovely stay at Ocean Beach. I would add two points though. If you are a really private person not having a division (partition) between the bedroom and the bathroom could be off-putting. However, hanging the two provided bath robes on the bedroom side of the shower unit does help! The other is that while the restaurant staff are lovely and certainly very efficient they really are extra quick at 'whipping away' one's plates etc. Maybe a slight breathing space would be good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by V from UK

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time at your hotel. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G from Australia

Very nice Personnel

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful & Satisfactory stay

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was very comfortable and beautiful. Excellent property for honeymoon couple. Very convenient location (Taxi & Bus service available in the area). Overall experience in the hotel was above expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mr chumbhit

overall good

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
i had a nice stay,beautiful sea ,good food,nice personels,8/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VJ

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Satifisfied with stay, good value for money. Family suite was clean and comfortable - Loved it! The grounds were nice, staff were very friendly & helpful .Buffet (We got half board) was above average for the price we paid. We pleasantly suprised to discover that they had music or entertainment every night after dinner. Was fun! Bus stop really close by. Beach is not bad, but they need to work on making it cleaner and removing rubbish from the water near the shore. Convience store expensive. Free snorkling trip did not seem to provide snorkling gear & instruction, or a decent life jacket. But overall, excellent value for money and service by hotel staff.