Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Austin

Worked great as a stop while passing through

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was passing through while traveling and chose this hotel due to it's reasonable rate. I was pleasantly surprised to find the accommodations to be exceptional and more than I was expecting. The room was very clean, well kept, and more than sufficient for an overnight stay. Excellent television service and very convenient sink in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis mo

Wonderful

Posted Dec 2, 2014
It was a last minute check in and I have nothing but good things to say. Everyone was so nice. They had double charged me because I purchased on Expedia and the lady came to Denny's to let me know that they were taking One of the charges off. They went out of their way to make our stay terrific
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fair to Middlin'

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overnight stay was fine. Everything was clean and neat. I wish the desk personnel had been a little friendlier and helpful. We did enjoy the voucher for Denny's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura Rfrom Austin

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay. It it right behind Lowe's (as if you were going to the back of the Lowe's building). DO NOT follow instructions on GPS, or you may find across town. It was easy to find if you know where to look. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean , reasonable rates .
Cons: signs to locate hotel
Location: Shopping close, not far from Eufuala Lake.
Clean, staff pleasant, easy access. Need better signs to direct you to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

A great location for a good nights rest.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Quite and Clean
Oak Tree Inn McAlester is located in a spot where it's away from all the noise and distractions i don't like to deal with ( highways, stoplights,traffic ). With that being said I could still acess all the shopping and eating places I needed with no trouble. Personel were pleasent and helpful. I will stay with Oak Tree Inn McAlester again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daryl Petersonfrom DeleonTx

Great

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean, staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Honkwompfrom Manor

Great place hard to find (Behind Lowes)

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing about this hotel not to love is finding it. It is not very easy to find. They even gave me a free breakfast at Denny's coupon making this room a super bargain. I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnie Josephfrom The Woodlands TX

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, will stay there every time we pass through McAlester.