Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City

Nice hotel in Mcalister, OK

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Very nice and clean place to stay! Staff are very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Fall Drive

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: We liked both the staff, room comfort & cleanliness
Cons: Nothing needs improvement in my opinion
Location: Hotel is located near shopping & many great places to eat.
We went on a tour of the Talimena Drive & decided to spend Saturday Night in McAlester on the way home. Couldn't of asked for a nicer place to stay. Staff & room were perfect. Good Breakfast in the morning too. Will definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good travel hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better roll-away beds
Location: It's McAlester, OK - NOTHING to do
Good hotel to stay at for the money. Really nice staff. If you need a rollaway bed, etc. - you may want to bring your own unless you like having someone sleep on metal springs. Other than that - very nice hotel, very nice staff and good location to pull into while traveling and quickly get back on the road as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by grahamfrom mcalester, ok

GENERALLY A GOOD EXPERIENCE, EXCEPT FOR...

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a little thing I know, but the tv remote didn't work. The front desk clerk tried changing the batteries but that was no help, thought it needed to be reprogrammed but no one there knew how to do it. It's Friday night, cable guy can't be bothered till Monday, so their only option was to offer to move us to another room. It's 10 pm, we've been driving 9 hours, already unpacked so that was a no go for us. So the tv stayed on Fox news when it was on. Like I said, a little thing but I was hoping for more than their attitude of "oh, well, that's too bad."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathryn Treadawayfrom McAlester Oklahoma

Impressed!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever we travel we will always stay at the Hampton Suites. We loved everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longview, TX

Tried a different hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Usually stay at another national chain while driving through McAlester but my last visit was less than spectacular. Decided to give this Hampton a try and I am thrilled with the experience. Clean, quite, appealing, comfortable. This will be my default choice from now on and am looking forward to giving this chain a try in other cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, modern rooms. Service was great, internet connection and television were excellent. Could not ask for more!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emilyfrom Houston, TX

Always awesome

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We drive through Oklahoma going from St. Louis to Houston. We stayed here the first time by chance. Now every time we do the drive, we plan to go through McAlester and stay here because it is so nice. Great rooms, great breakfast, great people.