Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Amazing, beautiful & peaceful location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
A truly beautiful beach location. Lovely pools & restaurant has a great menu. Wait staff are very nice & helpful. Things to think about - room location for wifi service & some ocean view rooms can barely see the sea re. lay of the land. Only disappointing thing was they authorised my creditcard card for $5000 peso for just a night stay & I need to wait for this to be reversed - not helpful when you are still on holiday for another 10 days (now short $500US ) Especially when I had confirmation at checkin that this would not happen :o(
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
we were most disappointed with the food at the dining room at the clubhouse, but at Delphines, things were fine. It is a nice place to stay but one must want to be away from all
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Bonfond from San Diego, CA

Secluded from the tourist madness.

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful property, this was our second stay here. Disappointed that the main restaurant was closed the day we stayed, besides that all was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k

Expedia did not comply with my request

Posted Sep 16, 2013
I paid $50 extra to have 2 adults in the room a total of 4 adults but they only gave us 1 king bed. very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cesar from Tijuana, Mexico

Restaurants No good

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Confort and cleaniness
Cons: Restaurant food
Location: not so much.... I enjoyed the hotel
Everything was OK, only restaurants were No good. Mazatlan soup without taste Spicy chiken wings sweets??!!..... Onion rings no crunchy...... MOre palapas needed and umbrellas around the pool also are needed. Easy to fix.... just do it t to get a Wow........ Hotel facilities & overall cleaniness are perfects!!!.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Chapala, JAL Mexico

passing through Mazatlan

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful property well maintained with excellent rooms. It is away from the center of Mazatlan but we found this to be a plus as it was quiet and peaceful and one is not pestered by beach vendors! It caters to the golfing enthusiast which I am not but we truly enjoyed our stay there... Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Calgary, AB, Canada

Good hotel to relax at.

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Hotel staff very friendly, room well organised and roomy. Hotel was small therefore much more friendly atmosphere than a large hotel. Food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lin

Quiet and relaxing.

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a quiet location to relax, this is it. It is nowhere near any of the busyness of the center of Mazatlan, and sits on some 800 acres of property. Indeed, unless you rent a car, you aren't going anywhere but on resort property. It looks like lots of future plans are being made for the area, such as condos, individual vacation homes, etc. The beach goes on and on, and is very private. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the restaurant staff was too. Our room was large and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com