Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nw england

Great deal

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Food and gym
Modern hotel, food and staff excellent, hotel location a bit remote from the nearby town, gym is great and a great price overall, will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kent

Staff need traing

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms and facilities.
Cons: Clearly the staff need training and supervision.
Great location, facilities and room. The receptionist was new, did not know her job and forget our request for a taxi. Then tried to charge us for a pre payed room. Barmaid did not how to make an advertised cocktail. Breakfast was like rubber and the service was appalling. We were directed to a table that was not made up. The staff were busy making ready the tables for dinner and it was even 9 o'clock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom co down

Just outside town

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This is second time we have stayed here pleasant atay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal canada

Great modern accomodation + fitness centre

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great modern accomodation with first class fitness centre including 20 m pool. While I like to walk to a town centre the 5 minute drive was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RGfrom Australia

Comfy bed

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The size & comfort of the room was good, there was some noise fom the highway, other than that friendly staff and a good bar/restaurant area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Large, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Very friendly, welcoming check-in for our one night in Ballina. Drove into City Center, found easy parking a few blocks from City Center (Sunday - it was free) and an excellent pub for supper. Ballina has two excellent coffee shops and we visited one the next morning. The hotel was not very busy. The room was comfortable and we would go back again. Unfortunately, we did not have time or opportunity to visit hotel spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mature couplefrom Cork

good value

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel offers all that the traveler needs, but is to big. As a result there is no atmosphere in the bar or dining room. The location is not great, although convenient for people approaching from Dublin Rd side of the town. facilities and standards are v good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terryfrom Longford

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay,just stayed one night,no complaints;staff were very friendly,food very good,rooms very good,excellent value for money and the breakfast was fab!!..will stay here again