Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Mexi_Can from Vancouver

No bottled water.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I suggest, You take a vacation. nothing better than experience for yourself. I'm pretty sure You will get a really good deal.
Location: take a bus or pulmonia for just about anywhere. golden zone near by....but nothing to do there.
very sad conditions of elevators, no information available for just about everything in hotel as hotel restaurant, swimming pool hours. light in bathroom very poor.....last but not least, the 10 pesos deal for housekeeping voluntary of course but I'm very generous y most of the cases but I hate to be imposed a fee even with an envelope I will never insult somebody leaving the equivalent to a dollar, no here in Canada nor Mexico. An no sure if it was safe to drink the water out of the tap no purified (bottled) water as some other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudio from Vicente Lopez, Argentina

Well located with wonderfull view to the ocean

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The size of the rooms with a table and four chairs and a large sofa, so if you need to write papers as I needed the room is very pleasent.
Cons: The bathroom could be better since light was poor. Also the room did not have lights on the bed
Location: Location os good with several restaraunts around, a minimarket at 30 meter or a big market at 6 blocks.
Good budget hotel with swimming pool and gymnasium very close to the shopping center and a big supermarket. This could be important if you book a room with kichinette since default lowest price is without breakfast Location is great, 10 minutes from old downtown and you have the beach all for you crossing the coastal avenue. Rooms are very large having refrigerator, a small kchinette but not microwave (so forget the poporcorns meanwhile you watch TV)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mexico bus riders from P george

Great ocean view

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great ocean view. Nice balcony to watch the beach, sunset and Malecon. Easy walk to Golden Zone and huge grocery store or 50 peso pulmonia ride. Bus right out front, Friendly accomodating staff. Even had our laundry done for us promptly for a very reasonable price in hotel. Resturant ok, lots of others nearby so you are not stuck with it, the one next door North very good and a bit cheaper. Noisy from traffic when on the balcony and the hotel shows its age, but great price to benefit ratio in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lilia Robertson from Upland. Ca

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
FOR THE PRICE...... IT WAS GREAT, WE HAD A GREAT VIEW, THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS PERFECT THE STAFF OF THE HOTEL IS VERY FRIENDLY , ALSO WE GOT THERE VERY EARLY AROUND 11:00 AM AND AND THE CHECK IN WAS AT 3;00 PM WE DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROBLEM TO GET THE ROOM . (they are painting the hotel, it was a little noise but for the price it was ok)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yazmin from Mexico

Perfect!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very cheap due the season, clean and nice, good location
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by UC from USA

Uncomfy Bed, Dirty Patio No Towels, No Patio Chair

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from canada

Lindo, Limpio y un placer!!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
we stayed at the don pelayo for 4 nights, and had a great time!! all the staff were very gracious and helped us with whatever we needed. the room was exceptional with a great view of the ocean and it was also very clean. the food was very mexican, but extremely delicious. unfortunatley the pool was very cold, since it only got sun until noon, so we only swam in it once, but spent alot of time in the front of the hotel in the jacuzzi beside the bar. we were very happy for the amount of money we paid!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff, Great Service!!

Posted Jan 27, 2011
They gave us the junior suite instead of the standard one i had booked. We received nothing but great service from the staff, the hotel is clean and has ocean view, it is in a great location just a block from "zona dorada" one of the newest in Mazatlan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

LUNA PALACE

Posted Mar 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
Not a good place to stay. The rooms are very old and outdated, but they want to charge the price of a newer hotel. I had to ask two days for someone to come open up the kitchen area so I could use it. They had a living room that had a cable cord but no T.V. It took 45 min. to run water in the tub. Now I have family that live in mazatlan, so I'm not a weak american just whining about the conditions. Until they fix it up more, they need to lower the price and not give people a false belief