Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frédéricfrom Madagascar

Sympa

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel sympa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Sommer, Sonne, Strand

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Sehr gutes Hotel für einen entspannten Strand/Tauchurlaub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom REVEL

Hôtel à dimension humaine et personnel charmant

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Sa tranquillité (à cdt° d'être un peu à l'écart de la piscine)
Cons: Les desserts (mais c'est un avis très personnel)
Location: A 5mn du centre ville par la plage, où l'on vous propose toutes les activités qu'offre l'île Maurice et à 2 mn de la plage publique de la Cuvette
Situé à peu de distance du centre ville et de la plage publique de la Cuvette, l'hôtel et sa petite plage répondaient à toutes nos demandes. Pas besoin de prestations plus "luxueuses" lorsque l'on peut apprécier le travail du jardinier et de l'ensemble du personnel si charmant. Bien entendu, pour manger vraiment mauricien, mieux vaut aller dans certaines "baraques" au bord des plages publiques, mais le chef de l'hôtel fait de son mieux pour satisfaire toutes les envies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AndyDfrom London

More than 3*

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay, staff excellent and good location. Definitely seems nicer than a 3*. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christianfrom Sverige

Smekmånad på Mauritius

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi åkte 14 dagar till Mauritius och spendetade våra första 7 på Veranda i Grand Baie. Taxiresan genom Grand Bay gav ingen uppmuntrande syn så vi blev misstänksamma när taxin släppte av oss vid hotellet då vi inte kunde se någon skylt som visade att vi kommit rätt. Väl inne på hotellet blev vi väl omhändertagna. Bra frukost men problem med fåglar som vill äta av allt bröd. Buffén var ok med varierande teman för var dag. Åt där första kvällarna tills vi fick nog och började äta i Grand Bay istället. I vårt tycke är Mauritius som ö och land inte så paradislikt som ofta framstås. Fin färg på vattnet men strändarna vi upplevde var små eller steninga. Människor är trevliga så länge dem tror att dem kan tjäna pengar på det. Ångrar inte resan men kommer aldrig åka dit igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adriennefrom Brazil

Amei!

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel exatamente na frente do mar, 2 piscinas, restaurante, bar e etc. Quarto espaçoso, atendimento super simpatico e preço ótimo, pois incluia café e jantar. Eu gostei da comida, pois sou fã de temperos asiáticos, indianos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vanelolo

Tres bel hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Excellents repas tres variés et tres bons cocktails. Personnel tres gentil et agreable.prix des excursions chers comme dans tous les hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel in seaside surrounds.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The pool area, close to town and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Evening meal buffet, new bath and beach towels needed.
Location: Fantastic location, close to all tourist operators.
comfortable clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, lovely pool and surrounds. Unfortunately we felt let down by the consistency and amount of the food at the evening buffet. while breakfast was lovely with a variety of choice....the evening meal was sometimes not of a high standard. Some nights there was a good variety of choice with a good amount, other nights there was not enough variety and poor quantities, that quickly ran out and not replaced,(especially the sweets ) also some of the food was quite bland with not much favour, compared to other resorts we have stayed in on the island. The other issue we has was having to pay for tea bags, coffee sachets and creamer in our room. However despite the previous statement, we still had a lovely relaxing holiday and loved being able to walk to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

emplacement exceptionnel

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
les services et équipements de l'Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com