Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is so beautiful and peaceful.
Cons: The staff at the pool area, and the menu.... it needs to have better options in their menu, is very limited and the food is only ok.
Location: There is a water park, called Mazagua, it was really fun for the kids, I totally recommend it. And the Galeria Mall is a good option too.
I loved this hotel, it's the best of the hotels in Mazatlan... the only issue in summer, is the lack of staff in the pool. We had the all inclusive, and when we were in the pool, we didn't had any drink at all, the staff took the orders and never deliver them! so, if coming in summer season, expect lack of service in the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kirkland wa

Nice hotel needs a few updates

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The grounds and staff at Emerald Bay are exceptional! There are a few things that would make this day better however. The bathrooms by all of the polls including the adult pool really should be redone they remind me of the bathrooms at your local park. The one exception being the new restrooms by the pool by the restaurant the bistro. I found myself walking all the way back to my distant room to go to the bathroom throughout the day rather than having to use the pool bathrooms. I also heard other folks talking about how gross they were so I know it wasn't just me. :) The only other suggested I have to improve this wonderful hotel would be to find a way to cool down the pools. Honestly they felt like hot tubs by the afternoon and I would prefer to sit sweating in the sun men go in them as they provided no relief from the heat. Overall I have to say the hotel grounds are gorgeous and the staff are very friendly these couple of changes would've made it the perfect vacation :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

A beatiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2014
It was a very good experience! The staff tries to please you as much as possible; but I think administration needs to pay more attention to the number of customers and staff. It seems they are trying to save some money by not hireing enough staff to attend the customers. Also they need more tents close to the beach and some water activities. Im sure next time we come back those problems will be fix!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Posted Jun 28, 2014
This place is awesome!! The huge pool with bar pool is the best. My kids had a blast we will definately go back!! The food is average other than than everything else is excellent! Also i would like more nightly activities or entertainment for the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ariz from Texas

Beautiful hotel very peaceful and relaxing

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Cons: The only thing I feel they should improve is the mattress n pillows. They were kind od old.
Location: It is kind of far, but with the facility of the bus transporting u to the other pueblo bonito that gives u the access to everything!!
The hotel is beautiful and very relaxing! ,The spa is just amazing! and the gym has everything you need to exercise. The food is really good , tons of sea food is offer .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brenda from Indiana

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of my favoritos hotels in Mazatlan! Is nice and relaxing if you come with your couple, try the spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney

Posted May 28, 2014
Excellent hotel; great food, beautiful rooms and surroundings. Best pools and excellent staff. Needs a good boutique/store like Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by serg from Bakers

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms, food and service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Green Valley, AZ

Not a five star but a great 4 star!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Grounds and pools. Value.
Cons: See above
Location: Stayed at the resort the entire time.
Just returned from 12 days at PBEB and can't wait to go back. The grounds and pool are the best? We had a room on the second floor overlooking the adult pool, The ocean view might not be as great as 3rd & 4th floor rooms but it was still nice and we liked the fact that all the palms and tropical foliage provided some shade in the afternoon. The food was good....buffet breakfast great ...lunch and dinner good but needs more variety. The wait staff was great: friendly and attentive Why not 5 star??? 1]Very stingy with towels provided -only 3 bath towels, 1 hand towel and 1 washcolth. 2] could use a little soap [bleach?] on the floors. Yes the maids wet mop with water every day but obvious accumulated dirt on all the edges and corners and under the beds. The pool restroom floor tiles could also use a real scrubbing 3] Why not include deli sandwiches on the all inclusive? Sometimes we didn't want a big dinner and just a sandwich from the deli was perfect. 4] signing for everything when on an all inclusive is a hassle and obviously done for extra tips [we were tipping extra cah most of the time anyway] 5] Beware of the water bottle game. During our last 4 days all the waiters kept bringing un-asked-for extra bottles of water and when we asked them to return them they still wanted us to leave it on the bill. Padding for tip portion???? Just plain annoying and had us wondering if they thought we weren't tipping enough extra???