Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great stay. Great staff. They were remodeling during my stay but I didn't mind. Over all very happy with costa de oro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rialto,California

Easy access to the pool and beach front

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice pool easy access to the beach....Internet 👎 but for first experience overall was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELNTE UBICACION Y BUEN SERVICIO

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: LA ALBERCA Y SU VISTA
Location: EXCELENTE UBICACION Y SERVIXIO
ME GUSTO MUCHO EL LUGAR FUE UNA BUENA OPCION ELEGIR EL LUGAR
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Hotel couldn't find my reservation. They wanted to charge me extra to get me a room. Hotel beds are hard! I paid extra for Internet and ocean view and they did not honor it I had to pay extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy deriorado con horrible playa

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Infraestructura carente de mantenimiento, playa descuidada con restos de escombro para llegar al agua, los mismos empleados opinan que el hotel ya dió lo que tenía que dar. Por otro lado el serviciode expedia excelente me reembolsaron mi dinero sin mayores preguntas sigan ccomprando en expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arturo Gerardofrom Guadalajara, Jalisco

Puedes conseguir algo mejor por tu dinero.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Estuve en ésto hotel porque mi tuvimos un evento familiar en Mazatlán y toda mi famlia acordó en hospedarse aquí. Si hubiera viajado en pareja o con amigos dudo mucho que me hubiera hospedado en el Costa de Oro. El hotel está muy bien ubicado ya que está en el centro de la zona dorada. Enfrente tienen el Lilian's Café que es muy bueno, una tienda de conveniencia y una farmacia además de que toda la zona dorada te queda a pocos minutos si tomas un taxi. Si te gusta explorar la ciudad y usar tu hotel sólo para dormir (sin disfrutar de grandes lujos) Costa de Oro puede ser una buena opción aunque considera dos cosas: 1. El Wifi no es gratuito y tiene pésima señal. 2. La playa esta llena de rocas, tienes que caminar a una de las playas adyacentes para evitar lastimarte.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

The hotel is really not clean and not organized

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff was nice and it is on the main strip. The view from my balcony was breath taking.
Cons: I don't know where to start really, I wouldn't recommend it period.
Location: It is close to everything just like all the hotels around that area.
The wireless internet is almost none unless you go to the main lobby which has almost no place to set because everyone is doing the same. Even though it was in my package that it will have WiFi in the room, they tried to take money for the cards they supplemented me with not to mention it worked only when I am in the bathroom no where else in the room. Construction under my balcony (wall was down by the waves and they were fixing it. Pool is small, and hardly any umbrellas to fit the people who are setting around the pool. Towels are not good quality and hardly any around the pool (so many times my kids walked soaking wet to the room because they didn't have enough towels to go around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carlosfrom culiacan

buena zona pero instalaciones descuidadas

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muestra la decadencia por descuido de instalaciones pintura pisos baños pero Buena ubicación. Te hacen ir por un ticket de estacionamiento cuando podrian usar un teléfono es caro para lo que oferta