Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lexington ky

Beautiful pools, excellent staff

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The staff, food and location are exceptional. The beach at the sister hotel is nicer (there is a free shuttle). I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t.california

Beautiful place so much peace that it feels

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Everything was excellent would jut like to see more kids activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We love Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay. We go every year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Beach was rocky, unfortunately. Rooms could use a bit more cleaning... the corners of the bathroom floors looked pretty bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Extraordinary location, extraordinary service.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Have been here many times. Mostly American and Canadian guests in thanksgiving week. Grounds and hotel in perfect condition. Food and drinks by the pool adequate and priced fairly. Restaurant food has declined in quality since the hotel pushes all inclusive package. Wish they did not. All inclusive attracts a different crowd. If you eat and drink a lot it is worth. A la carte menu is fairly priced but choice and quality not to par with hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Beautiful facility... great food! Very good service. Large spaciousted pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were supposed to be in Cabo this week but decided to check out Mazatlan after the hurricane. We were very happy we did. The staff at the Emerald Bay were very accommodating when we asked to be moved to an upper floor the second night. The bartenders at the pool remembered our room numbers and special drinks when ordering drinks from the day before. We had no trouble getting our tickets to sign for food or drinks. We did not choose to do the all inclusive. There are so many places to eat on the beach and in town. The pulmoni drivers would drop us off at a restaurant and would come back in about 2 hours to drive us somewhere else. The service was spectacular everywhere. We spent a couple days at the downtown hotel on the beach. We took showers in the gym and left our bags at the concierge so we could walk around downtown. Both hotels were super clean and the staff were wonderful. Can't wait to go back. So many things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Amazing Hotel!!!! Bad Service!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Amazing hotel love it. Service was awful, it was very clear that brown skin people are ignored in this hotel by the staff. Me and my gf did not felt welcomed as friendly as we tried to be with our own people.