Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Eastern Washington

A comfortable beach hotel- convient bus transport

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the room and the view.
Cons: The outside impression of the restaurant was not welcoming. Inside the decore needs improving. The food was good.
Location: I went to Panchoes restaurant accross the street. The mochoheata was great. It was very pleasant to eat outside and watch the world go by.
I have been going to Mazatland for years. This is my first stay in this hotel. The location is better than the time share I own. You can catch a bus to the Golden zone or on into town or go in the other direction out to the Witches brew restaurant a the end of the bus line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charly from Mazatlan

Not so bad... could be better.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location is good, on the main road of the Golden Zone, nice beach with their own palapas to lay all day under the sun.
Cons: Heavy smell from the a/c, but I was told it's because of the local humid weather.
Location: It's on the Golden Zone, beach is just a few steps down from the pool.
It's an 80's hotel, not so bad for a 30 year old place, but don't expect great ocean front luxury. They have a good location on one end of the golden zone and a good smooth beach just a few steps from the pool area. Places to eat, shop, and convenience store are within a 3-5 minute walk. Staff was nice but I got the impression that they are under heavy rules from the management so they're not willing to go the extra mile for you. Rooms are clean and fine, but could be better. Our Jr Suite was more like good size room with a sofa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny Valdez

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Colleen from US

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would advise you to stay away from this hotel. I booked this hotel through hotels.com. Upon arrival at 9:30 pm we were told that there were no rooms available, despite a reservation confirmation number. We were told by personnel that they would move us to another hotel, Oceana Palace which was nearby and owned by Luna Palace. We arrived at the hotel to find the hotel under major remodeling with scaffolding and cement dust all over with work still taking place at 9:30 p.m. The room that we were offered had a two full size and a twin bed instead of a king size, ocean view that we had reserved. Hotels.com was helpful in relocating us to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel. Great beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great restaurants close by!
Comfy beds, so-so pillows. Loud a/c. Great beach. Good locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doug and diane from red deer ab. canada

great little hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: location, location, location.
great little hotel on the north end of the golden zone. staff where exceedingly helpfull and always willing to teach us about their language and culture. amazing views of the fantastic mazatlan sunsets. we had breakfast included in our room rate and although not expensive, was fresh and hot every day. very nice pool and deck area. did not have to get up early to try and save lounge chairs. we had a kitchenette and made lunch in our room most days, and dinner sometimes, we ate out quite regularly at the various restaurants that where within easy walking distance of the hotel. we really enjoyed a restaurant called fat fish about a three minute walk from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burstall, Sask Canada

Good area,

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: In a great area, Staff in restaurants were great, also pool staff. Maids were friendly but could not understand them.
Cons: Internet service, General repair to rooms, Keys would not work at times.
Poor internet, Rooms were ok. close to other shopping and restaurants . Nice pool area and right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MIKE and SANDY from Westlock, AB

Great location, walking distance to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Third year we have stayed at this hotel..... love it here!!! Close to everything like marina, shopping, bars/night life, restaraunts, miles of beaches and much more. Very friendly staff here at Luna and the breakfast at the hotel kitchen was a nice bonus with our package. Grounds around hotel, pool and beach are well looked after. Rooms were clean and had big balconys with awesome ocean/pool views. Will definatly go back for our fourth visit next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smitty from calgary ab

on the beach great

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: convenient and clean our maid was excellent
Cons: making whole floors or areas non smoking had non smoking room but both sides smoked on balcony
Location: went to relax and just great however lots of eating spots on street and buses to where every you wanted
3 week stay no major problems. Kitchenette but pots and pans for cooking not appropriate however breakfast and snacks easily made. Stove, microwave and fridge worked fine nice to have cold beer on return from beach.