Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Good 4 star but not quite 5 star

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Guaranteed ocean view, beautiful grounds, friendly staff, quiet relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Handling of all inclusive....seems to be everyone's gripe.
THIS WAS OUR THIRD YEAR AT PBEB....YES WE LOVE IT HERE! but....the hassle of having to sign a bill even when on an all inclusive prevents a 5 star rating. Especially annoying when you have to wait at the pool before you go back up to your room. Another less than 5 star rating is the condition of the pool lounge chairs.. Not comfortable and many in need of repair. Plenty of umbrellas but no one prevents the 'towel saving game. This is still a favorite place for those of us who want to 'do nothing' when on holiday. Not a party place. Great pools and the grounds are beautiful. All rooms provide a great ocean view and the lounge chairs on the balcony are very nice. Not sure why everyone raves about the Bistro for dinner. Food is ok but the atmosphere is cold - a long hallway type room with poor accoustics and the AC temperature is always frigid....better to sit outside when possible. Otherwise nothing really special about the place. We usually chose theme night dinners at the Cordelair or a light snack or hamburger at Kelly's. Daily breakfast buffet was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, relaxing with beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: a) The grounds, property and views are spectacular. (b) Service was very good. (c) Our room was very good. (d) Beach is great for walking.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more variety in the restaurants. Better drinks in the pool and beach.
Location: We only ventured to the PB in Mazatlan; and enjoyed that.
Our first time in Mazatlan with family, including high school and college children. We have been to several all inclusive resorts in Mexico and Caribbean. The property here is spectacular, with beautiful grounds. The pools are great. While the beach is not for swimming, it makes for great walks and sunbathing - which is what my wife and daughters prefer. With only two restaurants one would think that the food would be boring. However, it enjoyed it. There is not as much variety as other similar resorts, but the food and service were very good. Our upgraded suite on the 4th floor overlooking the ocean was spectacular - plenty of room for four with great views and well maintained facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary, ab

My time

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We were there for 1 week and loved every minute. We have stayed at sister hotels in Cabo and the company is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The floors in the rooms need to be cleaned more thoroughly.
Location: City tour, old town, cathedral, cliff divers, fish market. And much more...
Loved it! The grounds are exquisite, view breathtaking, the staff friendly and helpful. Very safe, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Fantastic hotel and resort!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
My family and I spent Spring Break here and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. We are definitely going back! Spa and work out room were great and the local folks were very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chihuahua

Great hotel, great condition, great staff!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: All the food was great, the hotel is beautiful and the staff is very professional.
Cons: Suite service is not as great as the restaurant service, but it is still good. The beach is decent, but not the prettiest. We still had a lot of fun!
Location: The hotel is about 15-20 minutes from the city. If your plan is to go partying at night clubs, you should stay somewhere else.
I went with my wife and two kids (5 and 2 yrs old), they had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom College Station, Tx

One of the most relaxing vacations ever.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The overall atmosphere of the resort encourages relaxing & stress-free living. The pool nearest our room was nice & quiet too.
Cons: More access to the beach. There is really only 1 good access point to the beach & very limited seating there.
Location: We never left the resort.
To be fair, we were upgraded from what I had booked online, so our room was well beyond our expectations. However, the overall resort was well beyond our expectations. Somehow, by the second day, we felt like we had been relaxing for a week. It was a wonderful experience and i would highly recommend people to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trr

Excelente todo comida habitaciones todo

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Fue muy placentera todo estubo muy rico intslacilnes deluxe a mi me encanto comoda super rica
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly people with some activities going on
Cons: N/a
Emerald bay is a beautiful place. We did the all inclusive which was great for the 5 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom North Pole, AK

A few complaints, but overall highly recommend

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the pool, the spa, the food and drinks! Most of the staff was very nice and accommodating. Free wifi at the pool, gift shop and lobby.
Cons: The resort should not require signatures for food and drink orders from those who purchased the all-inclusive plan.
Location: Because we were traveling with a one year old, we didn't participate in many activities. I enjoyed a day at the spa but mostly we were in the pool.
We really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed 9 days in February with a year old. We were pleased the hotel provided a crib and high chair for our room. The phone and microwave in our room were broken the day we checked in but they replaced it the next day and we had no other complaints about the room. We asked for a balcony above the first floor and ended up with a room by the main pool on the 2nd floor, so we had a nice view and didn't have to walk far to the pool/restaurants. The spa was extremely nice and I enjoyed my massage and facial. Our biggest complaint is that we purchased the all-inclusive package but we still had to sign for every food and drink item we ordered. We've never had to sign at other all-inclusive resorts and it was a pain. But besides that, the food and drinks were great and we had good service. One server in particular, Carlos, was great with our baby and kept her happy so we kept coming back to him. The only other complaint was that the beach was not ideal for swimming. Lots of seaweed and rocky, but you could walk further down off the property for better beaches. Also, we took the shuttle to the sister resort and their beach looked much better for swimming. All in all, we had a nice, relaxing vacation and felt that the resort was well worth what we paid.