Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice right by the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent rooms , staff, service, hospitality.everything great...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Internet

Posted Jun 23, 2014
They charge $9 US dolllars per device per day for Internet. However, they do not have enough codes. I was their for two days and they only had Internet codes for 7 days for about 900 pesos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect!

Posted May 31, 2014
The hotel is right in the middle of the tourist area which, depending on what you're there for, is great or annoying. The beach area is nice and relaxing but the nearby restaurants are what you'd expect of a tourist area. The hotel staff is very accommodating and full of awesome recommendations on where to visit and eat. El presidio downtown is amazing. Great atmosphere and food. We thought this hotel was a perfect pick for beach access and proximity to the downtown area. We stayed in a suite on the 8th floor. Tons of room and a great sunset vantage point every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aaron from denver

hotel review

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, I will recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from Reno

Best beach and service

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in middle of gold zone, best swimming beach, lifeguard, heated pools and full service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica from California

Huge rooms

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a jr suite on the 6th floor..the ocean view was breathtaking and the room was very spacious. Our room had a kitchenette and a balcony. The location was great. We had some family who live in mazatlan coming over to visit us at the hotel for lunch while the cleaning lady was in the room; the next morning my card key didn't work, so I went down to the front desk to get a replacement key and they told me that they needed to talk to me because the cleaning lady told them that more than 3 people were staying in the room...I was very disappointed by that because the cleaning lady assumed that my visitors were staying with me and the front desk/management decided to deactivate the keys instead of picking up the phone and asking...poor management skills
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and comfortble

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Just a nice place
Cons: it was good
Location: Lots to do, nice little neighboring towns.
Place was nice food was good. Nice city to have fun in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canadatravelpro

Great hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The room I was in was clean,but a little "tired".Updating would be nice.
Location: Great location on the beach in the heart of the golden zone.Easy walk to many restaurants and shopping.Right across the street is Rico"s coffee shop .
Great staff,wonderful restaurant,happy hour every day at sunset! The grounds are immaculate.Very friendly and warm place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandi from Minneapolis, M

Beautiful location on a great stretch of beach

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Grounds, beach, pool -everything important.
Cons: The internet access is very spotty and costs $9 a day. They need to either improve the speed or stop charging for this.
Location: It is a great location in the hotel zone. Across the street is a good place to get good coffee, Ricos and a wonderful massage place across from Mary's
We spent three nights in el Centro Historico and then moved to the Inn at Mazatlan for 4 nights. We stayed in a junior suite and were very pleased with it overall. The grounds are beautiful, the pools are wonderful, there is plenty of room with abundant lounge chairs and umbrellas, though you can't get the ones directly in front of the ocean unless you get up very early. This is largely a timeshare property, so you will get a welcome at the beginning with an offer for a free breakfast but we said we weren't interested and that was that. No high pressure at all. Would definitely go back to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Inn

Posted Feb 26, 2014
We liked the location because of local restaurants and the Inn's proximity to the beach.