Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Dec 8, 2014
we went for the thanksgiving weekend and it was awesome, close to every store you have to time to go buy some stuff and go back and rest at your hotel room, by the end of the day enjoy the included drinks with some popcorn or nachos, if you are with sons enjoy the warm swimming pool. The staff always looking after you, from frontdesk to the kitchen team, everyone that is there in the morning cooking a good breakfast and the team around cleaning and asking you if you need something else. thank you all. manuel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was adequate, but room was not

Posted Dec 5, 2014
I requested a suite to conduct business meetings in and was placed in room 109. The suite was a two room set-up with a couch and table in the front room and a bed in the second room. Wifi did not reach the second room. Also, the bedroom portion of the suite shares a wall with the elevator shaft, so every time it is in use it sounds like a giant trash compactor is being turned on which prevented a good night's sleep. The front room was fine, but the furnishings were dated and the carpet was peeling up near the bathroom. Not particularly impressive overall, but it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mty, N.L., Mex

muy buena ubicacion y comodas habitaciones

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Espacio en habitaciones
Cons: el baño
Location: a 3 minutos del mall
Excelente ubicacion, excelente desayuno y servicio de la gente de cocina y limpieza, muy buenas y comodas habitaciones es un extra muy valorado que tenga el antecomedor y las camas en cuartos separados, lo unico que NO NOS GUSTO A NADIE de mi familia es el baño, la tina muy pequeña y anticuada, valdría bien una remodelada a los baños. Todo lo demas me pareció MUY BUENO.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, NL, MEX

Is going slowly but truely downhill

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: It needs an overall maintanince rigth now
This used to be my favorite hotel in McAllen but in the last few years has deteriorated a lot. The staff is actually very nice but the conditions of the hotel not loger make it appealing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom monterrey

Hotel falta mucho mantenimiento

Posted Nov 23, 2014
En las habitaciones le falta mucho mantenimiento, tuve que cambiarme de cuarto por los ruidos muy fuertes del servibar y se cayó la puerta de la regadera. En el otro cuarto mucho ruido de cuando los vecinos se bañaban.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Needs a reno

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Great breakfast and staff but the hotel is tired in need of a renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Rogeliofrom Monterrey

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel fresco y elegante. Mi familia disfrutó enormemente la estancia en el.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosefrom Brownsville

Secluded and private

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Evening social and fresh breakfast are so worth it. You really need to try it. Staff is very polite. Loved the whole stay. Bathrooms are a little outdated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ash1from Cypress, texas

Hmmmmm

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel reminded me of an old scarface movie . Maybe the hotel hasn't been upgraded since then . Staff was awesome , restrooms were very outdated and not very clean . There was weave in our towels ... Kinda gross