Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Very restful stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing and beautiful breakfast
Cons: Pillows were too soft
Location: A little out of town but within walking distance of the quay which are lovely.
Beautiful house and very relaxing. Beautiful breakfast and the quays at Westport are lovely. Had fabulous food at the towers bar and restaurant at the quay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by darren /linda from north yorkshire

Beautiful location , family ran , home from home!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The tranquility , feeling of ease and comfort .
Cons: I have nothing to say .
Location: Croagh Patrick a definite ! Whether pilgrimage or views of the area which I am sure are spectacular , choose a fine day .
Hotel and gardens immaculate . The family were amazing , best tour guides in the area , ask any question I am sure they can answer . Our room was spacious and very grand , bed extremely comfortable , shower was amazing after walking croagh Patrick in the rain ! Breakfast , our compliments to the chef . The most wonderful thing was the tranquility of this hotel , not a sound , no sound of traffic , you could hear a pin drop ! A ten minute walkway into town , ask where it is ! My husband left some items in the hotel and they were posted easily back to England for us , thanks for a brilliant stay , highly recommended , and we travel worldwide regularly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick B. from Wicklow

Not what I expected very dissapointing

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in Ardmore to experience the famed culinary reputation that it carries. The chef obviously was not in residence during my stay. Very poor evening meal, breakfast was okay, no better than an average hotel anywhere in Ireland. No atmosphere and please get rid of the abrasive piano background music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eddie O'Connor from Bray, Co. Wicklow

Westport harbour area

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Third night of a three day stay in Westport to attend a wedding. We were able to check in earlier than official time which was appreciated. Room was very comfortable and breakfast hit the spot. Carpeted throughout and d├ęcor very high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kansas

Outside city centre

Posted Oct 13, 2013
It's a bit far from the city centre but lovely. the staff is excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Simon from Ireland

Ardmore Country House Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This isn't a 4-star hotels it is a 4-star guest house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy P from Hong Kong

All round service, great in every way.

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from donegal

very enjoyable stay will most definatly be back

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
a most lovely quiet peaceful hotel set in a beautiful location of westport .. room / food 100% very impressed this was our first stay in ardmore house but it wont be our last very impressed .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Boston, MA

Cute hotel with nice views

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, large room.
Cons: Window screens and air conditioning.
Location: Drivable to many local attractions. Walking distance to local pier (quay). Town center a good stretch of the legs, 10 minute drive.
It was almost like a large bed and breakfast. Family run and very helpful. Room quite large and clean. When we were there it was very hot and there was no air conditioning and the windows did not have insect screens. I understand the weather was not normally that hot for a sustained period of time. Breakfast was yummy. A bit far from center of Westport, but it is walkable. A nice old fashioned small hotel.