Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by thomasfrom Buffalo NY

stay at the Glenroyal

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay in a wonderful town. prior reviews mentioned that the facilities were in need of upgrading. these are taking place right now. after traveling all night, I arrived hours too early for check-in. however, they were able to find me a room immediately to relax and unwind (thank you, Leanne....U Rock !!!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Only fault bath too small and low down.bar staff very friendly Customer servive excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there before always on business, lovely hotel and food can not fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Josephinefrom Galway

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel, great location. Have stayed a number of times . The only quibble is that on this occasion the towels in the bathroom were too small - no bath towel provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DWfrom Ottawa, Ont., Canada

Nice hotel in Maynooth

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large, bright, very clean room with comfortable bed and lots of amenities. Location is excellent, with shops across parking lot and just a two-minute walk into the heart of Maynooth. Also just minutes away from train station and bus services (excellent services into Dublin). We ate at the hotel's Thai restaurant and found the food only fair for the price. Hotel also seems to host a lot of events and our room was right above them, so we found it loud. Brekkie (incl with room) was good, but several times had to go find staff to get refresher on coffee/tea. But overall, a very nice hotel and we would happily return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by thepiratequeenfrom kenmare

STUFFY and OVER PRICED

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stay at this hotel if you must (lack of choice in area etc). Stuffy room, no sheets, mattress okay, breakfast poor TOTALLY overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philfrom Liverpool

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant stay, Staff really looked after us and could not be more accommodating, always with a smile on their faces. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Bar area and food was really nice. The hotel was a 2 minute walk to the train station and a short ride into Dublin. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting on business or pleasure. I for sure will definitely attending again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maynooth Visitorfrom London

Comfortable and clean

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Glenroyal as we were visiting Maynooth for a wedding. The area is relatively quiet and is a good 30-40min to 'touristic Dublin'. The hotel is quite traditional in style, large bedrooms, clean, comfortable. A little dated in my opinion but certainly offering good benefits such as the decent on site leisure centre (2 pools, huge gym and spa salon offering well priced treatments). Decent breaky thrown in too. Would stay a second time if visiting again.