Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Love it here!!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It was a great place to travel alone. Hotel staff was kind and helpful, and the location was perfect for exploring. I want to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayamon, PR

Exelent location at Downtown Mayaguez

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great facilities and the staff was so cooperative with all my requests. Definitely will stay again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan, Puerto Rico

Nice place to stay if you r visiting a nearby city

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed for two night....i loved the historic feeling. The room was comfortable for two...it was a GREAT option for us because we planed to visit near by places like San German and Rincón and the hotels in that area were to expensive....i did not like that the window was facing the hall way... The hotel is walking distance to a few stores and restaurants including a very popular ice cream shop called The Rex......many places were closed, even though it was long weekend. This is a university town and almost every bar and store close during the weekend (when students tend to go home)...still, the hotel has great options or if u drive a few minutes there are great restaurants for breakfast lunch and dinner. Located like a block from the plaza u can hear the church bells...they start at 6:30am... Liked it because i woke up early...but it was a little frustrating when it kept ringing every half hour..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B Drake from Jacksonville, Fl

Close to business and sights

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located next to the beautiful central plaza and close to all major businesses. The parking was close and safe. The internet worked well in both the room and lobby. The breakfast options were small, but the coffee was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doris Echevarria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel/walking distance to restaurants/plaza

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice, historic hotel, quaint. Facilities well kept
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayamon, PR.

Nice quiet hotel with a confortable bed.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great quiet place to spend the night in downtown Mayaguez near the town's Plaza, across the street from Ricomini Bakery, where you'll find the best food for breakfast and food at any time. Huge parking lot also across the street.