Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family reunion

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We chose this hotel based on a previous experience, so when looking for a place to stay for a family reunion it was a no brainer. Staff was friendly and hotel was in great shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel. Staff was wonderful and very helpful.

Posted May 30, 2014
Even though the address on the website was wrong it was still easy to locate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to downtown mcallen

Posted Apr 24, 2014
I was please with my stay. Comfortable great sized rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Delana from Austin

Good value option

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedding was wonderful, the staff was very helpful. There are several places to eat near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from New Braunfels, TX

Will probably be back

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gustavo from Monterrey

Fair enough

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
For just one night it is fair enough, 'cause I just went there to sleep, and leave early the following morning. The room is as all rooms, at most hotels... dark so you can't see the stains in the carpet or the blanket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bea G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Long Island, New York, USA

Very Good Hotel for family, Business clients & all

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Kind staff, clean, love the design the hotel. As a person who been in Architecture Design & now in law, I travel often. I rate this hotel highly.
Cons: Breakfast should be to 10 AM
Location: Nice area, close to many places, to shop, eat and get to a bank if needed. Close to main roads.
Excellent Hotel for family, and all. Staff is very friendly, kind, helpful and goes the extra mile to make sure you are happy with your stay. My family and I look forward to our next stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Monday night no hot water. Tuesday morning no hot water. Thursday night no hot water. Friday morning no hot water. Maid does not clean the room until 3:00pm. This is not why I paid extra for a room in the McAllen TX area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

First and Last!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed 4 nights there. If you are working late, don't you ever think to leave the hotel after 12:00pm or you'll find your room as left. They have no housekeeping after that time. When I approach the front desk to ask for housekeeping service, they simply said that they were sorry but that there was no one available to fix it. The hotel design forces people coming out of the pool, to go thru a hall at the lobby. This space is always wet and always with the infinite "Wet Floor" sign. I'm a frequent traveler specially to South Texas. Unfortunately for them, Comfort Suites McAllen would not be part of my plans. I had enough!!!