Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great quality, cheap price, very tidy!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, free food, nice staff
Cons: The hours that food is served.
Location: There is a soon to be HEB right next to the hotel, an Olive Garden, and a hospital across the street.
What a great hotel, the staff was very friendly and welcomed me nicely. The room was very clean and cozy, loved my stay there, would definitely go again whenever I visit McAllen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by francisco from houston

much better than hollyday inn in mcallen

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel really good...but make a deal thru internet take 30 min untill the hotel receive the reservation and my wife and kids have to wait after 5 hours trip...i know 30 min is not to much but 10 pm they were tire ....30 min was to much for them!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BG from San Francisco

Great location for McAllen, TX

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Location and facilities provided. Room size with kitchenette - great to stretch out.
Cons: Air conditioning unit in bedroom - too Loud! Construction nearby had some noise - no warning on that.
Location: Starbucks in Barnes and Noble. HEB is the market to shop.
Stayed three nights. Great location. Close to shopping and the usual stores. Good breakfast and snacks provided. Found a Starbucks in Barnes and Noble store. Only one found in my travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Azusa, CA, USA

A comfortable place to stay.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Soft beds, happy hour specials, clean appearance.
Cons: Did not like the analog tv channels.....need HD
Location: Location was good, blocks from the mall and restaurants.
I was worried about staying at a hotel that was unfamiliar to me and also the location of the hotel, as soon as I arrived I was satisfied of the location, only blocks away from the mall and good restaurants, freeway access easy. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The area of improvement is there is no HD channels available, all channels are analog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by WEBSTER

CLOSE TO HOSPITAL

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE ONLY COMPLAINT THAT WE HAVE WAS THAT THE A/C UNIT WAS VERY NOISY AND IT RATTLED. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GOOD. THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. THANK YOU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families and business trips

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: Complimentary cocktails and breakfast
Location: Close to airport near restaraunts and shopping
Great, convenient location. Clean rooms with kitchens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from Mexico

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: pool, ubication
nice hotel, nice pool, kids have a lot of fun, in the middle of mc allen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martha from Alice, TX 78332, USA

You can't go wrong.

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Location, staff, and of cours the room.
Cons: There was none.
The minute you walk in the door the staff is so friendly. I WILL go back. The grounds were well taken care of. The room was great. I hav no complaints. If your ever in McAllen this is the place to stay.