Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Cavan

Excellent Hotel and close to all amenities

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff very pleasant and most helpful. Facilities excellent and very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wedding guest from uk

very nice hotet

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went for a family wedding. Wedding breakfast organization was excellent, food good, lots of staff, all of whom were very attentive. Get a front -facing room for a wonderful view across to Achille Island and the Atlantic (weather permitting). A great stay and a great hotel. A minor issue is that room service closed at 9.30pm so no food available from then until breakfast, which defeats one of the main purposes of room service. Take biscuits and crisps! Otherwise, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from donegal

beautiful views from dinning room and our bedroom.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The friendliness,helpfulness and caring of the staff was the first thing that impressed us. The decor and aspect of the hotel is lovely.
Location: Unfortunately was not there long enough to explore but intend to return another time to holiday.
On our early arrival reception staff extremely helpful as we were attending a wedding reception being held in the hotel that day. As our room was ready they allowed us to use it to change for it, although usually it is 4.00pm before releasing rooms. Food was exceptional. Breakfasts and the wedding meal were very of a high quality. Waitresses and waiters very competent and friendly in both dinning room and the function room. In all a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Hope to return and enjoy once more the excellent facilities this lovely hotel offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leixlip

Ideal base for exploring the area

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall we were very pleased with the stay. The hotel was very comfortable, food was very good and staff were really friendly and attentive. The bedroom was huge- almost too big!! The bathroom also was vast; it was a wheelchair accessible bathroom with just one small mirror attached at a low level and the floor area of the shower/wet room did not drain very well. But these were small inconveniences and did not overly concern us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and spa. The restaurant lived up to its reputation and awards. The food was excellent and the presentation outstanding.Would certainly book it again at the earliestopportunity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carmelita G. from galway

perfect get away break

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
we thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay in Knockranny. food was excellent. staff very friendly. Bed was ultra comfortable. pillows were soft as clouds. i didnt want to leave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee from Derry

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Knockcranny hotel very nice but no atmosphere in evenings
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Dublin

Westport

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked for 3 nights,all about this hotel is brilliant I can't say enough about knockranny hotel. Well worth a visit when in mayo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
On 2 night stay. Location excellent, views from Hotel beautiful. Reception staff lovely, helpful. Breakfast staff professional, dressed pristinely and carried out their duties efficiently, however a smile would have been nice as they were all lovely young people but looked very intense. Really bugged me both mornings having to look for more butter as staff were very busy and hated annoying them, One triangle of butter in a dish for four people, why not put two on dishes going to table for four. Overall would recommend hotel and was good value for money.