Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great common facilities

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The common facilities are great. The rooms are Spartan and small. The much needed renovations are underway but when we returned to our room at 11:30PM we did not expect them to still be working! In the next room! A phone call and a 15 minute wait shut things down so we could sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Good business travel hotel, right in the middle of Mayfar. Staff was fantastically helpful and considering the price paid, room dimensions and hotel location, the Park Lane is great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great location, great room

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We stayed at the Park Lane for 5 days over Christmas. Our experience included a beautiful, spacious executive room and a helpful, responsive staff. Our one issue was a non working television which was immediately addressed by moving us to another lovely room and crediting us back our wifi charges. Our one suggestion to a hotel of this caliber would be to extend free wifi to all its guests. All in all, we had fantastic stay and would highly recommend. You can not beat the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spain

Esta muy bien situado .la habitación muy bien

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: La ubicacion
Cons: Actualizar los baños
Location: Perfecta.cerca de calles comerciales y de parques perfecta
fue un fin de semana perfecto,el hotel esta cerca de todo , la habitación daba al parque ,precioso .El personal muy amable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by AGIfrom UK

Overpriced

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over pretentious and overpriced. breakfast must be the worse bargain ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by AV Awardsfrom London

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two of my towels had long hairs stuck to them. The Bathroom was dated and the shower curtain shoddy.Bed very comfortable though. In all honesty not worth the money, better options available near by at the same price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by OSCAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fredfrom New York

Tired, old hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was tiny and filled with a king-size bed so you had to close the bathroom door just to get around the bed. The shower was in a tub so small that the shower curtain would wrap around me as i showered. The hot water was scalding and very difficult to get the right and safe mix.The shaving mirror is mounted 6 feet high and is not usable unless you are a giant.. There is no electric outlet for the hairdryer in the bathroom so you need to plug it in the bedroom. The entry doors to the rooms slam when closed so all night long one hears slamming doors. The carpet was stained. The room is lit with cheap flourescent bulbs that take a while to warm up and produce light. The room probably has not been renovated since the fifties. The TV in the gym does not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmm, not as expected

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Excellent food
Cons: The cleaning of the rooms Don't allow maids to start cleaning the rooms before 8am
On entry to the hotel, all seemed good Friendly staff, welcoming atmosphere, nice clean smell On entering the bedroom we noticed a very small room, dirty skirting boards, out dated and a view of a building site across the road Great food in the restaurant though, can't dispute that in the least. Excellent staff However the maid entered the bedroom at 7:15 in the morning to clean the room!