Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brownsville tx

Nice hotel front of the beach good restaurant

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Nice hotel front of the beach nice food from the restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sobrecalificado

Posted Jan 5, 2015
No me explico los 4 puntos. La publicidad es engañosa, primero porque no se notan los defectos y segundo, las incomodidades. Me tocó una habitación con vista al mar en el quinto piso y la sorpresa es que en el primer plano se ven azoteas con aproximadamente 15 condensadores de aire acondicionado y el ruido de sus compresores que por la noche acompañan al ruido del tráfico vehicular. El baño es muy incomodo por pequeño y mal iluminado. El restaurante está bien atendido pero la comida es francamente mala a cualquier hora. El estacionamiento no insuficiente y llegar tarde es quedarse en la calle. Finalmente, soy arquitecto y puedo decir que el proyecto es deficiente, desarticulado y confuso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom juarez,chih

Muy buen hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: su hubicacion
excelente todo solo el agua de la alberca un poco sucia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poulsbo, Washington USA

Coral Island Resort & Spa (Mazatlan, Mexico)

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location-Free Wi-Fi access-Large walk-in showers-Large ceiling fan-Restaurant-Unique design and layout-Ocean views.
Cons: More hangers in closet. Several of the light bulbs in room were burned out. In room instructions on how to use safe.
Location: Mega Mexicano (large Costco like supermarket) Gran Plaza (largest shopping mall in Mazatlan) Malecon (Stunning 10 mile oceanfront walkway)
Very nice resort at great location on Avenida Del Mar (Malecon) across from the ocean. Taxi fare to & from airport is about 300-350 pesos. This location is not in part of the tourist district called the Zona Dorado (Golden Zone) which makes this ideal if you don't want to deal with all the "sales people" who ply that area targeting tourists on the beaches and streets. The restaurants in this area are not as expensive as in the tourist zone and actually have better food. Just remember that they do not speak English as much here and knowing basic Spanish goes a long way, especially for food and menu items. The design and layout of Coral Island is very unique with an U-shaped configuration nestled between two apartment complexes. There are two sets of elevators for easy access to the 8 floors. An "endless" pool overlooks the ocean. All rooms have balconies and the suites have terraces with Jacuzzis. Very nice restaurant that faces the ocean features complete menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner with an exceptional wine selection. The restaurant staff is very attentive and helpful. The WiFi was also very good during my 2 week stay and worked throughout the entire complex. I liked the fact that I didn't have to go down to lobby every couple days to get a new password.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mazatlan Nov. '14

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Muy bien, muy amables y muy bu servicio y desayuno.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Limpieza

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Falta de limpieza en las habitaciones y baños.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: terrible
Cons: replace all the staff , they don't care for the business at all
very bad experience, false advertisement, poor customer service, this hotel does not care about customers satisfaction at all. the manager is always missing in action! I wish I knew who the main boss is so I can tell them they are paying this woman for doing nothing. I want this job!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GABRIEL GONZALEZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom durango mexico

Mala alberca

Posted Oct 14, 2014
La alberca estaba llena de lama y no tenian toallas limpias ni almohadas suficientes las camas son mas chicas que las matrimoniales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Fuimos el fin de semana y nos trataron excelente. El personal muy atento y mis hijas encantadas en la alberca con vista al mar. Recomendable