Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Beautiful facility... great food! Very good service. Large spaciousted pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We were supposed to be in Cabo this week but decided to check out Mazatlan after the hurricane. We were very happy we did. The staff at the Emerald Bay were very accommodating when we asked to be moved to an upper floor the second night. The bartenders at the pool remembered our room numbers and special drinks when ordering drinks from the day before. We had no trouble getting our tickets to sign for food or drinks. We did not choose to do the all inclusive. There are so many places to eat on the beach and in town. The pulmoni drivers would drop us off at a restaurant and would come back in about 2 hours to drive us somewhere else. The service was spectacular everywhere. We spent a couple days at the downtown hotel on the beach. We took showers in the gym and left our bags at the concierge so we could walk around downtown. Both hotels were super clean and the staff were wonderful. Can't wait to go back. So many things to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Amazing Hotel!!!! Bad Service!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Amazing hotel love it. Service was awful, it was very clear that brown skin people are ignored in this hotel by the staff. Me and my gf did not felt welcomed as friendly as we tried to be with our own people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chihuahua

Nice hotel but not beach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great service hotel is georgous i recomend all inclusive because is to far from mazatlan city
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pedrofrom Las Vegas

Horrible service and food for the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just spent the weekend there and besides the guys at the main pool bar, the service was pretty bad. Are at the restaurant next to the main pool and looking at the prices a la carte you'd think you're getting gourmet quality, very very far from it, if you're not all inclusive stay away from it. Food was cold and precooked rations ridiculously small. Ordered room service once and was another disappointment. Holliday inn has better food than this hotel. Valet parking guys act like they just opened the hotel last week, very disorganized. Tried to check out from the room and had to give my cc # again cause the lost the voucher, valet lost my ticket. The room that we got had a balcony but it smelled so bad even the bell boy suggested get a different one. We did but they didn't have one with a balcony. Not a big deal but the front desk didn't show any empathy for the change. Won't be coming back here any time soon. For this price you can get better service anywhere in Mazatlan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is so beautiful and peaceful.
Cons: The staff at the pool area, and the menu.... it needs to have better options in their menu, is very limited and the food is only ok.
Location: There is a water park, called Mazagua, it was really fun for the kids, I totally recommend it. And the Galeria Mall is a good option too.
I loved this hotel, it's the best of the hotels in Mazatlan... the only issue in summer, is the lack of staff in the pool. We had the all inclusive, and when we were in the pool, we didn't had any drink at all, the staff took the orders and never deliver them! so, if coming in summer season, expect lack of service in the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kirkland wa

Nice hotel needs a few updates

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The grounds and staff at Emerald Bay are exceptional! There are a few things that would make this day better however. The bathrooms by all of the polls including the adult pool really should be redone they remind me of the bathrooms at your local park. The one exception being the new restrooms by the pool by the restaurant the bistro. I found myself walking all the way back to my distant room to go to the bathroom throughout the day rather than having to use the pool bathrooms. I also heard other folks talking about how gross they were so I know it wasn't just me. :) The only other suggested I have to improve this wonderful hotel would be to find a way to cool down the pools. Honestly they felt like hot tubs by the afternoon and I would prefer to sit sweating in the sun men go in them as they provided no relief from the heat. Overall I have to say the hotel grounds are gorgeous and the staff are very friendly these couple of changes would've made it the perfect vacation :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

A beatiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2014
It was a very good experience! The staff tries to please you as much as possible; but I think administration needs to pay more attention to the number of customers and staff. It seems they are trying to save some money by not hireing enough staff to attend the customers. Also they need more tents close to the beach and some water activities. Im sure next time we come back those problems will be fix!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ceciliafrom Fountain Valley, CA

EXCELENT SERVICE AND AMAZING PERSONNEL

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS GREAT EXPERIENCE THE HOTEL FACILITATED EVERYTHING WE NEED.