Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Juarez, Chih

Una experiencia solo agradable

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Excelente recepción, el personal excelente, las instalaciones del hotel excelentes, me asignaron una habitación con excelente vista, muy buen mantenimiento, las albercas muy bien. Opte por plan europeo y aquí estuvo lo negativo. También la limitacion para la playa del hotel, solo de 8:30 a 18:00 Hrs. En fin, el hotel muy bien si optas por el todo incluido.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful service from everyone!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The resort was beautiful, the customer service from all the staff was amazing and loved that most spoke English well. We look forward to staying there again! The only thing that was frustrating was the wifi did not work well. I could not get wifi service in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Comfort of the room and the helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I was only there one night.
I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at my room. Everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We really enjoyed our stay with friends.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: We didn't have a shuttle to the airport which would have been nice. We did not like the continual hassle of attending presentations.
Location: shopping at the new mall (Liverpool)
We had friends that live in Mazatlan and had 3 other couples that that we knew at the same time. Nice quite place to stay, love the Marina area, close to down town with excellent accessibility by bus and polmanias. Nice new mall in the area. Lots to do. Love the place and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff most helpful and entertaining

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: not much
Luis at the front desk helped track our missing luggage (No thanks to Air Canada), Fidel at beach restarant helped me understand the telephone system as welll as provided very quick and efficient service , Thanks to maid service and bellhop service. Very Outstanding !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Great place! Among my top Ten vacations for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango Durango

Excelente!!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Como siempre una estadía placentera y muy cómodo todo, la atención muy buena por parte de todo el personal y muy bien el servicio y las instalaciones en general
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: We don't spend a lot of time in the room but when we did it was quiet and had everything we needed.
Cons: We didn't want the timeshare "club" orientation as always got talked into it. It wasn't high pressure.
Location: We went to the lighthouse its on a cliff, nice view. Went to the market. Food and shops were a 5 min walk.
Had a great time at the El Cid Marina. Scheduled several excursions from the Harbor Master that is onsite. Fishing, Deer Island(snorkeling) Speed boats, had fun on all trips. Mostly a older crowd 50+ but that was fine with us. I would recommend it to families with kids. We didn't do all inclusive and wouldn't recommend it, they only have one restaurant and one snack bar, we thought both were ok. The bus system in town was easy to use and cheap. We could walk to a lot of the shops and restaurants. Food in town was very good and inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saltillo

excelente estancia

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Fueron unas vacaciones miy relajadas, nos gustaron mucho las habitaciones, todo en excelentes condiciones, las camas muy bien. La pkaya privada y ls marina muy buena combinación... el único pero es el internet muy caro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlantic beach florida

Nice stay!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
El Cid marina hotel nice relaxing stay, very friendly professional staff and extremely clean rooms! Unfortunately the wifi is poor, main restaurant's food mediocre, pushy time share selling and there was no fitness room. Despite the criticism I would still highly recommend the el cid hotel.