Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Maz052015

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location, restaurants nearby, excellent view of the ocean.
Location: dinner, walk, music, downtown
close to downtown and boardwalk, excellent location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, wa

Funky and quaint with greatt service!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The funkines. Across the street from the ocean. Get a 3rd floor ocean side. Fyi. No elevator so you'll get your exercise!
Cons: Coffee or tea for guests in the morning.
Location: Near the market so had fresh juice and fruit every morning. Historic walks and a long wide sidewalk for biking, running, rollerblading
Loved it even tho it's funky. But I'm fairly adventurous when it comes to travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dgo

Agradable aunque con ciertas deficiencias

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Mi estancia fue agradable aunque cabe mencionar que donde hice mi reservacion ofrecian cuna, la cual solicité y resulta que no cuentan con cunas, además entre las características mencionan estacionamiento gratuito y no lo tienen, tienes que buscar lugar en los alrededores lo único que se te da es una tarjeta que hace constar que eres huesped. Tambien uno de los dias de mi estancia no asearon mi habitacion, malos puntos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia and Mexico

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: See above
I´ve stayed here 4 times--before and after Golden Zone resorts. All the staff are friendly and helpful--particlarly the front desk. The rooms are basic and always clean. You see wonderful sunsets from the Ocean View rooms. The beach and malecón (great for walking, jogging and bike riding) are across the street. There is some traffic noise but really not intrusive. Various restaurants are very close. Downtown is within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daisyfrom Tijuana

todo muy bien!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
Hola que tal, pues yo les puedo decir que todo estubo bien, las camas, limpiesa, el staff muy amables. Fuimos en los dias del carnaval cuarto 201 y todo muy bien . Solo una cosa que paso en la ultima noche del carnaval los policias bloquiaron las entradas del hotel y no se podia entrar. Estaria bien que si el gerente del hotel y el restaurante de un lado se pusieran de acuerdo cuando eso pase otra ves para los clientes del hotel puedan entrar. Pero todo muy bien. Nos vemos para el otro carnaval
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

Rest Assured

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything! The view, the patio ambiance, the front desk resourcefulness was excellent!
Location: The ability to cross the street and literally walking into the beach is fantastic!
My trip was business related but he experience was fabulous! Clean room, excellent customer service. The restaurant downstairs offers delicious meals. I have began to make plans with my husband to vacation in Mazatlán next February and book the same hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevinfrom Madison

Traditional feel and nice

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
We booked this room based on the reviews and they were not wrong. We chose price and satisfaction over a modern facility and were not disappointed. The hotel has a hostel feel and is right downtown in Old Mazatlan, where Carnival is held. The ocean view was amazing and we enjoyed the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cobble hill b c

have stayed at la siesta many times

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the quaintness of it the location is amazing lots of places to eat nearby and clubs or bars very close to centro
Cons: the beds and the water pressure
Location: lots of things to do and eat or drink within blocks away a great restaurant right in the hotel tiny market on the corner
the hotel is one of the oldest in mazatlan situated on the ocean overlooking the 8 mile malecon safe wonderful place to go for an evening stroll
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

80% du a l internet.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
tout est excellent pour un voyage touristique. les installations sont superbes pour le prix payé tres propre mais pas récent. les meubles datent un peu mais bien entretenus. le problème est l internet, l acces internet a la chambre pourris je dois aller sur le balcon interne commun pour acceder a celui ci.service au chambre et personnel hors pair. tres recommandable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenfrom Victoria

Location, location

Posted Feb 7, 2015 
Close to old town, great location on Malecon. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.