Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Wouldn't come back

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I choose this hotel to get a bit of certainty cause its a chain hotel, but i was very disappointed. It's an old property with a lot of opportunity areas such as overall cleaniness in rooms and common areas, the a/c of the room didn't function and with the Mazatlan's weather its a serious drawback, also the place is far from town with is kind of boring. The are no complains about the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by ejecutivo de marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the time you have been taken for leave your comments about your recent experience which are so important to us. We are working on improving our areas for your satisfaction and provide you a better service. We are glad to know that our staffs have met your expectations. Once again thank you very much and hope you return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carine from Rio de Janeiro

Good hotel, but far.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need to take a Taxi to get to a restaurant if you don't want to keep eating at the only restaurant at the hotel. The staff is great! The beach view is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Lariza Aguirre, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the time you have been taken for leave your comments about your recent experience which are so important to us. It is a pleasure for us to know that our staffs have met your expectations. Once again thank you very much and hope you return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Chicago

Close to beach but a bit out of town

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, affordability.
Cons: Rooms were often not cleaned well, bathroom supplies not replenished nor coffee for coffee makers.
Location: View of the ocean from our room. Shopping center is very close along with a few restaurants.
First off, LOVE Mazatlan! First time here and we picked it be cause we wanted a place that was not overly touristy. We got exactly what we wanted. Crowne Plaza is located about 30 minutes from downtown but it's a fun cab ride. The hotels staff especially the waiters were very friendly and the food was good. Beautiful location with a great pool but also the option of going in the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear Jeff; Thank you so much for the time you have been taken for leave your comments about your recent experience which are so important to us. It is a pleasure for us to know that our staffs have met your expectations. Once again thank you very much and hope you return soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by genaro from usa

hotel to far out

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was to far out from were things are happening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by Gelsey Fadul, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. The marina area is a quiet zone and the hotel is 7 minutes away by cab from Zona Dorada where most of the restaurants and nightlife are. One of the positive aspects about Crowne Plaza Mazatlan is the fact that it is a hotel to rest and relax but also just a short cab ride away from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Green Bay, WI, USA

Good and peaceful place to stay!

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: The customer service was very pleasant and quick
Cons: shower floor leaking
Location: the location is a bit far from shops
The staff is very helpfull and had no issues with my accomodations. The only down side of the hotel is its location from the malecon and other shops. The room where I stayed was quite and clean no complains about service either. The only bad thing I saw, was in the bathroom which water licks out of the shower when you finish taking a bath. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Much better than expected, had read negative reviews about this Hotel, and had some doubts, but well all disipated upon arrival, was very nice and confortable, service was excellent, food very, very good. I paid an internet price which made all worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by Gelsey Fadul, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels.com