Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great quality, cheap price, very tidy!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, free food, nice staff
Cons: The hours that food is served.
Location: There is a soon to be HEB right next to the hotel, an Olive Garden, and a hospital across the street.
What a great hotel, the staff was very friendly and welcomed me nicely. The room was very clean and cozy, loved my stay there, would definitely go again whenever I visit McAllen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by franciscofrom houston

much better than hollyday inn in mcallen

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel really good...but make a deal thru internet take 30 min untill the hotel receive the reservation and my wife and kids have to wait after 5 hours trip...i know 30 min is not to much but 10 pm they were tire ....30 min was to much for them!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, N.L.

Viaje Express, Gran Comodidad

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Este hotel es muy cómodo tanto por la ubicación como la estadía en general. El personal es amable desde que entras hasta que sales. El espacio en las suites es muy bueno así como la decoración y la limpieza. Aunque sólo pasé una noche y llegué algo tarde, estoy segura que disfrutarías de más amenidades si pasas un poco más de tiempo (como los snacks o el Happy Hour). Altamente recomendable tanto para viajes express como para estadías más largas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BGfrom San Francisco

Great location for McAllen, TX

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Location and facilities provided. Room size with kitchenette - great to stretch out.
Cons: Air conditioning unit in bedroom - too Loud! Construction nearby had some noise - no warning on that.
Location: Starbucks in Barnes and Noble. HEB is the market to shop.
Stayed three nights. Great location. Close to shopping and the usual stores. Good breakfast and snacks provided. Found a Starbucks in Barnes and Noble store. Only one found in my travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RAULfrom MONTERREYNL

BUENA ATENCION Y PERSONAL AMABLE

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A PESAR DE UN EVENTO Y ESTAR MUY LLENO ESDTUVO LIMPIO Y BUENA ATENCION
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Muy bueno, excelente para pasar un fin de semana , excelente ubicación vista y piscina área de asadores y jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willfrom Azusa, CA, USA

A comfortable place to stay.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Soft beds, happy hour specials, clean appearance.
Cons: Did not like the analog tv channels.....need HD
Location: Location was good, blocks from the mall and restaurants.
I was worried about staying at a hotel that was unfamiliar to me and also the location of the hotel, as soon as I arrived I was satisfied of the location, only blocks away from the mall and good restaurants, freeway access easy. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The area of improvement is there is no HD channels available, all channels are analog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom Ciudad de México, D.F., México

ideal para descansar, bien ubicado y excelente ser

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: La actitud de servicio de todo el personal
Cons: La limpieza de la habitración no fué del todo buena por la afanadora
Location: excelente, cerca de restaurantes, accesos rápidos, centro comercial etc.
Fuí con mi Mamá, y nos gustó mucho el servicio de todo el personal en general, siempre estuvieron pendientes de cada detalle. Las habitaciones amplias y con todas las comodidades. Lo recomiendo ampliamente, yo si volvería a este hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com