Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, free parking

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight on our way to the USA border. Hotel was easy to find, good location right over the beach, plenty of parking and free wifi. They do not allow pets! We had our cat with us but they would not allow us to keep her in our room--it was ok for her to stay in the car even thought it was really hot and muggy. One of the bell boys remember that a vet down the street sometimes kept pets overnight so that solved our problem. The food in the restaurant was blah! and very expensive! beer was twice the cost of any other restaurant/bar we have eaten in Mexico. Plus we felt we were interrupting the waiters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by myra from California, USA

nice until the hot water runs out.

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Loved the pool.
Cons: No hot water.
my only complaint would be that there was no hot water to showeor. I was there for 6 nights. 3 of those nights i had to shower with cold water.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Ely, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Before all we thank, also commented you that our staff is working hard on the suggestions of our customers, to improve more every day. We regret that they have had some inconvenience, we hope that on your next visit everything better. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Estimado huesped. Antes que todo agradecemos su preferencia, así mismo le comentamos que nuestro personal se encuentra trabajando arduamente en las sugerencias de nuestros clientes, para mejorar mas cada día. Lamentamos que hayan tenido algunas inconveniencias, esperamos que en su próxima visita todo sea mejor. Muchas gracias, que tenga un maravilloso día..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location but very outdated

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in an excellent location and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are very outdated and have little to no insulation. The blankets smelled bad and every thing felt wet due to the humidity. The pool was very nice and is great for the kids to swim in. The hotel has great potential just needs serious updating. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

terrific service by the pool

Posted May 2, 2012
Pros: The pool and bar area down by the beach
Location: The location is perfect.
The staff out at the bar by the pool is very friendly, energetic, professional, and accomodating. By the second day they knew us, our travelling friends, and our room numbers. They made our stay there very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shell from Minnesota

Costa de Ora Mazatlan

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Nice pool with friendly staff
Cons: Loud outside noise
Location: Good location close to restaurants and shopping
This is a nice hotel. We had a room with two couches that served as twin beds. They were very comfortable. The fridge was nice but all the pots and pans were locked away but we didn't need them. The only problem was that we stayed during Holy Week. The noise from outside the hotel was terrible and wouldn't let us get to sleep. The beach outside the hotel was crowded with people partying.
1 out of 5
by Steve from Wyoming, USA

Hotels to Avoid

Posted Mar 4, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms
Location: Located on the beach. Someone should Bulldoze this hotel and build something nice.
This hotel is on the Beach. It should be in a skidrow bowery. The hotel is filthy. The beds are about right for very, very short people, less than 4'. Maintenance on the property is non exsitance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, pool staff were great. Lots of old people staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were booked into a room that had a horrible sewer gas smell. We thought maybe open windows would help, but by 10 pm we were feeling nauseous. They moved us that night, but were not terribly apologetic or concerned about our discomfort. The hotel is old, but the beach and pool were very attractive. It is in a good location and the Rico's coffee shop across the street was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Del Mar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2011 on Hotels.com