Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs ca.

Needs a lot of maintenance.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My experience with this hotel it was terrible. In the, morning I found a big bug in the pillow that I was sleeping. The lobby smells bad. I couldn't use the pool because the water was filthy, really durty! So I can't recommended to no one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Ontario

Nice hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Stay very helpful. Price
Cons: Monitoring of other guests. Updating starting to look a little tired.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shopping all nearby.
Nice hotel, great location - near restaurants, beach and shopping. Parking an issue. Rooms a little noisy. Guest not monitored very well. Glass bottles at the pool, noise allowed to go uncontrolled although in fairness was the start of Mardi Gras. Restaurant and bar on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from f

Good value - some issues

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Stayed several times - it's not high end - but it's generally clean & well kept. Staff is friendly & helpful. Sr Martin at front desk, is excellent. Used to be pet friendly. Now they are charging 300MN per night - so I need to find another spot. Not worth it to me at that price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: location and pool
Cons: pool needs some painting
Location: beach, shopping and restaurants all near by
1 out of 5
by Margie from Canada

Azteca Inn

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Security could monitor noise control
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance
Good location, beds were very uncomfortable ,guests were very noisy all through the night, even though there was security present. Would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Bellingham WA

Good Beach access Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The price was very reasonable with very short walk to the beach. Plenty of good food near by.
We were passing through and stayed 1 night. All was good. If I was staying longer I might like a step up in quality .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sergio pardini from winnipeg canada

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
aging hotel and msintenance not good enough terrible parking mgmt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvia from Calgary, Canada

I love the Azteca!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
I've stayed at the Azteca off and on for almost 30 years. The staff are great and the rooms are clean. It so close to everything in the golden zone that you can walk everywhere. The little bar has great drinks and Arturo has a "special" White Russian smoothie that you have to try for less than three dollars? Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Reno, NV

Nice hotel but kind of cramped for parking.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location & friendly staff.
Cons: Pool Bar was never open.
Location: Many restaurants, shops, beaches, etc.
I spent one night here on New Years Eve while driving down to Lake Chapala. The hotel is located right in the center of the Gold Zone with lots of restaurants and activities galore. Parking was very cramped with cars blocking other cars, but in all fairness, the security guards were great at moving vehicles and directing you around. I had my dog with me and everyone was very accomodating. I plan to stay here again when I go through Mazatlan.