Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Co Down NI.

Return visit after 5 years

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent location - no need for a taxi.
Cons: Maybe a soften chair in the room.
A really comfortable town centre hotel, with great food, friendly, helpful staff, and the warm welcome only Ireland can offer. Westport has some excellent restaurants but Maddens Bistro at the Clew Bay will be our choice for our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from CARDIFF

Lovely hotel close to town centre

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff Food Rooms OK
Cons: Sound-proofing!
Location: Westport is a small town and car is essential to get around. Many attractions and visit to Keem Bay recommended. Becoming Stag/Hen party location.
We arrived in Westport which took about 45 minutes from Knock Airport. Warm welcome on arrival and there are lifts to take you up to the second floor. We eat in Maddens the first night and food was good. Able to sit outside and enjoy the setting sun which at many other restaurants you cannot. Room was comfortable but facing the main road and we were disturbed for about 3 hours with early hour revellers. As this was a Wednesday we were concerned about Friday/Saturday night and requested a move which was immediately accommodated to an "inside room". This again was pleasant. All staff were great and even accommodated the only Welsh Man in the bar when Wales v South Africa was being televised. Good location, great staff would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from London

Good hotel in a central location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: Westport is a very pretty town and the hotel is right in the centre so easy walking distance to lots of resturants, shops and pubs.
We stayed at the Clew Bay Hotel on the 11th May and really enjoyed our stay. We were on a driving holiday of Ireland and unfortunately the hotel doesn't have a carpark of it's own but there is a public car park at the back of the property, we stayed on a Sunday so didn't have to pay for parking but it's very cheap (I think we paid 1 euro for 2 hours on Monday morning). The hotel is a little dated, but the staff are fantastic and Westport is a lovely town. We didn't eat in the hotel or in the town that evening, but we did go to a fantastic pub: M.J Hoban at the octogan, which we would definately recommend. Breakfast was included in the rate and we both had the full Irish, there was also a buffett with pastries, cereal, yogurt and juice. The hotel also has wi-fi, which was included in our rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in central Westport. Car parking next door is public and pay for, but hotel offers a cheap rate if you need to park. Room was large, light with a modern bathroom and really comfortable beds. It was a bit noisy in the morning as the hotel is in the middle of town but nothing too intrusive. Breakfast options were good including full Irish, veggie options and included a gulten free bread on request. Staff were very helpful with providing information on local walking locations. Westport is a lovely town with some great options for eating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Australia

value for money

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff advised of activities,which were great. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Kildare

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a pleasant stay here. Nice sized room with good level of furnishing. Pleasant decor and nice views from the restaurant. Very nice breakfast service, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry Murtagh from Dublin

Close to town was great.

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall quite a nice hotel....Close to town and other main features in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GERALDINE from MONAGHAN

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NO
Location: VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED
VERY CLEAN CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL STAFF ALL VERY HELPFUL FOOD BEAUTIFUL ENJOYED OUR STAY WAS OUR SECOND TIME WILL STAY AGAIN GREAT VALUE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GERALDINE from MONAGHAN

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NO
Location: VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED
VERY CLEAN CENTRALLY LOCATED HOTEL STAFF ALL VERY HELPFUL FOOD BEAUTIFUL ENJOYED OUR STAY WAS OUR SECOND TIME WILL STAY AGAIN GREAT VALUE!!!