Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very pleasant stay, helpful and service minded staff. Great location and can really recommend this lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Botho, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Excellent hôtel! A choisir

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nous avions une chambre superior au 7eme étage, très agréable, très lumineuse avec tout ce que vous avez besoin. Rien à redire!
Nous avons passé 4 nuits dans cet hôtel avec mon copain et nous ne regrettons pas un instant notre choix. L'hôtel est très élégant, situé dans une petite rue à 2 minutes à pied du métro Green park. Un supermarché se trouve juste en face ainsi que plusieurs cafés. Le quartier est un des plus chics de londres donc les restaurants alentour sont plutôt chers!!! Il y a un parc très agréable à côté et on peut faire pas mal de choses à pied. Picadilly circus / soho n'est qu'à une station de métro donc vous pouvez y aller à pied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by Botho, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom españa

El hotel es estupendo y esta muy bien situado.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Todo
Location: Ubicación excelente y si no pides el desayuno en el hotel porque es caro y si no desayunas mucho hay muchos sitios en donde desayunar .
Pedimos una habitación triple con tres camas aunque una fuera de las supletorias. Al llegar solo había dos camas grandes. Pedimos la supletoria y nos dijeron que nos la cobrarían 30& noche. Eso no nos lo habían avisado antes ni expedía ni el hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location large rooms

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The location is perfect its in between oxford, regent, picaddilly, ans knightsbridge with station 1 minute away. The room is spacious and the cleaners do a great job cleaning everyday! The only negative aspects were that the bed mattress and pillows were EXTREMELY uncomfortable it killed my neck and back for 11 nights! The bathroom bidet was also placed quite high making it uncomfortable to sit with our feet dangling on the floor. Would have appreciated mirrors in the room rather than just the bathroom too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Dear Farah, Thank you for your review and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I was sorry to learn of your additional feedback and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort you were caused. I will certainly follow up on these points with my team. We do hope this will not deter you from returning to The May Fair on a future occasion. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Thick towels, very clean, great staff, great location. Heated towel bar in the bathroom nice but hard to reach.
Cons: Bathrooms were all marble - nice looking but slippery in the shower and only one hook in the room on the door.
Location: Near tube stop, short walk to Piccadilly Sq. shopping, Buckingham palace. Nice pubs and restaurants nearby. Favorite was Clarence pub on Dover St
Comfortable room but note that queen-size beds there are really just full-sized. Located right next to the Piccadilly line this hotel was very convenient for taking the tube to and from Heathrow airport. We arrived early and had to wait 7 hours until check-in time to get into our room but they checked our bags and we were able to get breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Note - breakfast was ridiculously expensive and coffee was not great. Once we got our bearings we found much better and more reasonable food close by. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional - the only mishap was that they scooped up a therapeutic travel pillow we had left on the bed and lost it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I was sorry to hear certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations and please be assured I will be follow up this feedback with my team. We do hope to welcome you back soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Exceptionnel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Calme , confort écoute .. Bonheur Je reviendrai tellement tout était au top!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Our stay at the May Fair was terrific. Very nice accommodations, more typical of an American hotel than usual European ones. Larger sized room, high end bathroom fixtures. Luxurious amenities like a tv in the bathtub and an enormous open shower. One day while we were out the room attendant polished my boots just because! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Great Hotel!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Good internet, Clean rooms and Helpful staff.
Cons: Card for room and lift sometimes would not work.
This was a great hotel i wish i could of stayed longer, the rooms where cleaned everyday and had clean towels. The staff where very helpful with any questions i had and helped me with my bags. They staff where very nice and when my room was not ready they give me complementry coffee/ tea because my room wasn't ready when i arrived and it was very nice. Great location. I will be staying here again when i next visit London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your review and I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your review and I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Dear Julie, Thank you for your review and I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Valentines

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Perfect location and we really enjoyed our stay, Facilities, staff and service was first class... Really recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Inderneel, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for your review and I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your Valentines evening here with us. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. With my best wishes, Botho Stein Deputy General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Main Bar

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and clean
Cons: Very good Hotel
Location: Very good for local sites and restaurants, 5 min very from tube station
We stayed on a Saturday night, the Main bar was very crowded, dark and loud, we were pleased to have the option of using the restaurant bar, where we were able to hold a normal conversation. The main bar was more the young at heart, it even had a DJ, pity no room to dance!!!