Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the bay

Posted Mar 27, 2015
nice staff and newly refurbished rooms. Would prefer a mention of not being in westport but in westport harbour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on Harbour Front.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Lovely hot bath. Beautiful environment and was lovely eating breakfast looking out at Clew Bay.
Cons: Difficult question. Maybe the room service menu could be expanded alittle
Location: Croagh Patrick, Achill Island, Kylemore Abbey
Westport is a beautiful place and the hotel had a lovely view overlooking Clew Bay. It was a very relaxing hotel with all the amenities nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfied.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel and lovely location. Good breakfast. Efficient and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
A ten min walk from Westport but still in a great location with a few pubs/places to eat/drink and ideal for walks. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food is very good too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Disappointing for 4 star

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights in an unusually warm September with my 4 month old baby. The staff were friendly on arrival. Our room was a good size, but the ventilation was non existent. There was no fridge in the room but we had asked in advance for a portable fridge which had no cooling ability and was noisy so we didn't bother with it. The view from the room was of the car park but if your were lucky enough to get the other side the view would be stunning. I had booked this hotel as it had a children's pool....this and the adult pool were freezing and as a result the whole family ended up with the cold after our stay. We are in the hotel for dinner one night. It was nice enough but the special fish was over cooked which was disappointing for a harbour restaurant. Breakfast was average. The hotel is either a 2.5km "greenway" flat walk into town or a 1km hilly walk along the road. Its true what they say...you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frédéricfrom France

Un bord de mer relatif.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une bonne impression d'ensemble. Demandez une chambre avec vue sur le port. Pas de bain bouillonnant à l'espace détente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom WGC

Good Location

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Location but first couple of rooms offered with terrible views and noise from the kitchen. Staff helpful and willing to change rooms with an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Dublin

Too much noise to rear of premises

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed in hotel on number of occasions previous to this one and have found it be very comfortable and having a good central location, however we were awoken on a number of occasions during the night by various noises in the back car park such as people leaving the bar, bins, kegs being rolled out. As we had an early start this disrupted our sleep badly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for our stay, clean comfortable rooms and a nice bar/restaurant as well. The pool was an added bonus and the hotel was very family friendly, they handed out colouring books to all of the kids at breakfast. i would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com