Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Romm confort,furniture etc widow of the bad romm was not closing
Location: Location is good just in front of the beach restaurant near by
The hotel is a little old the elevator only go to the 9 flor but the poll is on the 12 flor my internet was not working in my romm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynnfrom Puerto Vallarta

Nice stay All-around

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Arrived late. Easy check-in. Room as described. Great location and view. Good breakfast buffet. The only suggestion I would make is that elevator maintanence needs to be done. It moans and creaks loud enough to hear in the rooms and jolts when it stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Hotel con mucho caracter, super ubicacion

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: todo
Ubicado al princip del malecon, un classico de la arquitectura de los 1940s, acerca del otro hotel clasico de Mazatlan, Belmar. Camina de su habitacion a la playa en 2 minutos. Centro Historico con plazas y buen restaurantes.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Alberta

3 star hotel for a 5 star price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location. The rooftop pool and bar and the views of the ocean. The bar tenders and service on the roof top was very good.
Cons: They could have quieter air conditioners, more comfortable beds and better service from the hotel staff.
Location: Fabulous restaurant located right behind the hotel called Angelina's. Great coffee a half block away on the Malecon called the Looney Bean.
The hotel could do much better in terms of service. The beds were very uncomfortable and the air conditioners are old and loud. However, the hotel is in a fabulous location- great views of the ocean and Malacon. Located in the old part of Mazatlan, and beautiful old historical buildings. Loved the proximity to many fabulous restaurants and art galleries. The rooftop pool and bar area has the best view of Mazatlan. We saw many beautiful sunsets from the rooftop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

7th floor junior suite spacious with a great view!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Employees all very helpful. Junior suite very spacious. View from seventh floor balcony was amazing! Rooftop view is 360 degrees of amazing!
Cons: The original room booked as basic with no view for four people should not be rented to four people, was too small. Bad window view into other rooms.
Location: Love the location! Can walk to many places. Lots of restaurants, bars, shops near by. Right on male on that goes for miles.
Started in a basic room with no view, too small for a family of four. Moved to a junior suite on 7th floor, great view and bigger than needed! Will stay here again sometime. Great places to go eat and drink in the area. Walked to both the plaza Machado and the market and the cathedral and the ship docking. Enjoyed the art crawl, all within walking distance. Will review eateries separately. Ate at porta vejos, Hectors, Pedro and Lola's. Walked the male on for miles. Lots of people in the area, was great to see! Bike rentals right next door too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Great location! Very walkable.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The best things were the staff and the location
Cons: Towels seemed to be in short supply. They were removed when the room was cleaned. However, many times they were not replaced and the search was on!
Location: Excellent location. Shops, art galleries, restaurants. Go to Stone Island for the day--eat, drink and lay on the beach. Bus to the Golden Zone. Relax
Great location--restaurants and coffee shops galore. Close to a beautiful town square (Plaza Machado) with many more restaurants, vendors and entertainment. Wonderful staff. Great (included) breakfast buffet but they also offer any anything else not provided in the buffet (any style eggs, French toast, pancakes etc). Beautiful pool area on the top floor which offers a 360 degree panoramic view of the ocean and city. The 70 year old elevator is a "treat" to ride on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Los Angeles

Annual winter vacation

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoy this hotel and usually stay in a suite which is spacious fun to be in when resting from all the outdoor activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredible staff! Incredible view! Incredible location! We only stayed for one night but wished our whole week had been at the Freeman. We kept coming back to this location of Mazatlan for the whole week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matifrom San Diego

Best deal in Mazxatlan

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got the best deal on Hotels.com. Locally the price would have been almost double. I did not have ocean view (which was a bit more expensive) but it was OK. Good breakfast in the hotel lobby with ocean view was a great way to start a day. The personnel was extremely nice. It's a historic hotel next to the old historic center of the town. The only drawback was the annoying noise from the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com