Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mex

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great service, and best hotel in McAllen Great restaurant and staff !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Perfect location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Total ambiance... great parking.
Cons: My room was next to the street filled with trash dumpsters. Someone was breaking glass there one night, and there is a nearby train that rumbles by.
Location: Great location near great restaurants!!
Superb accommodations! I was in McAllen to review the border crisis. The people I needed to see where close by, and the hotel was a great respite each night. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Amazing!! The best in the valley!!! Loved it soooooo much!! Totally reccomend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Iowa

Nice hotel close to Airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Style, cleanliness
Cons: An included breakfast would be nice
Location: It is near the airport, but also near shops and restaurants.
The hotel is nice and is kept clean. It also has really nice character with exposed beams and Spanish style artwork in the rooms. The pool that is protected from the street because it is in an inner courtyard is a decent size and well kept. The restaurant in the hotel is ok, a bit overpriced for what it offers, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rose

Great atmosphere and service

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: The recommended restaurant list the hotel provides should include The Patio on Guerra. Food, service and atmosphere was fantastic - an unexpected gem
Location: Centrally located to many of the birding sites in the area. Visit The Patio on Guerra restaurant - 5 block walk from hotel.
We visited the Rio Grande Valley area to explore the regional birding areas. We originally planned to stay at the Casa de Palmas for a couple of days and then move on to another hotel in the area, However we enjoyed our stay so much we opted to spend all five days of our vacation at this hotel. It provided affordable resort-style experience, great service/food, and it is centrally located to all the places we chose to visit in the area. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Scott from Amarillo

Great Escape

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great historic hotel. Loved the ambiance. Comfortable room and friendly staff. Free parking was appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from SPI, TX

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a wedding that weekend and staff seemed to overlook other guests. Our dining experience was very slow and breakfast was unfriendly with no attendance for drink refills or any condoments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Employees are very friendly and helpful
Cons: I would suggest having more people at front desk when the hotel is expected to be full; took more than normal to check in due to only one person at FD
All was good! Nothing really to complain about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanya from Texas

one night stay

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checked in late because of our flight, hotel had a wedding party but did an excellent job in putting us in a room that would be away from the noise. The look and feel of it is amazing. My boyfriend and I fell in love with it. Located in the old part of downtown right down the street are some new and quite good restaurants, a park across the way, and a bed that was perhaps the most comfortable one we have ever slept in (I travel a lot). If you are wanting a romantic getaway for the weekend or a vacation in your city, this would be the hotel for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Victoria

Trip

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice visit