Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Buenas instalaciones
Excelente hotel, buenas instalaciones, bien ubicado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex

Hotel agradable

Posted Jun 23, 2015
El hotel cuenta con transportación hacia el pueblo bonito viejo , tienen una amplia variedad de albercas , el servicio al cliente es excelente, cuenta con varios restaurantes de primera , muy limpio excelente ubicación los cuartos son muy grandes cuenta con cocina integral y el Room service es muy rápido se los recomiendo ampliamente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torreon

Muy buen hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Todo muy agradable, excelentes instalaciones y muy buena comida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful place, sort of jungle feeling.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This place at Emeral bay is fantastic. The employees make it what it is from the lobby staff , cart drivers, restaurant staff . Everyone is great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
From check-in to check-out, great service all around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Is good and nice

Posted May 31, 2015
Everithyng went very well-eminently when you take the second hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good 4 star but not quite 5 star

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Guaranteed ocean view, beautiful grounds, friendly staff, quiet relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: Handling of all inclusive....seems to be everyone's gripe.
THIS WAS OUR THIRD YEAR AT PBEB....YES WE LOVE IT HERE! but....the hassle of having to sign a bill even when on an all inclusive prevents a 5 star rating. Especially annoying when you have to wait at the pool before you go back up to your room. Another less than 5 star rating is the condition of the pool lounge chairs.. Not comfortable and many in need of repair. Plenty of umbrellas but no one prevents the 'towel saving game. This is still a favorite place for those of us who want to 'do nothing' when on holiday. Not a party place. Great pools and the grounds are beautiful. All rooms provide a great ocean view and the lounge chairs on the balcony are very nice. Not sure why everyone raves about the Bistro for dinner. Food is ok but the atmosphere is cold - a long hallway type room with poor accoustics and the AC temperature is always frigid....better to sit outside when possible. Otherwise nothing really special about the place. We usually chose theme night dinners at the Cordelair or a light snack or hamburger at Kelly's. Daily breakfast buffet was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, relaxing with beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: a) The grounds, property and views are spectacular. (b) Service was very good. (c) Our room was very good. (d) Beach is great for walking.
Cons: Perhaps a bit more variety in the restaurants. Better drinks in the pool and beach.
Location: We only ventured to the PB in Mazatlan; and enjoyed that.
Our first time in Mazatlan with family, including high school and college children. We have been to several all inclusive resorts in Mexico and Caribbean. The property here is spectacular, with beautiful grounds. The pools are great. While the beach is not for swimming, it makes for great walks and sunbathing - which is what my wife and daughters prefer. With only two restaurants one would think that the food would be boring. However, it enjoyed it. There is not as much variety as other similar resorts, but the food and service were very good. Our upgraded suite on the 4th floor overlooking the ocean was spectacular - plenty of room for four with great views and well maintained facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

My time

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We were there for 1 week and loved every minute. We have stayed at sister hotels in Cabo and the company is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The floors in the rooms need to be cleaned more thoroughly.
Location: City tour, old town, cathedral, cliff divers, fish market. And much more...
Loved it! The grounds are exquisite, view breathtaking, the staff friendly and helpful. Very safe, too.