Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing Hotel!!!! Bad Service!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Amazing hotel love it. Service was awful, it was very clear that brown skin people are ignored in this hotel by the staff. Me and my gf did not felt welcomed as friendly as we tried to be with our own people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chihuahua

Nice hotel but not beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great service hotel is georgous i recomend all inclusive because is to far from mazatlan city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is so beautiful and peaceful.
Cons: The staff at the pool area, and the menu.... it needs to have better options in their menu, is very limited and the food is only ok.
Location: There is a water park, called Mazagua, it was really fun for the kids, I totally recommend it. And the Galeria Mall is a good option too.
I loved this hotel, it's the best of the hotels in Mazatlan... the only issue in summer, is the lack of staff in the pool. We had the all inclusive, and when we were in the pool, we didn't had any drink at all, the staff took the orders and never deliver them! so, if coming in summer season, expect lack of service in the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kirkland wa

Nice hotel needs a few updates

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The grounds and staff at Emerald Bay are exceptional! There are a few things that would make this day better however. The bathrooms by all of the polls including the adult pool really should be redone they remind me of the bathrooms at your local park. The one exception being the new restrooms by the pool by the restaurant the bistro. I found myself walking all the way back to my distant room to go to the bathroom throughout the day rather than having to use the pool bathrooms. I also heard other folks talking about how gross they were so I know it wasn't just me. :) The only other suggested I have to improve this wonderful hotel would be to find a way to cool down the pools. Honestly they felt like hot tubs by the afternoon and I would prefer to sit sweating in the sun men go in them as they provided no relief from the heat. Overall I have to say the hotel grounds are gorgeous and the staff are very friendly these couple of changes would've made it the perfect vacation :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

A beatiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2014
It was a very good experience! The staff tries to please you as much as possible; but I think administration needs to pay more attention to the number of customers and staff. It seems they are trying to save some money by not hireing enough staff to attend the customers. Also they need more tents close to the beach and some water activities. Im sure next time we come back those problems will be fix!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cecilia from Fountain Valley, CA

EXCELENT SERVICE AND AMAZING PERSONNEL

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS GREAT EXPERIENCE THE HOTEL FACILITATED EVERYTHING WE NEED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This place is awesome!! The huge pool with bar pool is the best. My kids had a blast we will definately go back!! The food is average other than than everything else is excellent! Also i would like more nightly activities or entertainment for the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tony from el paso, tx

rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds are too small for 2 people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ariz from Texas

Beautiful hotel very peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: The only thing I feel they should improve is the mattress n pillows. They were kind od old.
Location: It is kind of far, but with the facility of the bus transporting u to the other pueblo bonito that gives u the access to everything!!
The hotel is beautiful and very relaxing! ,The spa is just amazing! and the gym has everything you need to exercise. The food is really good , tons of sea food is offer .