Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely Pool area & Hotel on Beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Clean. crisp lovely renovated Room. Nice view of the pool/beach. Great rate for our Studio Room upgrade - full sep kitchen, lounge & dining area, sleeping area & big tiled bathroom. Only things to be aware of - I was on the 4th floor & had limited wifi & poor water pressure re. shower. My other travel friends were located on the 7th & 8th floor with no issues. Also very noisey my side of hotel, as near "party" central. Higher floors didn't have this issue as much. Still would recomend this hotel. PS ATM machine just outside & plenty of taxi & carts for transport. PPS No Reno noise issues etc as per booking warning.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, excellent ubication

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Ubication
We donĀ“t have any problems there, We had nice stay. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lidia from fresno

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is good and its nicely kept would stay again ...service not all that great but overall good ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Corey from Canada

Great Hotel but problem with internet

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, perfect location in the Dorada zone. Beach was nice, but then most beaches in Mazatlan are nice, the only problem I had is that the internet did not work in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Consuelo from Mazatlan, Mexico

Hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The bellboy's gave me great service and attention.
Cons: Customer service at the front desk, maid service to rooms and maintenance to rooms.
Location: Joe's Oyster Bar is a night club they have in the hotel. Plays modern music and the atmosphere is great.
The girls at the front desk are not very welcoming. Especially once they knew that I had booked the room with Expedia.com. It should not make a difference if I paid full price (which I would never do for this hotel, well actually I will never stay there again.) or not a reduce price for the room. Also the toilet was leaking and you had to move the handle up and down a few times so it would stop running. We were two in the room and only had one towel. We also wanted to use the tub the next morning, but it wouldn't hold the water at all the water just kept going threw the drain. My over all expercience was awful and it should have been awesome seeing that it was Valentine's Day. Rest assure I will never stay in this Hotel ever again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bhuyia. H from Colorado,USA

Uncomfortable Room

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ac did not work. Took 2hrs to fix. AC is too small for a big room. Front desk are not professional to handel complaints. Overall not a good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SERGIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Michigan

Well maintained, smack in tourism central

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only stayed here for one night to finish off an 8 day stay in Mazatlan. It's within easy walking distance of many bars and restaurants, and it's nice having both beach and pool right on site. The rooms are in good shape, and the bathrooms are very nice, with no lack of hot water (which is a problem in some other places I've stayed). If you want to go to the historical center of the city, you can either take a taxi from here (meh), walk (it's a bit of a hike), or just go about a block from the hotel and pick up the city bus for 10 pesos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

best in mazatlan

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
ask for the honey moon suite amazing deck on the roof