Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pam from Boston

Nice hotel in Mayfield Heights, OH

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The nice clean room, and breakfast buffet.
Cons: Wish the curtains were better, they only had shears on window, and fake 1/2 curtains. Being on the first floor, felt like someone could look in room
Location: Office park area.
Very comfortable bed, nice suite style room. Love the breakfast buffet that is part of room price: fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, hashbrowns, muffins, etc. Great choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Pam, Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites! We truly appreciate the opportunity to have had you experience our all suite accommodations and amenities. So glad you loved the breakfast. Hopefully, on your next stay you can enjoy both the breakfast and our Social Hour. Kindest regards, Carla Gold, Managing Partner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellen from Pittsburgh, PA

Recommend

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night while I was visiting my father who is in assisted living nearby. A bit hard to find if you don't know the area. I had a handicapped-accessible room (did not request it- I am not disabled) so perhaps this is why my suite was quite large. The fully-equipped kitchen was amazing , although I did not really have a need for it. The bed and pillow were extremely comfortable. Very nice buffet breakfast included as well as complimentary popcorn and tea bags in the room. Free use of laundry area- although I did not use this, still very nice. Very quiet in my room although the sound of someone else's shower was quite noticeable. They had a pre-packed breakfast to grab at the front desk if you did not have time to sit for the buffet. Many nice touches like that. TV in sitting room as well as bedroom was nice. Also a real door between the two rooms was nice. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while visiting your Father. It can be a bit hard to find us if you are not familiar with the area and that we are not off a major highway. I am just glad you found us and enjoyed your stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us 5 Stars! That goes a long way with the staff. We will look forward to a return visit. Kindest Regards, Carla Gold, GM and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Madison WI

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.
Wonderfully comfortable bed and a very quiet night. Free breakfast and laundry (with basket supplied) was great. The staff was efficient and helpful. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and giving us 5 Stars! Very pleased your had a quiet and enjoyable stay with us. I hope you are able to enjoy both the breakfast and Social Hour reception on your next visit. Kindest regards, Carla Gold, GM and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KLS from Raleigh NC

My stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the hotel several times as I'm in Ohio monthly. It's located minutes from my area of work and the rooms are nice. Providing breakfast and dinner is a plus! Staff is always friendly and accomodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. Your comments go a long way with the staff. It will always be our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon. Warm Regards, Carla Gold, Managing Partner/GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Fort Wayne, IN

Nice hotel. Good location for me

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Great location for my stay in Mayfield Heights. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
Excuse the late response, however, I do want to thank you for taking the time to not only give us 5 STARS, but comment on the friendly staff. They truly appreciated the compliment. We look forward to always being your hotel of choice when in the area. Warm regards, Carla Gold, Managing Partner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Phoenix, AZ

Very good location for us this trip.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: This hotel is located right where we needed to be on our trip. Close to RTA Park & Ride, and even closer to family. The workout room was decent too.
Cons: Our bed was NOT good! It was sunken in the middle. Even sitting on the corner or edge made a lot of noise too. Seemed like a broken box spring.
Location: RTA is close - best way to go downtown. Close to shopping, food, and a hospital.
Hardly anyone was there when we were here. The breakfast buffet was decent, although the eggs were always under cooked for me. Variety of the food was pretty good. The staff was friendly, but housekeeping didn't come everyday. Our bed needs to be replaced - it must have a broken box spring or something, because it was sunken in the middle, and loud no matter where we sat on it. The bathroom was spacious enough. Our room had a great looking kitchenette, but we had most meals with family. This place would be great for business people, or small families that wanted to stock & cook their own food. Not sure if the place is noisy, as it was mostly vacant during our visit. It has a laundry room for guests too. We couldn't take advantage of any outdoor amenities - late December visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2014 by Carla, Hotel Management
David, Excuse my late response, however, I do want to thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We have made some changes to the buffet and one of them are the eggs as needed to be. Other comments were noted and looked into. We will look forward to a visit in the summer when you can experience the many amenities and casual relaxed atmosphere of our hotel and grounds. Thank you for staying with us and always hope Staybridge will be your hotel of choice when in the area. Warm regards Carla Gold,Managing Partner/GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Pennsylvania

Impressions

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: It's convenience for travelers from the East visiting the Cleveland Clinic among other destinations and attractions.
Location: 10 miles from Cleveland Clinic and a strait shot getting in there.
Excellant suite type facility for it's price. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Comfortable, clean and convenient.