Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super Eight Mayfield Kentucky

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros - Good TV and Selection, Comfortable bed, the air conditioning worked flawlessly. Appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. Cons - Breakfast choices were a bit Spartan. Also, room needed a bit more tidying up than it received...........
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you there were things you liked about your stay. The issues you've brought to our attention will be addressed immediately. Again, my apologies and we hope that you could give us another chance to serve your lodging needs. Sincerely, Holly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great

Posted May 29, 2014
We have stayed there many never had any bad experience s. Will continue to stay there when in Mayfield.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay as a guest at our hotel. We are happy to hear that your time with us was comfortable and that you were pleased with our accommodations and service. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and you have our promise that we will make the most of the information in your review by continuing to focus on each and every guest's experience and strive to make it the best it can be. Again, thank you for your time and your business. We look forward to meeting your lodging needs in the future Sincerely, Holly
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Evansville, In

Needs good cleaning.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was worn out, steel frame was all that was left. Bed pillows was nothing there to lay on. Chairs in room were stained and dirty. The overall look of hotel was dirty looking. The breakfast was a joke. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything other than satisfying. We strive to make each guest experience the best it can be. The issues you've brought to our attention will be addressed immediately. Again, my apologies and we hope that you could give us another chance to serve your lodging needs. Sincerely, Holly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Indiana

Quilt show sleep space

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Its proximity to Paducah and the AQS quilt show. It was easy to find and to get to.
Cons: The mattress was a bit broken down.
Location: IT is located 23 miles south of Paducah, Quilt city USA. the Quilt museum is there. Hancock's of Paducah is a very large fabric store.
The hotel was ok. It was nice to get a room at the last minute. The bed however was a bit broken down and my husband and I rolled to the center. They do need to keep up with the breakfast. many of the items were empty and the breakfast time was only half over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by noble pettit from lexington ky

cheap but not worth a nickel more

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
very basic room that wasn't terribly clean - stains on bedspread. heat was either too hot or very cold. It was cheap and well located and the staff friendly, and served its purpose, but I wouldn't go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We strive to make each guest experience the very best it can be and hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve your lodging needs. -Holly
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to area where I was going

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was noisy the room was nasty . The chairs were so stained I was afraid to sit on them . Tried to sit on one and it was so wobbly I was afraid it was going to fall apart. The walls had places all over it where they had painted spots and didn't even use the same color paint so who knows what they were covering up, The room had an odor of some kind of cleaner that was really strong and was not a pleasant smell. Will not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was anything other than satisfying. We strive to make each guest experience the best it can be. The issues you've brought to our attention will be addressed immediately. Again, my apologies and we hope that you could give us another chance to serve your lodging needs. Holly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Montana

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hallways smelled of smoke but our room did not and was very clean and comfortable. The owners are very friendly and service-oriented.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We strive to make each guest experience the very best it can be and hope you will consider giving us another chance to serve your lodging needs. -Holly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard Maddox from Alpharetta, Georgia

A 2 Star Motel that became a Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff. They could not have been nicer. From telling me how to get to my room easily to giving driving directions to restaurants and stores, they were very helpful. The room was larger than I had expected, clean, well-maintained, with a clock radio, a frig, a microwave, big LED screen TV, and surprisingly quiet all night long. The King Size bed could stand replacing any day now, it's a bit dated, but I slept well anyway. I would stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Sam Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Super 8 - Mayfield KY. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to Mayfield.