Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Mazatlan

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It is an veritable paradise
Location: Lots of things are close, including the playa bruja
I don't think anything compares to this hotel in mazatlan…the resort is absolutely beautiful and the setting is also about as good as it gets. The staff is very accomodating, and the food and drinks make it okay to never leave this place. We go every year, and it never disappoints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 2nd Timer from Michigan

Not as expected

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Clean & quiet - good family atmosphere. Always able to get into eat and get pool chairs.
Cons: Some staff were surprisingly unfriendly. I felt bad for our friends that traveled with us as we had raved about how good it had been last year.
Location: We made use of the Mazatlan (town) resort and shopped and golfed. We also used the spa. Not as much to pick from as Cabo.
We had been to a Pueblo Bonito property in Cabo last year (Sunset Beach) and expected a similar experience. The resort was nice, but service and friendliness were not near what they were in Cabo. We had several interactions with staff that were borderline unpleasant. I was disappointed in that aspect. Food was overall good. A few more options would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Cons: The only real complaint is their Wifi. The signal was very poor and it was only free at their deli. This kind of hotel should have free Wifi.
Location: Mazatlan is great and still very affordable.
This is a great place. Defiantly the best hotel in Mazatlan. We did the all inclusive. It was a good deal and very easy, especially at the pool where you usually need to keep your eye on your money while in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly pros

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The resort is away from town which means it is quiet and the beach feels more secluded but there are drawbacks to that as well. You can take the shuttle to the other location to save on transportion/taxi charges to downtown. The grounds were beatiful and the food was better than I have had at other all- inclusives. Tipping was highly encouraged so we felt pressured to tip for all services, meals and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by celeste from michigan

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great pool option

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It's beautiful, clean & friendly
Location: Hotel offers a free shuttle to a sister hotel closer to town, great restaurants walking distance. The playa bruja good food & good activities company
All the restaurants including room service have a nice variety, friendly staff, nice pool selection & activities, gym & spa are beautiful, so are the grounds! Internet was expensive & slow. Offer free internet in 1 section of hotel - hit or miss on working good! 1st time to emerald bay must try painting pottery by the pool & Mexican fiesta night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay is a beautiful resort. The staff is outstanding and really goes above and beyond to serve you. We stayed in a villa and were very satisfied. The all inclusive package is definitely the way to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Calgary

Very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Pools and activities
Cons: Needs a night club or evening entertainment.
Location: Have to travel to do anything. No beach activities such as sea doos, para sailing, sailing, etc...
Very nice and quiet place. A little to far from down town for us. Will go back but stay at the sister resort in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Wisconsin

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: The pool area, pool food and servers in pool area
Cons: Some of the maintenance seems to be falling behind. Not serious but starting to show signs. Ex. Mens bathroom off main lobby is in need of some work.
Location: Zip line. 9 different lines in 1 package. Great people to deal with. Everyone had a great time doing this including our 3 yr. old grandson.
Most of the staff were very good. Had a slight problem with room not being what we paid for, king suite, but they adjusted and gave us a Villa instead of 2 rooms. Was very happy with that. The cleaning person spent hours being sure our house was clean and did a wonderful job. Several of the personal were very friendly and always remembered us making us feel special. Granddaughter had her 8th birthday while there and one of the shuttle workers even came over when we were leaving and made a point to say goodbye to the birthday girl. Not expected but made her feel really good. Food was very good except the upgrade at Angelo's. Did not feel the service was very good but food was good, not great but good. Pool and staff around pool were great. Food was actually very good from pool area. Drinks were not strong but do you need strong drinks when you are relaxing in the hot sun all day. Guess we could have requested stronger drinks if we needed to. Time share people are time share people wherever you are. Vultures by no other word. Just was very straightforward right away and they did not bother us after that. Resort could use some refreshing in areas but overall, it is beautiful. Sunset Beach in Cabo is nicer but this is still one of the best in Mazatlan. Free shuttle into sister resort is great and well used. If you go, you will enjoy it, just get away from the time share people quickly and then enjoy the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Issaquah, WA

Stayed here 3 times and its always great!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful grounds & landscaping, very nice accommodations.
Location: We love going into town and renting boogie boards! There's also a ton of great restaurants & vendors in town that are fun to explore.
We've stayed at this hotel 3 years in a row now. The first year was in a master suite, the 2nd year we shared a villa with friends and this year we did a combo. All of the accommodations we've had are spacious, very comfortable and clean. The staff is polite and tries hard to make your stay as amazing as possible. The food isn't bad, but you'll get better quality and value if you go into town. The poolside service is usually really good. The theme nights in the restaurant are fun if you're traveling with kids. Our experience has always been so great I'm not sure we could ever stay anywhere else in Mazatlan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Montana

Over all great experience

Posted Feb 18, 2014
my fiance and I went to this resort for our honeymoon. it's absolutely perfect for couples. hotel staff was excellent. Yovani in the poolside bar is awesome. room cleanliness not the greatest. all inclusive is the way to go. drinks can cost up to $10. you can easily rack up a hundred dollar bill for 2 people. there is a free shuttle that takes you to the sister hotel in town. the resort also didn't charge to exchange money. overall a great experience.