Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

I was enjoying my days in that hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: To me everything was ok.
Location: Good location, in front of the nice beach, near of the new area and mall.
I like the location of the hotel, have nice beach in front and is friendly and comfortable, I went with my family and we had very good time. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in front of The beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The installations are not new, The beach are not so clean, but The experience in general was good. Good relation between price And benefit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YoLaMisma from San Jose CA

Good place, good price!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the deal was perfect, the rooms were clean and the view was awesome... The down side was the internet connection (eventhough was frew) at the 8th floor there is no connection plus one mini elevator for too many people. We loved the swimming pool and room service breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Eastern Washington

A comfortable beach hotel- convient bus transport

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the room and the view.
Cons: The outside impression of the restaurant was not welcoming. Inside the decore needs improving. The food was good.
Location: I went to Panchoes restaurant accross the street. The mochoheata was great. It was very pleasant to eat outside and watch the world go by.
I have been going to Mazatland for years. This is my first stay in this hotel. The location is better than the time share I own. You can catch a bus to the Golden zone or on into town or go in the other direction out to the Witches brew restaurant a the end of the bus line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charly from Mazatlan

Not so bad... could be better.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location is good, on the main road of the Golden Zone, nice beach with their own palapas to lay all day under the sun.
Cons: Heavy smell from the a/c, but I was told it's because of the local humid weather.
Location: It's on the Golden Zone, beach is just a few steps down from the pool.
It's an 80's hotel, not so bad for a 30 year old place, but don't expect great ocean front luxury. They have a good location on one end of the golden zone and a good smooth beach just a few steps from the pool area. Places to eat, shop, and convenience store are within a 3-5 minute walk. Staff was nice but I got the impression that they are under heavy rules from the management so they're not willing to go the extra mile for you. Rooms are clean and fine, but could be better. Our Jr Suite was more like good size room with a sofa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny Valdez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleen from US

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would advise you to stay away from this hotel. I booked this hotel through hotels.com. Upon arrival at 9:30 pm we were told that there were no rooms available, despite a reservation confirmation number. We were told by personnel that they would move us to another hotel, Oceana Palace which was nearby and owned by Luna Palace. We arrived at the hotel to find the hotel under major remodeling with scaffolding and cement dust all over with work still taking place at 9:30 p.m. The room that we were offered had a two full size and a twin bed instead of a king size, ocean view that we had reserved. Hotels.com was helpful in relocating us to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel. Great beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great restaurants close by!
Comfy beds, so-so pillows. Loud a/c. Great beach. Good locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doug and diane from red deer ab. canada

great little hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: location, location, location.
great little hotel on the north end of the golden zone. staff where exceedingly helpfull and always willing to teach us about their language and culture. amazing views of the fantastic mazatlan sunsets. we had breakfast included in our room rate and although not expensive, was fresh and hot every day. very nice pool and deck area. did not have to get up early to try and save lounge chairs. we had a kitchenette and made lunch in our room most days, and dinner sometimes, we ate out quite regularly at the various restaurants that where within easy walking distance of the hotel. we really enjoyed a restaurant called fat fish about a three minute walk from the hotel.