Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small beautiful resort on the beach.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet resort on the beach with great happy hours and beautiful pool. Friendly, helpful staff.
Location: Away from town, have to take bus or pulmonias to restaurants.
Clean rooms, lush landscape, swaying palms, veteran staff make this our regular winter escape. Small store to buy necessities to make breakfast and lunch in the upscale kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from Indiana

Beautiful grounds and OUTSTANDING staff!!!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The grounds are landscaped beautifully and are constantly being groomed. Every staff member goes out of their way to make your stay memorable.
Cons: The WiFi needs a serious bandwidth upgrade. We found FaceTime impossible and even sending simple emails were only possible early morning or late p.m.
We stayed at Torres for two weeks during the fall shoulder season and were in a first floor room and a third floor room in building C. Each week was with a one bedroom, one bath, kitchen, nice sized living room, and generous covered porch or balcony/lanai. The pool was large and inviting with an attached but separate shallow area for kids and a couple of large and friendly iguanas lounging nearby. We enjoyed walking on the beach, viewing gorgeous sunsets, releasing baby turtles at dusk, and watching a large female sea turtle find her way up the beach and lay eggs. Even though it was often warm and humid during the midday, sitting in La Palapa (the open restaurant area) provided an extremely comfortable relief as we enjoyed our favorite beverages during happy hours from 12-2 and 4-6. We played dominoes, bingo, read, met new people, discovered more about old friends, and generally relaxed. Rudy and the activities staff arranged for tours of the city and cathedral, a tequila facility, and would arrange for many other activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Service, service, service

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The resort is beautiful, relaxing, and everything you need is there so I've stayed there for a whole week without going anywhere. This was my 4th visit to Torres. The food is wonderful. The pool is clean and there are iguanas on the rocks around the pool. If you like to exercise, there is a fitness room and there are water aerobics or walking on the beach activities in the morning as well as pool volleyball in the afternoon. Bingo almost everyday. The ocean is warm, some riptides there and jellyish, but the lifeguard labels the severity with very visitble flags. The vendors who sell on the beach are also super friendly, accomodating, generous. But the wait staff around the pool and in the restaurants are superb!!! They are a thoughtful, fun, happy, gracious team and they offer their personalities and service to vacationers in an exquisitely generous and considerate manner. Beautiful relaxing resort, fantastic service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Merida, MEXICO

Great Choice of Hotel in Mazatlan

Posted Apr 6, 2012
The hotel has good prices for the restaurant and the mini supermarket, that are located inside the hotel. The hotel is mostly oriented for long term rental and for families. I had a good experience and the staff is nice and helpful. The taxis are expensive. The hotel is located in a nice area a littler far from the city centre, but that is good because you feel more exclusive and relax. the rooms are big and comfortable, is more like you stay in an appartment that in typical hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

my favorite resort

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
Torres Mazatlan outside of town so it is quiet. There are plenty of palapas and umbrellas around the pool and near the beach. The ocean is right there and the beach is white sand and there's good walking in both directions. I like that there is a choice of a nice dining area, a casual dining area and a bar area with no walls. The menu is diverse and I thought the food was really good, especially the guacamole and salsa, fresh mahi mahi and chicken breast with cilantro sauce. The rooms are nicely decorated and there is a full kitchen, bathrooms are nice. I love the whole experience in this resort as it has everything I need including a small store and the staff is exeptional, they are professional, kind, fun, service oriented people. The only downside is that the mattresses are all hard and uncomfortable. Still I was able to sleep to the steady roar of the ocean waves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Number 1 for Customer service

Posted Apr 4, 2011
We really enjoyed the staff, the activities at the Torres Mazatlan. The food and service at the restaurant was great! Located right on the beach, beautiful sunsets and perfect weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Family Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2010
I'll recomend this hotel to anybody with family. It was a nice experience staying at this hotel. kitchen had everything you need to cook in good working condition. Hotel staff left you alone so you can enjoy yous stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Can't wait to go back....soon!

Posted May 7, 2010
Torres Mazatlan is mostly a timeshare property, but I was very happy to find it available on Expedia. From the time we got there, customs was very easy to navigate, the transportation that I had arranged previously was there and the weather was gorgeous. This hotel is not situtated in the Golden Zone, so it takes about 40 minutes to get there, which gives you the opportunity to see the real Mazatlan, and not just the tourist zone. Once we got there, registration was done quickly, no waiting line and we were settled in our room. All units at this hotel have a fully equipped kitchen (microwave, dishwasher, blender, toaster oven, etc.) and there's an on-site "store" where you can get your basics. Eearly morning, you can find the shrimp vendors by the beach so you can cook them in your place. The only thing I did not like was the beds being so hard. This place has a restaurant and they have happy hour twice a day, very popular with all guests! as well as many activities for adults and kids. My favorite activity was to sit down on the sand and wait for the sunset. This time I found lots and lots of seashells that I was able to bring home with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Would return again.

Posted Feb 5, 2010
Overall a good facility. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. Good food in hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2008 on Hotels.com