Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pr

Small pool

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel is nice good location it needs a better pool with poolbar and better tv channels. beside that is close to a lot of fast food restaurants and a shopping mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Good place to sean for business

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good place to sean for business, they should include the breakfast as part of the ropa rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Old property

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Unfortunately besides rincon there are not many hotel's in this side of the island. So I was pretty much forced to stay here. The entire hotel needs to be renovated. The small pool was scummy and had slime on the edges. The carpet felt dirty. The bed linens were the only new addition to the room and the ac was nice and cold. I paid 180 for each of the 4 nights to me it wasn't worth it. On my last night the maid forgot to put towels in the room and I realized right after I showered it was upsetting. Would never return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Short stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, quiet, nice security. Small arcade for the children, mine loved it.
Cons: Longer pool hours would be nice.
It's worth it to pay for the breakfast to be included in your reservation. I didn't think twice about it but when I was there me and my family wanted to eat and were able to sit in a nice quiet area to eat, with a friendly staff. They have a local periodical that's delivered to every guest which was nice. I don't know if there was a beach close by, there was a Kmart, Home Depot, Wal Mart, and about 50 fast food joints close by if you choose not to eat at their restaurant in the Holiday Inn. Also a movie theater about 1 minute close by too. Everything you need and a Pollo Tropical but I had no idea until the day I was leaving it was there hidden next to Applebee's. The Inn itself is very nice could use some vacuuming but it was nice, quiet, ample parking, right off the highway. I didn't get to enjoy the pool it closed early, to me, at 8 p.m. some other places have pools that close at 11 which is nice. The staff was really helpful with anything you have a question or need for. I speak very little Spanish and they were able to communicate with me instead of me botch up the Spanish I do know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
This hotel is excelent and comfortable,lo recomiendo, exelente y personal amable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis

Big Casino

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: A good restaurant; excellent staff at front desk and free ample parking lot.
Cons: Lees slot machines and a convenience store is needed.
Location: Very good location 5 minutes from downtown and malls.
If you are looking for slot machines in the lobby; there you are!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ALFREDO from GA, USA

Really good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once again we needed to visit Mayaguez, and once again we chose to stay at the Holiday Inn, and once again it worked out great. See my previous review for details. Again, the biggest pain are the entrance/exit roads and how crowded the parking is at night. This time, one night, there was a strong bad odor over the whole area, which I assume has to do with some far-off sewage treatment plant and the wind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jose from morales

Great service and very clean for a 3 stars hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location , The hotel facilities and rooms are very clean. Great bar and casino. Very good location, Shopping mall, fast foods and restaurants are close to the hotel. Great for fishing , beaches, surfing trips etc!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maribel and Israel Rodriguez from New York

Best New Years I Have Spent

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at thjs hotel every time we go to Puerto Rico. Love it. The New Years party was great. Live music and great food. The casino also feels like a party all the time with live music. love love love. Will go back next year!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com