Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pacific Northwest

What a GREAT place to stay!!

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Everything, we can't wait to go back!
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Close enough to town to have the city experience, and far enough away to lose yourself in the beauty of the area.
If you are like us and are skeptical of 5 star reviews, trust us, this place more than lives up to the rating we have given it. The rooms, the grounds, and the surroundings are beautiful! The Owners and the other folks that run the place are amazing! The food is fantastic and there is a great restaurant with a varied menu right next door. We needed to find a place to unwind from the stresses of work life and El Sol La Vida more than fit the bill. The rooms are quiet and open up to these beautiful gardens filled with all sorts of tropical plants and flowers. You eat breakfast by this awesome blue tile pool that seems almost to connect with the gorgeous beach that is in front of the place. The Owners and Staff are so knowledgeable about Mazatlan and can help you find exactly the vacation experience that you need. We cannot recommend this place enough. Absolutely Brilliant! :0)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Private beach great place to unwind

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Did not haft to hear or deal with other people unless I wanted to
Cons: You have to plan your meals, so be proactive
200 peso ride to the craziness of mazatlan, if your looking for private unwinding, relaxing holiday this is the place for you. Ray and Linda are great,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, Az

Perfect Oasis in New Mazatlan

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Privacy, cleanliness, beautifully appointed rooms and bathrooms, lush grounds and graciousness.
Location: Historic town is a half hour drive to find their old Cathedral, huge "mercado" where one may purchase all things Mexican & authentic Mex cuisine.
We are a Italian couple living in Scottsdale, Az and are proprietors of a 5 star restaurant. When the stress became overwhelming we booked a quick 4 night get-a-way to Mexico. Little did we imagine to find such a delightful, cozy and private setting as we did at El Sol La Vida. Just what the Dr. ordered and so much more….This B&B is built smack on the most tranquil, clean and very private beach. We are extensively traveled through Europe with focus on the Italian and Greek Mediterranean coasts and were quite taken with the entire experience. Owners Linda and Ray are gracious hosts who embrace all into their dream-built lives. Decor of both interior and exterior is new, spotless and of charming Mexican motif. Their daughter owns and runs the cafe that offers hand crafted breakfast and lunches with an appealing eclectic flair. Anyone looking for that unique, total relaxing experience will find it here. DON'T look further! Recommended as couples retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Torreón Coah. Méx.

Típico hotel al lado de la playa

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nos gusto su ambiente de tranquilidad y la decoración típica mexicana
Nuestra estancia fue muy agradable, mi esposo y yo disfrutamos de unas vacaciones de verdadero descanso y relajación. La atención de parte de los dueños es personalizada, esmerándose en todos los detalles para que nuestra estancia fuera placentera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucia

Excelente servicio

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente servicio de Ray y Linda quienes son los anfitriones en este hotel pequeño ideal para descanso y disfrutar de la naturaleza
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sorayta y Valeriafrom mexico d.f.

para relajarse

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maravilloso lugar para quien desea desconectarse, y relajarse!!! Excelente la atención de Ray y Linda...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerardo Arrambidefrom Torreon Mexico

Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ray and Linda are excelent hosts, they make you feel part of their family. Their personal touch and care to make our stay confortable was outstanding. Breakfast is delicious including fresh baked bread made by Linda. The rooms are decorated with very good taste (Mexican style), bed clothes are of high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this hotel and had a fantastic honeymoon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TONYfrom JUAREZ CHIHUAHUA

UNA SENSACIÓN DE RELAJAMIENTO TOTAL Y CONFORT

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: EL TRATO, LIMPIEZA, LA TRANQUILIDAD, EL BUEN GUSTO DE SUS INSTALACIONES Y LA LIBERTAD DE DESCANSAR INCREÍBLE.
Cons: NADA, ABSOLUTAMENTE NADA, PARA MI GUSTO QUE ME HE HOSPEDADO EN MAZATLAN EN OTROS 20 HOTELES SIN DEMERITAR SUS PROPIOS SERVICIOS.
Location: TIENE PLAYA PROPIA, UN BONITO RESTAURANTE CON MÚSICA INCREÍBLE, SU ALBERCA MUY LIMPIA ASI COMO SUS JARDINES Y SU CONSTRUCCIÓN MUY TÍPICO DE MEXICO
RECIBES UN TRATO INCREÍBLE POR PARTE DE RAY Y LINDA, SIEMPRE PENDIENTES DE TUS NECESIDADES Y CONVIVES CON ELLOS POR LA DIVERSIDAD DE SUS TEMAS, TE SIENTES COMO EN UNA VILLA PERSONAL CON TODAS LAS COMODIDADES Y ASIMILAS EL TIEMPO INCREÍBLEMENTE BOHEMIO Y TRANQUILO. LO QUE TE HACE SENTIR RELAJADO Y TRANQUILO. REGRESARE CON TODA SEGURIDAD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emilyfrom Iowa

beautiful B&B on the beach

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We had a great stay at El Sol La Vida. It's beautiful and kept very clean. It's directly on a quiet beach and is attached to a cafe with wonderful food. It's a little off the beaten path, which is great for a quiet stay on the beach (we hardly saw anyone on the beach!), but it's not near downtown. The owners are great about taking you places or calling taxis for you, so that's helpful. The owners are also native English speakers. It's definitely geared towards couples. I would not recommend for families.