Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Todo muy bien!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
El servicio excelente, las galletas mmmmmm, y todo muy céntrico de mcallen, me vuelvo a quedar ahí definitivamente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Caro, pensamos que los eesayunos estaban incluidos, estabamos acostumbrados al embassy😒
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterrey NL

Excelente estancia

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Limpieza de las habitaciones y amabilidad del personal
Cons: Más canales de TV en español
Location: En frente de hospitales y área médica, a poca distancia (en automóvil) de centros comerciales
Hotel recién remodelado en muy buenas condiciones y muy bien atendido, el hotel tiene buena ubicación en el área de hospitales de McAllen, pero queda a muy poco del mall y centros comerciales, las habitaciones son cómodas y limpias, el baño es un poco pequeño pero no es gran problema, yo si lo recomiendo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen

Worth staying again

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The hot tub/spa needs better care so tons of foam doesn't build up when the water jets are turned on. It made it look like a dirty bubble bath!
The two bedroom suite was very nice even though the wall paper was peeling at bit at the ceiling line in the master bedroom and the carpet was somewhat frayed at the entrance of the second bath. But these things did not take away from the pleasant experience we had during our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not worth staying in McAllen

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The food was horrible the drinks were very expensive and they have no free breakfast...I miss the Embassy suites but I wouldn't never stay in this place again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterrey, nuevo leon

cerca del mall, bien unicado

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pésima la alberca, súper sucia, el hotel se ve sucio y descuidado, el restaurante ni la sombra del lo que fue cuando era el emabssy suites! 3 meseros, redimieron el área del restaurante, la gente parada, el desayuno un mugrero en toda la extensión de la palabra y para el costo del hotel pues no vale lo que pague en esta ocasión bastante decepcionada! La habitación con gotera y un ruido terrible en el baño, 9no piso en la suite familiar con dos habitaciones hab917 La alfombra ya se ve vieja, los barandales de cada piso sucios llenos de tierra, el elevador muy lento! La verdad era de mis favoritos y en esta ocasión no me quedaron ganas de regresar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The rooms are nice and spacious with comfortable beds, a living room area, sink, microwave, fridge, and 2 flat screen TVs. However the colors they chose in the re-model are drab. The hotel has lost a lot of the charm that it had when it was an Embassy Suites and had Spanish colonial decor. Also breakfast is no longer including with the stay. Food was pretty good at the restaurant. The elevators are really slow as previous reviewers have commented.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Posted May 25, 2015
El hotel esta en remodelacion yo creo que por ahora no es recomendable ,la incomodidad de los trabajos el salon del breakfast muy improvisado ,la recepcionista me cargo el cuarto al llegar sin antes preguntar como seria la forma de pago,la apariencia de un hotel colonial mexicano va a cambiar totalmente de apariencia. Como que cambio de dueños pienso yo. Creo que quedara bien a futuro Gracias.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Under Construction

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Warn visitors that almost none of the amenities advertised are available currently.
Location: Centrally located for visiting McAllen and Pharr.
A week stay reduced to one night because the hotel was under construction, without warning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mrxico

Muy céntrico

Posted May 18, 2015
Por esta ocasión q esta en remodelación fue muy incomodo , todo lo demás excelente