Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Marina Beach a winner

Posted Sep 7, 2014
very well-organized hotel with many amenities. helpful and friendly staff. I would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA QUINTA CA

Great experience! !

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Thanks to all the staff. . You make me feel so good. Great experience. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property. Great place to relax.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We visited during the off season in early June and really enjoyed not having to deal with crowds or to compete for reservations at the a Italian and Argentinian restaurants (those are at El Moro, but were available to us through our all-inclusive deal). The short water taxi ride to the beach is nice. Beautiful beach and lovely marina. Some acquaintances went deep sea fishing and brought in several mahi mahi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sammy from or

Friendly visit

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Offer better access to the Airport
Location: There are a lot of cool boats in the harbor
Selected Hotel for a wedding and its location. Hotel provided a boat shuttle to their beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Washington State

Great stay in Mazatlan

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, Loved watching the boats and could catch a free shuttle to other El Cid for shopping.
Have stayed several places in Mazatlan and this was wonderful. Clean, bigger room than expected (kitchen), nice staff and the grounds/pools are beautiful. Wish we'd had longer than three days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduardo Alvarez from San Antonio, Tx

Great Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kris from Vancouver, BC

Great family hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms, pools, beach, grounds. The front desk and bell men are very helpful and friendly! It has a quiet atmosphere, not party life.
Cons: They nickel and dime you on everything if you are not all inclusive! Room service brought burnt food, hid it on purpose!
Location: The bus stops in front of the hotel and for 10 pesos you can go to city centre and the market on the Sabalo Centro bus. Eat at the Fat a Fish.
Before booking at marina El CID I did a lot of research. I had also walked through the hotel due to other trips down to see family so I was familiar with the hotel and restaurant as we had eaten there previously. We were happy with the facility, staff and service. The pools are lovely and have spaces where our 3 year could swim in a shallow area. I really liked the cold pool as the other one was quite warm and not refreshing. The only thing I wasn't aware of is if you are one the far building (which has the best views!) it is quite a lengthy walk to the beach boat or lobby. You can ask them to drive you in a golf cart but many times we did not want to bother anyone, so we ended up carrying our 3 year old, a lot. The rooms were quite large. The beds are quite firm which my husband likes. The patio door has a lock but it's pretty easy to unlock so we were quite diligent in watching our child. It might be worth bringing the little plastic child lock if you have young kids. The beach is great but you do have to take the boat across. The food is mediocre at best. We noticed too that good service at the restaurant was dependant on your tipping which bothered me because I am not going to tip generously for poor service. There are lots of restaurants to eat at down the road if you are not all inclusive. Beware of the "Welcome breakfast" as it is a vacation club pitch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: clean and great layout
Cons: nothing
Location: free shuttle to the golden zone
Had a week timeshare so booked a day early using expedia. turned out to work great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bus, 2 pools, beach

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, quiet, great activities, nice beach & pools.
Cons: Terrible internet.
Location: Close to bus routes. Lots of eating & activities close by bus or palmoniea.
Stayed 10 days. Enjoyed quiet at night, staff very friendly. Internet terrible. Room spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Bay Area california

Great Service from Check- in to Check-out!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: I loved the room and the service, the pool and bar. Amazing and beautiful.
Cons: I would like to see you open an all night snack bar... cold sandwiches, or something simple like tacos or hot dogs on the property.
Location: Plenty of good food, Dancing and of course the Fishing is excellent
Amazing Property.... The El Cid Marina is always very clean, the staff here is very attentive and most speak some English, with the Front Desk and Bellman being fluent. The food is good and you can eat pretty much whatever you like, they have lighter fare or you can have a Buffet, or full courses in a romantic environment. Pick a restaurant!!! I used room service twice and it is fast and the food was never cold. The property is very close to dancing, drinking and more restaurants. You can walk or take a Taxi for $3.00-5.00 to most of the closer locations. My room is always amazing, and all have great views and access to the Pools, food and Marina. I had a great trip out fishing this time to El Cid Marina, and the crew was very professional, and we were on top of the fish in less than 30 minutes out. It was Great, Thanks again to Miguel who helped me book the trip and the crew, Jose and Chris. I have visited Mazatlan many times and stayed at many different properties, some of which have sold or have been renamed. This property has consistently been 5 stars for food, service, amenities and value. My last two trips have been to the El Cid Marina and it will continue to be my preferred lodging.