Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Todo
Cons: Las actividades en la alberca
Location: Todo muy bonito
Muy buena en general , habitaciones muy amplias y confortables al servicio del carrito que te lleva a las habitaciones excelente y rápido
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

El Cid Marina and area fishing

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Iguana Bar and its pool area and the overall comfort and security of this location. All the employees where great!!
Cons: Food selections need more flavoring.
Location: Great deep sea fishing with the Aries Fleet!! The grounds and pools where ALWAYS well maintained and clean.
Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Lo bueno: la playa esta muy limpia, los baños muy bonitos, el paisaje muy agadable y los empleados son muy amables. Lo malo: la alberca olía mucho a cloro y las habitaciones están muy distanciadas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Buena y relajada

Posted Jun 9, 2015
La pasamos agusto excelente hotel,el personal exelente lo recomiendo ampliamente, si pueden ir Lomejor es la vista
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Too many kids in all pools, swim up bar.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The welcome experience in the Elite Club.
Cons: Should have stayed in a beach resort. Taxi service from the docks to the El Cid beach was okay, but again, lots of tipping.
Location: Not convenient for walking - rented car. If you're into drinking and sipping margaritas around the pool, with lots of kids, it great.
Welcome package from Expedia was terrific! Lots of tipping - everywhere. Room service food not good. Dining food was excellent. If you joined the Elite Club, access to computers, printers was convenient. If you took a shuttle from your room (nearest point to ocean), tipping. Otherwise, a long walk to restaurants, boat dock to get to beach, car. Everything was reasonably priced to high. There were two restaurants, one kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R I

hotel comodo

Posted May 26, 2015
Buena experiencia en este hotel desde la llegada mucha cordialidad del personal, rapido check in, excelentes instalaciones, reconocimiento al personal de cuartos muy atento y servicial, sin duda recomiendo el hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juarez, Chih

Una experiencia solo agradable

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Excelente recepción, el personal excelente, las instalaciones del hotel excelentes, me asignaron una habitación con excelente vista, muy buen mantenimiento, las albercas muy bien. Opte por plan europeo y aquí estuvo lo negativo. También la limitacion para la playa del hotel, solo de 8:30 a 18:00 Hrs. En fin, el hotel muy bien si optas por el todo incluido.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful service from everyone!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The resort was beautiful, the customer service from all the staff was amazing and loved that most spoke English well. We look forward to staying there again! The only thing that was frustrating was the wifi did not work well. I could not get wifi service in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

De pensarlo dos veces

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Todo estuvo bien un hotel limpio, moderno, servicio y ambiente agradable con exepcion de el personal de recepcion tanto en la llegada que al igual a la hora de salida que fue las unicas dos veces que tuve contacto con ellos( especialmente la recepcionista a la hora de entregar la habitacion) creo que hasta se molesto el simple hecho de verme ahi en su hotel....., pude sentir en ellos un gesto de discriminacion por el simple hecho de ser "mexicano" (y lo peor de todo estando aqui en mi propio pais) ya que todo los huespedes que logre ver en mi estancia en el hotel fueron americanos , todos los huespedes y tambien el personal de servicio con los que me tope o tuve contacto todos fueron muy amables y cortes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night but a nice hotel - wish I could have stayed longer.