Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from San Diego, CA

Very nice!! Loved it!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Had a fabulous time! Luv the hotel. Hope To be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from San Diego, CA

Very nice!! Loved it!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Had a fabulous time! Luv the hotel. Hope To be back soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mazatlan from california

Nice little hotel...

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Right on "malecon" Staff is nice..restaurant is clean and nice also, lobby needs a little work, first impression counts a whole lot in my opinion so i would recommend to pay some more attention to that area. Overall it was a nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Good hotel during business days, noisy on weekend.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant
Location: Short relaxing walk (20 mins) on sand towards Golden zone - and you are on the good beach were you can swim, rent a catamaran, find variety of food...
There were some issues at the ariving due to the staff not speaking English, but help arrived the following day and everything was resolved fast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marissa from Palm Springs Ca

Carnaval de Mazatlan goers dream hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: I loved the room, it was so clean and the ocean view made it even more special.
Cons: Front desk personnel in the morning could be a little friendly, other than that everything is fine.
Location: Location is perfect, across the street from the beach and a couple blocks from the aquarium and Zona Dorada.
We planned our trip to be there during the annual carnaval and it was amazing, the hotel is right across from the beach and from our balcony we were able to see the awesome parade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Starkey from Kelowna

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent our first night in matzaland in the coral island. Clean and right on the beach. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edith from long beach, ca

Hotel 2mins off the beach.

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Very clean, nice staff, and easy beach access. My only negative beds are too hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hector from sylmar california, usa

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Friendly and very nice people that made my stay there the best. I cant wait to go back, thank you all. Hector A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray from San Diego

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Coral Island Hotel and Spa is a great hotel to stay while in Mazatlan. the location is excellent, the hotel clean and secure, the staff very helpful. A true gem of a place to stay without the frills and definitely better than others for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice Hotel Close To The Beach

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: The spacious room and comfortable bed.
We only stayed one night at the hotel because we were traveling through Mazatlan but we had a very large room and deck area and the breakfast the next day was very good. The pool area is not very large but there is a tunnel across the street to the beach.